April 27, 2024, 08:43:09 AM

So Since the league has almost come to an end and a fairly accurate judgement can be made of the teams so far ,"realistically" who is going to win Intercol?

St.Anthonys
5 (11.6%)
Malick
1 (2.3%)
Fatima
9 (20.9%)
St.Augustine
2 (4.7%)
San Juan
2 (4.7%)
Naparima
9 (20.9%)
Princess Town
4 (9.3%)
Presentation College (San'do)
2 (4.7%)
Carapichaima
1 (2.3%)
Scarbrough
0 (0%)
Mason Hall
3 (7%)
Other Team upsets season leaders
5 (11.6%)

Total Members Voted: 42

Author Topic: Intercol 2007 Winner?  (Read 4382 times)

Offline Youth Baller

Intercol 2007 Winner?
« on: October 13, 2007, 06:38:16 PM »
Who's takeing it this year?
You could check players stats and league tables here.
www.schoolsoccernet.com
« Last Edit: October 15, 2007, 08:47:55 AM by Youth Baller »

Re: Intercol 2008 Winner?
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2007, 03:19:05 AM »
What happened to QRC,  john D, and EL-DOREDO, why dey not there on the list of teams .

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2007, 05:56:47 AM »
What happened to QRC, john D, and EL-DOREDO, why dey not there on the list of teams .

:rotfl: :rotfl:Thats why i said... doe boda nuh . next time read d question solider. Before you make yourself look like an  ;).
John D dont play school football YEARS now , QRC at the bottom of the the table faceing relegation, an El do , comin forth in a two horse league.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 06:06:33 AM by Youth Baller »

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2007, 10:20:32 AM »
 East zone or North zone team will win.... ;D

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2007, 11:20:06 AM »
Without QRC dis thread is null and void.  Moderators take it off please.  Dont count chickens before dey hatch, because we QRC go make cake wid dem eggs. watch and see

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2007, 11:27:45 AM »
Without QRC dis thread is null and void.  Moderators take it off please.  Dont count chickens before dey hatch, because we QRC go make cake wid dem eggs. watch and see

Like yuh blind or wha kiffy?  Yuh eh see QRC NOT dey?  ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2007, 11:31:03 AM »

Like yuh blind or wha kiffy? Yuh eh see QRC NOT dey? ;D

Das meh Point Palos.  How we goh take dis thread serious if QRC name not dey.  It is seemingly biased. 

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2007, 11:33:08 AM »
D same winner from last yr go San Juannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2007, 11:38:34 AM »

Like yuh blind or wha kiffy? Yuh eh see QRC NOT dey? ;D

Das meh Point Palos.  How we goh take dis thread serious if QRC name not dey.  It is seemingly biased. 

Spliffy..ah sure dem boy go give QRC ah honorable mention if they happen to make it past de 1st rounds  ;D

anyway is either Naps or PTown
San Juan might have a chance according to the draw.

« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2007, 05:10:17 PM »
What happened to QRC, john D, and EL-DOREDO, why dey not there on the list of teams .

:rotfl: :rotfl:Thats why i said... doe boda nuh . next time read d question solider. Before you make yourself look like an  ;).
John D dont play school football YEARS now , QRC at the bottom of the the table faceing relegation, an El do , comin forth in a two horse league.
Isn't that's the whole reason for asking a question, BC yuh don't know. As for me making my self look like any thing on line, please!!! it's been 0ver 20 yrs me eh see an intercol game, and when i lived in trini i never missed one in the north zone, is me and my bike or p2, fact is we going even if i had to ride all the way to mocca  (trinity grounds ) in the rain, soaked to the sox. and even though i am a belmont supporter,they were in the lower division, so QRC was my second choice with dexter sandy bussin the net, i remember errol lovell in goal with john-D still playing and dominating the north zone together with fatima college, and when i left home they were still competing, i had no idea john-D were not allowed to compete any more.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2007, 05:45:03 PM »
2007 INTERCOL...NORTH OR EAST.....2008 SAME THING....JUST LIKE ITS BEEN THE PAST FOUR YEARS.   ;D  Hard luck dey southees

Offline john_public

« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2007, 07:50:53 PM »
D same winner from last yr go San Juannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

thats de most accurate responce to your q  :devil:

come on boys

« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2007, 11:15:51 PM »
Mason Hall get 3 vote  ???

« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2007, 06:41:04 AM »
Mason Hall get 3 vote ???

But ah find yuh fast....yes I was one ah de three  ;D....

Dat is mih hometown....and dey doing better dan Signal Hill dis year so far.....ah eh know who coaching Signal Hill, but ah remember ah year we (Signal Hill) was doing real bad in de League games....St. Clair take de team into camp for Intercol and well.....who wasn't dead was badly wounded.....

But it nice to have another team (unknowns) making waves in Tobago for a change....it interesting that Roxborough not taking part in de league this year....Doc, yuh have any idea wha going on wid Roxborough??...

« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2007, 06:52:21 AM »
Shouldn't somebody win 2007 b4 we start talking about 2008?

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2007, 07:00:06 AM »

Daz why de person who post dis thread did leff out QRC.  Dem relegated fuh sure so no Intercol in 2008 fuh dem.

Kiffy....yuh understand now right?  ;D

Offline Youth Baller

Re: Intercol 2007 Winner?
« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2007, 08:45:52 AM »

Daz why de person who post dis thread did leff out QRC. Dem relegated fuh sure so no Intercol in 2008 fuh dem.

Kiffy....yuh understand now right? ;D

Way hardluck i now realize yea is d 2007 Intercol.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #17 on: October 16, 2007, 11:06:59 AM »
Anybody knows if CIC will be making it back up to the championship division?   .....or are they getting cut-ars in that second eleven division as well?  Looks like QRC will join or replace them if they don't beat Diego today.

« Reply #18 on: October 16, 2007, 11:09:39 AM »
Anybody knows if CIC will be making it back up to the championship division?   .....or are they getting cut-ars in that second eleven division as well?  Looks like QRC will join or replace them if they don't beat Diego today.

we beat maple leaf yesterday 5-2 to seal promotion... now its onto a second division Big 5 tourni then we play the winners of the north zone league in the intercol so maybe St anthony's or Malick then

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #19 on: October 16, 2007, 12:35:22 PM »
So teams that are in the championship division don't have a second eleven team playing in that league as well?  I remember back in the day some teams that come last in championship would avoid relegation because their second eleven team won the second division. 

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #20 on: October 16, 2007, 08:02:05 PM »
So teams that are in the championship division don't have a second eleven team playing in that league as well? I remember back in the day some teams that come last in championship would avoid relegation because their second eleven team won the second division.

You have to have rellll players to do this , because i stand corrected but if you have played three(3) or more games at championship level you are not allowed to play in the senior grade.

Well this year seems to be one of the best most competitive and closest year ever.

Central Champions - Carapichima
Tobago Champions - Mason Hall

Still Undecided in the South , East and North where the title could go either way.

South Naps with on 23 points and a game in hand compared to second and thid place Princess Town and Pres on 19 each with two games in hand but a lesser goal differnce.

North Malick and St.Anthonys both on 28 points separted by one goal and two games in hand. :-[

East San Juan and St.Augustine both on 22 points with one game each left. :-[

(and the second place teams in East and North have both beat the top team before in their respective league)
« Last Edit: October 18, 2007, 11:29:21 AM by Youth Baller »

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #21 on: October 31, 2007, 06:07:45 PM »
Congratulations San Juan , it was a great game of football in the Mannie.
NAPS INTERCOL IS OURS![/color]

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #22 on: November 01, 2007, 09:05:13 AM »
UCB if they were there... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: November 01, 2007, 04:02:49 PM »