March 28, 2024, 03:26:47 PM

Author Topic: Who is we 3 MVP's right now?  (Read 5358 times)

Who is we 3 MVP's right now?
« on: August 19, 2005, 01:24:20 PM »
I think Lawrence first............Defence and that Panama goal
Yorke 2nd....................Leadership and heart
Birchal................he put pressure on everybody else to show up and start running hard.....

wha allyuh think?
« Last Edit: August 23, 2005, 06:35:37 PM by Tallman »

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Who is we 3 MVP's right now?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2005, 01:26:13 PM »
york he has been consistant every game so far

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2005, 01:32:34 PM »
Carlos Edwards...nothing going forward without him

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2005, 01:43:02 PM »
Yorke, Spann and Birchall........just waiting to see what going to happen in the next couple of games because I sure i will be adding Sealy and Jones to that list.

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2005, 01:52:18 PM »
SANCHO AND SPANN does tackle like bosses.!!

Yorke, Sanche, Span..!!

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2005, 02:14:35 PM »
Spann-Birchall-Lawrence

honorable mention-Yorke

« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2005, 02:26:33 PM »
Yorke has been showing heart and good leadership since his comeback
Birchall is the only player we have in the middle that actually plays good defense...and his work rate is where it needs to be at this level
the third spot is ah toss up between lawrence and spann...lawrence been playin well the last 4 games and spann needs to be on the field more.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2005, 02:59:07 PM »
Birchall???, Please i must be watching another game than allya but he is not in our top 3 player top 5 yes not 3.

1) Yorke he has been working hard every game since he has been back we just need him to score some goals now.
2) Jack other than the Mexico game( after which me and my cuz change his name to Jack-Ass, I take it back you are really good) the man real saving now. If it was not for him we would have gotten alot more goals in the Gold Cup and against USA. I looking out for him to make saves of this coming week again on FSW report after those saves me make in theat USA game.
3)This i toss up i really cannot pick between Spann and Lawrence
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2005, 03:34:19 PM »
Spann, Carlos and Lawrence.

« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2005, 03:49:26 PM »
Spann, Lawrence, Carlos

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2005, 04:26:58 PM »
Dat question hard to answer when yuh only win one game and the composition of the squad change afte Beenie Man take over.  I am bias but mention of MVP without Yorke don't seem right.

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2005, 04:28:55 PM »
The 2 rasta's on the team was impressive through-out the game.

Big up Spann and Sancho.

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2005, 04:40:21 PM »
Jack...stepped up and came in at a crucial time when the other two decided to step aside
Carlos
Dwight

Offline Solo

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2005, 05:15:39 PM »
Yorke - de man bringing de passion yes

Lawrence - respect a man who sacrifice heself fuh he country

Marvin Dog - playing thourgh a cruciate ligament injury fuh club and country - respect dat

« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2005, 06:15:02 PM »
Yeah that is a big one for Marvin dey....I forgot that....Marvin risk his career for his country....anybody who have a slight bit of negative talk about for him better think twice....

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2005, 07:19:34 PM »
sancho- good timely tackles

spann- graet overlapping always lookin for the return pass

jack- erratic but without doubt a good shot stopper though ball distribution might be off

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2005, 07:57:54 PM »

Yorke   and Jack

Lawrence --- because of the panama goal and the sacrifice in the US game , but his defending in the        Guatemala game was not up to his standard

Honorable mention
Edwards -- critical link on the right
Spann --   looked good in both games

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2005, 08:02:41 PM »
Jack- Yorke- Spann- Tallman- Dog- Birchell and Whitley.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #18 on: August 23, 2005, 11:48:50 AM »
Jack - getting better with experience

Dwight - much respeck ... real pro!

Tallest - Most consistent back .. ultimate sacrfice for the team

Honorabe Mention:

Spann (aka the Future)

Avery (have the right attitude...with how hard he does play yuh would swear he is a Yardie)

LATAS - to be determined
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #19 on: August 23, 2005, 12:08:49 PM »
We have 4 points after 6 games and allyuh talking about "our MVPs"?  Steups.

« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2005, 01:17:31 PM »

Marvin Dog - playing thourgh a cruciate ligament injury fuh club and country - respect dat

Respect that ?? If his knee crumbles at a crucial moment, we'll find out how much it costs to respect a dumb decision. The recommended operation was not major. Something like a 3month recovery. If he got it when it was recommended, he'd be back on his feet by now.......

Playin through injury for club and country ?? My ass....the Club wanted him to get the surgery.....and he playin' tata for country........
« Last Edit: August 24, 2005, 07:36:50 AM by kicker »

« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2005, 01:21:02 PM »
....Marvin risk his career for his country....

Garbage....he risking his career for religious beliefs- refusing to go under the knife and talking about God will heal him....I not knockin' religion (everyone is entitled to his/her own beliefs)......... but riskin' his career for country ? Don't think so.

I love de dog, but he doin' sh*t dey....and playin' a pack of a$$ too............

« Last Edit: August 23, 2005, 01:22:43 PM by kicker »

« Reply #22 on: August 23, 2005, 01:26:32 PM »
Kicker, just curious, how many of we matches in the hex have you seen???

« Reply #23 on: August 23, 2005, 01:28:05 PM »
Jack, Yorke, Dog are the MVPs

This is because they play with the most heart every game. Birchall looks a little fatigued at times. Spann is good but he eh play enuff games yet to get an MVP nod. It was a toss up between lawrence and Yorke but Yorke quarrelin with d ref in d US game give him d edge

« Reply #24 on: August 23, 2005, 01:41:43 PM »
ah have to give Jack he Jacket...... Jack Warner lookin like de runner way winner..hands down....de man hire beenie....he get yorke to come back...and now he get latas.... dat is what yuh call MVP calibre moves   ;D

« Reply #25 on: August 23, 2005, 01:43:30 PM »
he also waited until we dropped 8 points (5 at home) until he fired BSC

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #26 on: August 23, 2005, 02:59:48 PM »
Jahyouth, oh gawsh brethren I know we only have 4 pts, but is de only team we have to back, so who else we go big up? 

We cyar say Keller is WE MVP because de US have 15pts.....
We cyar say Borgetti is WE MVP because Mex have 16pts...

We have who we have and for what WE , T and T have dese are the men that we recognise that doing the country proud ... regardless of the points situation..

What we will wait for is for a US or other commentator to big up one of our players (eg. Jack being excellent in goal to keep the score decent) ...then we will say ... 'oh yes, Jack could keep'  ... shit man..if men want to big up players ..big dem de f^% up!

Go Warriors.
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #27 on: August 23, 2005, 03:19:49 PM »
Jahyouth should be renamed Satanyouth oui.. HE real hatin!!   :-\

« Reply #28 on: August 23, 2005, 09:19:55 PM »

The only one I haven't seen is our win against Panama. I've also seen two of our 3 gold cup games and many other games that the dog has played in.........I know my opinion of the dog is contrary to the general opinion on the forum.........but I stand by it. Don't get me wrong....I've seen the dog play some good games over the years, and I respect some aspects of his game but my overall opinion is that he is not good. He is the best we have, he comes up with some strong plays at times, and can dominate in the air...........but his lack of speed, lack of touch, inconsistent decision making and mental lapses make me too nervous every time  the opposing team comes storming forward or when he has the ball at his feet......and that is not what I look for in a player at his level, and in his position.  I'm a strong Warriors supporter, so I pray he makes me eat my words as often as possible.   
« Last Edit: August 23, 2005, 09:24:55 PM by kicker »

« Reply #29 on: August 23, 2005, 09:36:00 PM »

The only one I haven't seen is our win against Panama.

Well then do us all a favour and doh watch no more games nah...hopefully we can win a few more if you stop blightin de side!