April 27, 2024, 04:49:35 PM

What are the odds of Dwight scoring even 1 goal dis season?

3 (16.7%)
3 (16.7%)
3 (16.7%)
6 (33.3%)
more dan 3
3 (16.7%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: # of goals Dwight will score this season  (Read 1917 times)

# of goals Dwight will score this season
« on: October 09, 2007, 10:45:39 AM »
I say he lucky if he score 1

Re: # of goals Dwight will score this season
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2007, 10:57:05 AM »

i concur. he playing pretty deep and he not the tallest man on the squad to be goign up for headers, especially since jones come in.

I train Sunderland on this blasted fantasy league side and would you believe they still have the man listed as a forward...needless to say is nuff bench he getting

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2007, 11:12:12 AM »

I think this goes without saying palos...

last season he scored a few in the championship.... and he still have an eye for goal.... so I feel he may score 1 or 2 by the end if his playing time continues like this all season....

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2007, 11:21:37 AM »

last season he scored a few in the championship.... and he still have an eye for goal.... so I feel he may score 1 or 2 by the end if his playing time continues like this all season....

I doubt it.  As Midknight sayin..he playin too deep.  When last yuh see Dwight in de opposition penalty area?  Pre game warmup before dey change ends maybe?

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2007, 11:35:16 AM »

I doubt it.  As Midknight sayin..he playin too deep.  When last yuh see Dwight in de opposition penalty area?  Pre game warmup before dey change ends maybe?

Yeah he would need that odd game or two where the goals come from an unlikely source....for well-balanced goalscoring teams yuh could count on that kinda game happening a few times per season...For Sunderland? ....it tough to see it happening at all...would be nice though.

« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2007, 12:45:59 PM »
If he takes a few penalites can see him bagging three otherwise not likely he might score more than one this season he continues to play the role he is playing so far.

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2007, 04:30:02 PM »

I have a feelin between all competition it'll be three.

« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2007, 05:45:33 PM »
With the position he is playing in th midfield, goal scoring is not not his, Keane's or the team's priority.

« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2007, 05:51:02 PM »
With the position he is playing in th midfield, goal scoring is not not his, Keane's or the team's priority.
I concur
If Keane continues to be happy with his performance then that is all I am expecting from Dwight.
if he scores only one goal, that would be gravy in my eyes.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.