April 25, 2024, 05:38:08 AM

Author Topic: Dreaming 2010! .... while is still possible. Jones, Stern, Carlos....  (Read 6158 times)

Who say T&T potential for 2010? Check de talent pool nah, with youth and experience: ....

Goal:   Ince, Jan-Michael, Jack, Marvin Phillip

Defence stoppers: Telesford, Julius James, Sancho, Lawrence,

Wing backs:  Cyd, Avery, Daniel, (Drayton and Power to get extra coaching  ;D but dey go make it)

Defensive mids: Birchall, Whitley, Pacheco, Spann, Denzil....  Yorke (last hurrah  ;D )

Utility players: Spann, Pacheco

Attacking mids:  Carlos, Samuel, Toussaint, Kerry Baptiste!, Tinto,

Strikers: Stern, Jones, Glen, Scotland, McFarlane, Anthony Wolfe

Players to watch: Clyde Leon, Knox, Peltier, Radanfah, Keyeno, Hector Sam, Josh Johnson, Sealy, A fitter Hardest  ;)

Positions needed: Wing backs, stoppers, goalies, creative mids, 1 more striker like Glenn (jess in case)

Leh me use dis post b4 ah fuhget. It eh go be easy to get into dis T&T training camp. Ah count 30 players cool cool even without the "players to watch" and I'm sure there are a few who ah fuhget to mention or never even saw. And watch.. doh feel dat jess because we playing Grenada or St kitts in some Concacaf World Cup prelim qualifier that we could afford to walk with a B side. Dem smallies eh eating easy at all at all in dis rongs!

Right. Leh we geh we act tuhgeddah nah and stop dis last minute crap now!!  >:(
All now so ah bet Grenada in a live in camp planning in we tail!..knowing dat our weakness is poor preparation.

Lincoln please take over dis TTFF  :'(  Dis could be our best year....to damage USA and Mexico

Watch watch... doh fuhget Fitzpatrick in de mix eh... on the left midfield...and meh boy Gary Glasgow. Doh right him off atall atall :shameonyou:

P.S. see below fuh changes made...
« Last Edit: December 02, 2007, 07:06:55 PM by dreamer »

Offline takenoprisoners

Re: Dreaming 2010! .... while is possible. Jones, Stern, Carlos....
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2007, 05:46:32 PM »
Doh forget Roberts needah  :beermug:

Re: Dreaming 2010! .... while is still possible. Jones, Stern, Carlos....
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2007, 05:47:59 PM »
Dreamer,
make a Power Point presentation for the "Special Advisor" and the TTFF ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2007, 05:59:09 PM »
doh forget Dog (who is younger dan Cyd by de way), Tony Warner and even Mc Farlane,

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2007, 06:01:19 PM »

Oh shims TNP. Wheyyss!! How I could fuhget him boy. Nah boy. Lemme correck dat one time. Roberts, sorry eh?

Who say T&T potential for 2010? Check de talent pool nah, with youth and experience: ....

Goal:   Ince, Jan-Michael, Jack, Marvin Phillip

Wing backs:  Cyd, Avery, Daniel, (Drayton and Power to geh a li'l extra coaching but dey go make it  ;D )

Defensive mids: Birchall, Whitley, Pacheco, Spann, Denzil....  Yorke (last hurrah   ;D )

Attacking mids:  Carlos, Samuel, Toussaint, Kerry Baptiste!, Tinto, Glasgow, Fitzpatrick

Strikers: Stern, Jones, Glen, Roberts, Scotland, McFarlane, Anthony Wolfe

Players to watch: Clyde Leon, Knox, Peltier, Radanfah, Keyeno, Hector Sam, Josh Johnson, Sealy, A fitter Hardest  

Positions needed: Wing backs, stoppers, goalies, creative mids, 1 more striker like Glenn (jess in case)

Thanks fuh d advice.
And 'Coast ... look leh me not say nutten nah  >:(
Firebrand, yuh geh ketch..ah mention McFarlane already  ;D
« Last Edit: October 21, 2007, 06:13:55 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2007, 06:11:57 PM »
Hope to get a look at the players from last game in another International friendly, for now, anybody could answer just 2 questions. When does qualifying officially start for us ? How long before resolution/arbiteration of the players vs TTFF issue, or at least, when it's suppose to begin ?

