March 29, 2024, 03:29:20 AM

Author Topic: Some Good Reading  (Read 910 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Some Good Reading
« on: October 07, 2007, 08:06:43 PM »
http://www.reason.com/news/show/35008.html

Seeing that there can be change in the political climate, please take a moment to read this article and really think.

Law reform, tertiary education....
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: Some Good Reading
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2007, 05:26:43 PM »
Interesting article

Ay Rat ..dais Law or Economics?...or you is one ah dem braniac fellahs gettin yuh degree in both?

I does cyah understand how dem fellahs come up with dey calculations, especially the rule of law index.....dat is real subjective kinda maths
"A one-point increase in the rule of law index (on a 100-point scale) boosts total wealth by over $100 in low-income countries, over $400 in middle-income countries, and nearly $3,000 in high-income countries."

My head cyah wrap around dat

Then again..my head cyah figure out how dat shit tune by 'Souljah Boy' mashin up de music charts neither
But it have ah tenor pan in it so ah go hush mih mout

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: Some Good Reading
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2007, 05:49:13 PM »
Interesting article

Ay Rat ..dais Law or Economics?...or you is one ah dem braniac fellahs gettin yuh degree in both?

I does cyah understand how dem fellahs come up with dey calculations, especially the rule of law index.....dat is real subjective kinda maths
"A one-point increase in the rule of law index (on a 100-point scale) boosts total wealth by over $100 in low-income countries, over $400 in middle-income countries, and nearly $3,000 in high-income countries."

My head cyah wrap around dat

Then again..my head cyah figure out how dat shit tune by 'Souljah Boy' mashin up de music charts neither
But it have ah tenor pan in it so ah go hush mih mout

Economics.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law