April 30, 2024, 04:53:59 AM

Author Topic: How much allyuh local based does pay for ah tan?  (Read 3560 times)

How much allyuh local based does pay for ah tan?
« on: October 09, 2007, 10:09:30 PM »

Re: How much allyuh local based does pay for ah tan?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2007, 11:43:47 PM »
its a north american thing so plenty trinis will flock to it just cause of that

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2007, 02:51:06 AM »
Ah think skin cancer might be the motivating factor for an alternative to sun light, caused by the sun's brother deadly uv rays, as opposed to his step sister phoney ultra violet, in this case.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2007, 02:56:44 AM by just cool »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2007, 06:54:17 AM »
Well yes, what else this copy-cat country will do next? 
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2007, 07:12:47 AM »
I going an start ah store selling exclusively - winter clothing. Great deals on parkas and mitts. Plus if you buy a matching set, is free antifreeze for your car.

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2007, 07:17:24 AM »
doh make joke nuh  ::)
I ain't read dey article, but ah sure she base somewhere very near dey western side of Trinidad....cyah be in Tobago doh

Mal ya go make money especially on Frederick Street POS. BIG HOT SUN and man wearing long sleeve heavy cotton shirt with Sean John over he chest. He sweat printing out on he back, but he aint' care..he in style
Ah didn't want to walk too close to he, nex ting meh hair from dey nose get acid out.

According to Dr Rat...copy cats
« Last Edit: October 10, 2007, 07:19:48 AM by Sumintra »

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2007, 07:47:08 AM »
I going an start ah store selling exclusively - winter clothing. Great deals on parkas and mitts. Plus if you buy a matching set, is free antifreeze for your car.

nah ah doubt we so bad...check out dis bajan soca video n yuh go she de man wearin ah big winter jacket wid fux fur round de hood part  :rotfl:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F6XlCTR0W1w
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2007, 07:53:39 AM »
Wait na, last year in Santa Cruz I saw a man wearing a bomber jacket early one morning, no lie!
But the greates is a few years back, we went home (it was winter time here), and coming out the airport in Trinidad, I swear, the fella who travelled with us on a connecting flight from New York put on he winter coat and pose up waiting for he ride smoking a Newport. 
« Last Edit: October 10, 2007, 07:58:19 AM by Dr. Rat »
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2007, 07:58:09 AM »
take ah peek at this playa at Bunji wedding..

http://www.southtrini.com/Photo%20Albums/Weddings/Fay%20Ann%20&%20Bunji%20Wed/slides/Fay%20&%20Ian%20236.html

Is ah facking wool coat the man have on oui!

Sumintra, lass time I home I bounce up some youths outside that big mall they have in trincity with some thick thick sweater orn (with the hood ova they head too). And sweat running down like is caura river down my back. and I in ah thin juzzy oui. Ah ask dem if I cud buy them ah hot drink. I eh think they get the joke!
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2007, 08:10:46 AM »
Ah waiting to see, yuh know some ah them Indian feel dey white.

(and yes, I said it).
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2007, 10:40:07 AM »
Wuh you have against indian so?

Ah gyal from Felicity give yuh ah bad tabanca or wha?

Is okay to 'share'y'know.....look when andre tell we bout de gyal in mumbai whey blank him and he feel better since he get dat off he chest

« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2007, 11:35:11 AM »
now ah see everything yes.

dem trini "white" people must be breeding like rat.

dutty,

dem mumbai gyul cyah handle mih tootsie roll.

« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2007, 11:40:31 AM »

http://www.southtrini.com/Photo%20Albums/Weddings/Fay%20Ann%20&%20Bunji%20Wed/slides/Fay%20&%20Ian%20236.html

:D :D :D

Not just wool...wool WITH ah lining....AND ah hat

Sadiss cookin heself and still posin like he name is DeSoWa............I love Trinbagonians oui

« Reply #13 on: October 10, 2007, 11:48:34 AM »
hear nuh it does get real cold in TnT eh
when I used to deliver papers I could see my breath if i look real hard ;D
the coldest I feel was about 59 F  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: time to put orn wind breaker oui
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2007, 11:54:38 AM »
what killing me more bout dey wedding is dey amount ah dark tint SHADES inside dey reception hall.
camera man flash was too bright ????
all dey grooms men had on shades....

aye nah boy :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2007, 07:05:01 PM »
This is what does happen when tannin business get outta han in trini.............oompa loompas will become real

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2007, 08:15:53 PM »
This is what does happen when tannin business get outta han in trini.............oompa loompas will become real

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2007, 09:44:08 AM »
does see nuff orange pple up here...and now it gettin colder i go be seeing more of dem
as for winter clothing in trinidad i see nuff fellas down sando wearing thicker jacket than what i wear up here!

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2007, 09:50:02 AM »
Please tell meh somebody photoshop dey fella in dey middle face orange nuh...
In dey 2 pictures dey same one in dey middle have dey same expression...."gawd ah cyah member dey last time ah blink"

« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2007, 09:54:32 AM »
Please tell meh somebody photoshop dey fella in dey middle face orange nuh...
In dey 2 pictures dey same one in dey middle have dey same expression...."gawd ah cyah member dey last time ah blink"
yes  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ya right
« Last Edit: October 13, 2007, 10:00:13 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2007, 03:15:01 PM »

:D :D :D

Not just wool...wool WITH ah lining....AND ah hat

Sadiss cookin heself and still posin like he name is DeSoWa............I love Trinbagonians oui

and he wearing de wool coat over ah suit...

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2007, 07:32:07 AM »
Ok ah going to say it....who vex lorse.....

I could never get dem Trini white and dem who does go Tobago and lie down on de beach to "tan"".......

Like de sun doh shine in F&^*$%ng Trinidad too!!!....

There I said it.....

« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2007, 08:47:22 AM »
I could never get dem Trini white and dem who does go Tobago and lie down on de beach to "tan"".......
There I said it.....
de sun muz be cooler in Tobago den :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2007, 08:57:08 AM »

There I said it.....

Well is dey same sun but different salt water
watch dey difference between ah tan from Maracas and ah tan from Pigeon Point - both users using Banana Boat Dark Tanning Oil  spf 4 and spendin 20 minutes in dey water den 1 hour on dey sand.

furthermore dey fading/peeling process is much shorter for the Maracas victim.
like its pigoen point victim, the fading/peeling process takes much longer, this is why people would know that is Tobago ya was, and wonders if ya bring back sugar cake and toolum.

ah gyul from dey western side of trinidad tell meh she does mix baby oil and zinc to get she bronze finish.
ah ask she if she know bout skin cancer, she tell meh dat does only happen to older people and foreigners.  since ah was vacationing ah say to meh self "leave dey 17 year old alone" so ah went back listening to dey riddim of dey waves....

we dat dotish and naive ???