March 28, 2024, 08:57:15 AM

Author Topic: Abu Bakr gets Swansea trial.  (Read 20937 times)

Re: Radanfah Abu Bakr completes first Swansea stint
« Reply #30 on: November 10, 2007, 09:51:18 AM »
keep going kid

« Reply #31 on: November 10, 2007, 10:31:29 AM »
There are very few people who are going to be a Pro Footballer especially (within or from the UK )with a University Degree  ;D
So Big Up To Him.
Shaka and Brent comes to mind ;)
and I am sure Tallman can list others
thanks Tallman.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 10:34:20 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: November 10, 2007, 11:28:42 AM »
Niceness.

« Reply #33 on: November 12, 2007, 06:43:45 PM »

das meh boy... bless up man...

Offline NeathJack

Radanfah Bakr
« Reply #34 on: February 25, 2009, 01:47:19 PM »
Hi guys.

Anyone know anything about this guy?  Says on our official site that he's captained the T&T u20 side.

He's having a trial with us and is playing for our reserves right now.

http://www.swanseacity.net/page/Latest/0,,10354~1570277,00.html

Cheers  8)

Re: Radanfah Bakr
« Reply #35 on: February 25, 2009, 01:54:39 PM »
I believe he was also on trial at Swansea a year or so ago. Must be something about him they like.

« Reply #36 on: February 25, 2009, 01:57:08 PM »
Yes indeed,

Radanfah has captaind the National Under 20 team, and is a high-ability player.  Simultaneous with exceptional leadership skills, he is a strong aerial player with good technical skills.  This lad has great potential, and has actually been part of the National Senior team as well.

« Reply #37 on: February 25, 2009, 01:59:22 PM »
I believe he was also on trial at Swansea a year or so ago. Must be something about him they like.

Yeah, this is his second stint...
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32044.0

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31509.0
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 02:01:52 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #38 on: February 25, 2009, 02:10:06 PM »
I captured this goal a  few years ago at an U20 game.
Note: the guys around me were doubting that he could hit it well enough. 

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/5_aHXJs4yA8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/5_aHXJs4yA8</a>

He is a very composed player with good technique. He passes well and is very strong. He has a good work ethic. He isn't very fast but he reads the game well . He is an asset on set pieces.

Offline NeathJack

« Reply #39 on: February 25, 2009, 02:16:44 PM »
Cheers guys.

He must been done something right the first time around to be invited back.  Roberto must see something in him.

Hope it works out for him and us  8)

Great free kick that!

Re: Abu Bakr gets Swansea trial.
« Reply #40 on: February 25, 2009, 06:14:13 PM »
This is why Jan Michael should have come for the El Salvador game, caps are important.

Good luck to Radanfah Abu Bakr, a bit slow, but technically gifted. His height is also a plus, but we need fast defenders because them central Americans will fly pass us... if Radanfah Abu Bakr get a contract and he get called to play for our senior team aganist the USA in the USA (in the future) will he get clearance to enter into the country. ? That will be interesting, seeing that he is the son of T&T biggest taliban.

T&T foreign pool is getting bigger, once they actually get sign... but we are getting alot of players aboard now...

No I hope Kyland, Peltier and Guerra get more luck, maybe they need to contact Mike Berry....

wouldnt agree with the fact that we jus need some FAST defenders that good.
yes it would be a plus but they have real defenders out there who not FAST like that
watch in our region alone....Marquez aint fast..come on...but he REAL physical and he doh take shit
if u blow by him...best believe he hittin ya some elbow when he marking ya next time...hittin ya a blade...etc etc
abu bakr could play...havent seen him at the highest level but he have potential
and that youth have one SERIOUS bullet!

if he get thru best of luck for him...but we all know he gonna get some headache

Offline black chinee

« Reply #41 on: February 25, 2009, 07:10:06 PM »
I am happy for him but a bit confused. Did they not site work permit problems as a hinderance last time around? he's yet to play for the senior team since then...... hope they found a loop hole, or have seen something in Mats handbook that we are not aware of.

Very good player though, and I like how he went on to complete his degree dispite pressure from others to turn pro earlier.

« Reply #42 on: February 25, 2009, 07:18:34 PM »
Very good player though, and I like how he went on to complete his degree dispite pressure from others to turn pro earlier.

He wanted to go pro earlier, but he family tell him tuh organize ah degree first.

« Reply #43 on: February 25, 2009, 08:48:35 PM »

He wanted to go pro earlier, but he family tell him tuh organize ah degree first.

It eh go b a smart ting 2 go against daddy.

« Reply #44 on: February 26, 2009, 01:10:52 AM »

It eh go b a smart ting 2 go against daddy.
:devil: Ask ANR Robinson

« Reply #45 on: February 26, 2009, 01:23:28 AM »
He played the full 90 and got a yellow card
http://www.pafc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10364~1570418,00.html

I'm guessing they'll have a full report on Swansea's site tomorrow

« Reply #46 on: February 26, 2009, 05:38:54 AM »
Cheers guys.

He must been done something right the first time around to be invited back.  Roberto must see something in him.

Hope it works out for him and us  8)

Great free kick that!

Very good baller...
« Last Edit: February 26, 2009, 09:20:58 AM by Sando »

« Reply #47 on: February 26, 2009, 08:21:49 AM »
Best of Luck Radanfah!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: February 26, 2009, 09:29:53 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #48 on: February 26, 2009, 09:18:23 AM »
Bakr ready to be groomed as our defensive midfielder for the next decade...