April 27, 2024, 12:44:14 PM

Author Topic: England Game live on Five Live for you european team supporters!  (Read 1507 times)

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

Re: England Game live on Five Live for you european team supporters!
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2005, 10:31:15 AM »
dem irish lookin like lil chiren playin, ,
dey eh even cross mid line yet
and to think dem give we 4!!!!

Good luck tonite boys, 4 pts from nex 2 games or we coo coo cook

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2005, 10:49:50 AM »
I believe it was 3, Scotland give us four (not that it matters).

Here's the funny thing England would probably give us about 6, yet they would struggle to beat Azerbaijan, who we beat recently and could probably beat again.

It is all about matchups and how a team approaches a game.

Lily white England
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2005, 10:55:21 AM »
Ah hope allyuh seeing the make up of the English team; dey have dropped most of their  players who may have WestIndian or African descent.

Now allyuh go on support the 'batty man" english teams and leagues.

I keep saying we ought to be promoting our regional teams , our regional style of soccer and our regional people. Think of this when you mention Brazil, what style of soccer comes to mind? mention Brazil what do you think of? Now mention TNT or Jamacia what style comes to mind?

This is what I mean; let's follow our teams and wheer thay are going NOT the EUROCENTRIC media coverage.

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2005, 11:26:11 AM »

Rio Ferdinand and Ashley Cole started. Sol Campbell is injured and had he been fit would have started in front of Terry (a white player)

Jermaine Defoe and Kieron Dyer both came of the bench.

Emile Heskey was recalled when Andy Johnson (a white player) could have been given a chance.

Glen Johnson, Jermaine Jenas, Shaun Wright-Phillips, Ledley King, David James, Wes Brown all in the first team picture.

So who exactly got dropped? David James, as good as he is, he made high profile errors and got dropped, where is the racial agenda there?

« Last Edit: March 26, 2005, 12:02:52 PM by JDB »

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2005, 11:31:39 AM »
Ok I stand corrected. 

The game I saw  did not reveal all these players to me.