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2007, 06:27:29 PM »
Marvin dog andrews    marvin dog andrews   mervin dog andrews     marvin dog andrews     marvin dog andrews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

khaleem hyland    khaleem hyland     atulla gueara   attula gueara     lester peltier      lestier peltier   marcano   marcano !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WTFWWY!!! YGMOW!!!

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2007, 06:38:21 PM »
Someting jess telling me dat Dog eh go put his knee thru any more of dis madness and that he has found his peace playing football at the less intense level...or else he wouldn't have left de top league.

Yeah yeah dem udder boys' names geyyin' plenty hype and probably rightly so. Put dem in de players tuh watch section.

Dog is meh boy doh. Nuff respec' to de 5 star general..hero dat.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2007, 06:56:05 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2007, 06:55:45 PM »
Someting jess telling me dat Dog eh go put his knee thru any more of dis madness and that he has found his peace playing football at the less intense level...or else he wouldn't have left de top league.

Yeah yeah dem udder boys' names geyyin' plenty hype and probably rightly so. Put demin de players tuh watch section.

Dog is meh boy doh. Nuff respec' to de 5 star general..hero dat.

Ah like yuh team, but please tell meh if you wish tuh do so, how yuh come about having Wolfe in front of Sealy. Ah know he suppose tuh have decent experience from being around de last world cup team, he should have learnt a lot from Beenie. But presently Sealy is playing at ah higher level and scoring goals wid top american players right next tuh him. So wid dat said, Sealy go drop right behind KJ, Stern, Glenn, Roberts and Scotland. Wid due respect tuh Marvin, please choose yuh words more carefully nah boss. There is only one 5 star general, and he is Bounty "war lord" killer. Ah not talking about de imitation one on de forum doh, ah talking about de real big boss from Jamaica, member meh told yuh  ;)  ;D   :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2007, 07:06:45 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2007, 07:04:18 PM »
Seen SUPA.

And btw.... undisputed coach for 2010 .... Wim. De only man to take orn dis thankless wuk and not quit in disgust.

Btw, Maxg ...ah feel J'kula set up de arbitration to be timed to complete only after election so that he could enjoy a gag order for de next few months without having to answer inconvenient questions now

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2007, 07:40:33 PM »
Marvin have to tell me he eh able and since d replacements eh convince me I goin wit Marvin

« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2007, 07:56:57 PM »
Sancho and Jack go have any kinda match fitness for international football? Is a hard luck, but yuh cyah just pick man base on nostalgia.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2007, 07:57:13 PM »
I would like to add Scott Sealy to the list of strikers
The man in real form since his return from injurynow and as they say form is temporary class is permanent
Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2007, 09:48:22 PM »

Doh listen to dem voices in yuh head nah ;D, because Dog told me and FF during the summer that he is fully committed to playing for T&T and he intends on playing in a top league soon.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2007, 09:50:03 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2007, 07:05:47 AM »

Oh shims TNP. Wheyyss!! How I could fuhget him boy. Nah boy. Lemme correck dat one time. Roberts, sorry eh?

Goal:   Ince, Jan-Michael, Jack, Marvin Phillip

Wing backs:  Cyd, Avery, Daniel, (Drayton and Power to geh a li'l extra coaching but dey go make it  ;D )

Defensive mids: Birchall, Whitley, Pacheco, Spann, Denzil....  Yorke (last hurrah   ;D )

Attacking mids:  Carlos, Samuel, Toussaint, Kerry Baptiste!, Tinto, Glasgow, Fitzpatrick

Players to watch: Clyde Leon, Knox, Peltier, Radanfah, Keyeno, Hector Sam, Josh Johnson, Sealy, A fitter Hardest  

Thanks fuh d advice.
And 'Coast ... look leh me not say nutten nah  >:(
Firebrand, yuh geh ketch..ah mention McFarlane already  ;D

So Birchall is coming back to form and fitness,
Carlos is gradually healing,
Stern-turn-inho angry and hungry  ;D
Baptiste in form,
Ince playin' day in day out
Just need to hear if Jack will heal, Glen is back and Spann hitting some form. Niceness.

