April 18, 2024, 11:53:45 PM

Author Topic: The Art of the Pass....  (Read 1338 times)

Re: The Art of the Pass....
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2007, 08:57:59 PM »
Didnt look at the entire length of each video but when i think art of the pass i think - Kaka to Crespo in the CL final that Liverpool won.

ps. about 20 secs into the compilation keep ur eye on the Argentinian who makes the final pass  ;D
« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 09:02:04 PM by dwn »

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2007, 09:47:49 PM »
Yuh hadda find some clips on Latapy.  Das de bess passer in de world.

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2007, 05:58:50 AM »

yeah..I doh have time to be searching youtube for every clip of every boss passer  ;D

I would have also loved to include Riquelme, Pirlo for example...but maybe in a later post  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2007, 07:29:09 AM »
I remember a qualifier in the Oval against Mexico. Latapy was just over the half line picked Dwight Yorke with a beautiful swirving diagonal 25 yard pass. Yorke was surrounded by 2 Mexicans and another one was trailing. My vantage point was an excellent one and yet I could not understand how Latapy was able to even see Yorke far less know wear he would run. The ball beat the Mexican defense all ends up- Yorke missed the goal.

I haven't yet had the fortune of viewing a world class football match in person but that pass by Latapy to Yorke remains the best pass I have ever seen.