April 28, 2024, 06:17:42 PM

Author Topic: How yuh learn bout 'rudeness or the art of 'S..x'  (Read 1671 times)

How yuh learn bout 'rudeness or the art of 'S..x'
« on: October 05, 2007, 11:05:03 PM »
Yuh know in the days preceeding computres ( which was really only about 15b  yeras ago). So leh meh say in the years preceeding T.V. in swett TNT. Radio and limimng outside and listening to older people was  part of the oral  education of many.

Months now ah trying tuh recall ah old time calypso dat must have srtated many ah games between boys and girls: it went something like this:

dyen dyen come leh we play  mammy and daddy

you is the mammy and i go be the daddy

leh we go tuh bed

and when we wake up tomorrow
we go mind little popo

now is ah real old tune yes and the exact lyrics elude me but ah know it go have some body here who will know the lyrics and the singer and may even have ah version on 'you tube.

that song as a little boy had me trying to reenact the lyrics yes!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Re: How yuh learn bout 'rudeness or the art of 'S..x'
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2007, 11:21:41 PM »
Da-yin da-yin come leh we play mammy and daddy
you iz the mammy and i iz the daddy
dayin dayin come go to bed for som toetoe when we wake up tomorrow me and you go mine little popo.
rudeness those was fun days long time i int hear dose words .

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2007, 08:32:34 PM »
from watchin blues since ah was about 8 and from meh next door neighbour,oh what ah lass.

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2007, 09:37:07 AM »
dayin dayin come go to bed for som toetoe when we wake up tomorrow me and you go mine little popo.
rudeness those was fun days long time i int hear dose words .

I think was the Mighty Bomber sing dis...

And i am almost 100% sure he never say "for some toetee"

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2007, 11:30:46 AM »
from de internet

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2007, 01:27:28 PM »
from watchin blues since ah was about 8 and from meh next door neighbour,oh what ah lass.
wah age yuh lick yuh first box..lol
knowing ubout 10 or 11?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2007, 05:13:42 PM »
knowing ubout 10 or 11?
de first time ah lick one was eight but de first time ah smell one was five.

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2007, 08:02:12 PM »
knowing ubout 10 or 11?
de first time ah lick one was eight but de first time ah smell one was five.

dude you are the only sexual child prodigy i know. u should consider writing about your experiences (under a pseudonym of course, you want to protect the innocent lol)

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2007, 07:41:56 AM »

Anyone with ah copy of this kaiso?