Eye on de prize ..... 2010. No slackin' off now  >:(

« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2007, 07:36:21 AM »
the only fellahs to provide the kind of service stern and jones need is hardest, edwards, whitley in form and maybe bleeder...other than that you have to look at players like marvin oliver also.... but the main creative mid go be hardest and he will be key in our 2010 midfield... right now i can say the man training hard everyday in the states and he reaching a peak.. :beermug:

God is de BOSS....

Offline Swima

« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2007, 10:17:47 AM »
Glenton Wolfe at left wing back. Impressive at the gold cup.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2007, 11:28:21 AM »
we have no defence

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2007, 12:20:40 PM »
that side a lil bit too much on de wrong side of 30 brother especially in de back.

« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2007, 01:32:26 PM »
we have to watch the strike force very carefully

and also we have to understand where we playing carlos may be through the middle cuz tinto and baptiste cud play the right wing

but we need two strikers who ont only scoring in their leagues but have a good tandem together

« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2007, 01:59:10 PM »
Interesting points dey.

In response to Swima. I am happy to here abouit Glenton Wolfe. For some reason people have not been talking about him on the board and I never truly noticed his performance, unlike Daniel who made an instant impact when he got his turn. Wish to hear more comments on his potential.

In response to TI, we would all welcome a fit, and I mean fit Hardest. Happy to hear of his progress.

In response to Omar, well, daiz de point of this thread..to scout players to fill in our varied weak spots.

In response to Andre. Yeah we need some youth to balance off the aging squad members.

In response to GG. Carlos in the middle? :-\  However I like the way you identified Baptiste as good on the wing. I say true. A top side must have duplication for every quality player. My hope is to see Baptiste evolve in to a player that could play Carlos's role without us mising him atall (for injury, red card or whatever comes at us). I real like Baptiste and I think he is a sure pick for 2010

« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2007, 02:13:08 PM »
i was thinkin of him becoming more of a creative outlet probably at the top of a diamond or in a rcm role in a 5 man middle

we need to utalize his vision and on the ball skill where we need it the most ............we can get the ball across without him we need him in places where his trickery cud open a lane to pass or goal to shoot

« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2007, 03:32:02 PM »
My question is why move a man from his regular position and try him in a position where he is an unproven entity...is like when men having trials and playing centre mid and they play them on the wing where they not accustommed playing...the man position is on the wing let him play there......In terms of attacking mid I have to look at Whitley there  because to me hardest tooo unfit and inconsistent ..doesnt seem a dependable prospect despite his skill...whitley has shown he can do it at that level...and i really dunno if this youth from petrotrin ready to step in there...Spann I would probaly look at in a wingback capacity to be honest...he does get lost in the middle and birchasll is my def mid

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2007, 03:39:00 PM »
My question is why move a man from his regular position and try him in a position where he is an unproven entity...is like when men having trials and playing centre mid and they play them on the wing where they not accustommed playing...the man position is on the wing let him play there......In terms of attacking mid I have to look at Whitley there  because to me hardest tooo unfit and inconsistent ..doesnt seem a dependable prospect despite his skill...whitley has shown he can do it at that level...and i really dunno if this youth from petrotrin ready to step in there...Spann I would probaly look at in a wingback capacity to be honest...he does get lost in the middle and birchasll is my def mid

Garrison G, check sense right here. Midknight, IMHO yuh talk plenty sense dread. Also yuh bring up sumting dat I wanted to address but jess didn't get done. Da youth from Petrotrin dat Brian Williams was biggin' up. Wah's his name again as ah want to add him on to the players-to-watch list.

« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2007, 03:55:31 PM »

Garrison G, check sense right here. Midknight, IMHO yuh talk plenty sense dread. Also yuh bring up sumting dat I wanted to address but jess didn't get done. Da youth from Petrotrin dat Brian Williams was biggin' up. Wah's his name again as ah want to add him on to the players-to-watch list.

dont altogether dismiss de man suggestion re carlos..

i personally dont agree, but we dont need to be reminded how yorke end up in defensive mid and latapy/theobald on the left side..

no prob in trying something new..

« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2007, 03:59:10 PM »
Fair enough Omar.  :thumbsup:

« Reply #26 on: October 27, 2007, 10:05:26 AM »
And meh boy Baptiste score!! He have it cork! Make yuh claim for 2010 dread!

« Reply #27 on: October 27, 2007, 10:26:46 AM »
the fellar is keon daniel from petrotrin

he was the u 23 captain for those locals that went the game and i think he has bout 2-4 senior caps but is a little to languid and laid back in his approach

in the u 23 game he showed a couple of flashes of brilliance and you cud tell he has vision but i dont think  he had much heart and dropped his head to easy

no offence but probably a lil to accustomed to losing

in terms of carlos i just wanted him in the center in these early qualifies to c how he makes out

look at the ball he gave to samuel in that friendly the other day and he played it from the middle

« Reply #28 on: October 27, 2007, 01:13:33 PM »

he was the u 23 captain for those locals that went the game and i think he has bout 2-4 senior caps but is a little to languid and laid back in his approach

in the u 23 game he showed a couple of flashes of brilliance and you cud tell he has vision but i dont think  he had much heart and dropped his head to easy

in terms of carlos i just wanted him in the center in these early qualifies to c how he makes out

look at the ball he gave to samuel in that friendly the other day and he played it from the middle

Yes! Finally ah geh an answer. Thanks GG.  :thumbsup: Right, so ah could ress dong Daniel in the players-to-watch section an' he go realize that we watching he tail. If he is confirming to be as sorf as GG making it out to be then he go geh drop from dis list fas' fas' like hot potato. Niceness. So leh me do ah update one time.

Nex' question. Who was that yout' who played up front nex' to Knox and his father was a trini football standout again?

Once again. Who say T&T potential for 2010? Check de talent pool, with youth and experience: ....

Goal:   Ince, Jan-Michael, Jack, Marvin Phillip, Warner

Defence stoppers: Telesford, Julius James, Sancho, Lawrence, "Dog" Andrews (?)

Wing backs:  Cyd, Avery, Daniel, (Drayton and Power to geh a li'l extra coaching but dey go make it   ;D ), ? Spann (Brazilian-style conversion   ::))

Defensive mids: Birchall, Whitley, Pacheco, Spann, Noel, Denzil....  Yorke (last hurrah    ;D )

Attacking mids:  Carlos, Samuel, Toussaint, Kerry Baptiste!, Tinto, Glasgow, Fitzpatrick http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1575&Itemid=2 (Baptiste and Tinto in pictures)

Daiz 36 players in camp ... before yuh even start countin' the "players-to-watch" section eh. Right. It go be rough to make this side, not to mention when Wim shave it dong to 23. Eh! Presshah!

Players to watch: Clyde Leon, Glenton Wolfe, Knox, Peltier, Radanfah, Keyeno, Hector Sam, Josh Johnson, Sealy, Keon Daniel, A fitter Hardest, Guerra, Hyland   

Positions needed: Wing backs, stoppers, goalies, creative mids, 1 more striker like Glenn (jess in case), nutritionist, psychologist, motivational speaker, weight trainer?,

An' ah adding Trent Noel now, not jess to de players to watch section, but to de elite camp one time!  :applause:  Well done son.  ;D  and Marvin lookin' like he have a chance too. Is a journey in evoultion.
Respec'
« Last Edit: December 02, 2007, 06:58:00 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #29 on: October 29, 2007, 07:48:42 AM »

Yes! Finally ah geh an answer. Thanks GG.  :thumbsup: Right, so ah could ress dong Daniel in the players-to-watch section an' he go realize that we watching he tail. If he is confirming to be as sorf as GG making it out to be then he go geh drop from dis list fas' fas' like hot potato. Niceness. So leh me do ah update one time.

Nex' question. Who was that yout' who played up front nex' to Knox and his father was a trini football standout again?

Once again. Who say T&T potential for 2010? Check de talent pool, with youth and experience: ....

Eh hem...somebody answer meh question please...tank yuh. Ah want some opinion on de youth for a possible squeeze een for de watch list