April 27, 2024, 11:38:04 PM

Will a Premiership side save Kenwyne when Cardiff get relegated?

Yes
6 (18.8%)
No
26 (81.3%)

Total Members Voted: 31

Author Topic: Kenwyne Jones Thread  (Read 248057 times)

Re: Kenwyne Jones Thread
« Reply #480 on: November 17, 2012, 06:18:45 PM »
Seems KJ stuck until offseason. Not the biggest KJ fan, but I think this is some bs, yuh bring someone in tuh take his job, but yuh holding on tuh the player, just incase the replacement doesn't get the job done. And the replacement has moved ahead of the player who was there already there.

Duo Ken not quit

Published: 16th November 2012

TONY PULIS has denied strikers Kenwyne Jones and Cameron Jerome the chance to go out on loan — as he is worried Michael Owen will break down again.

Owen will miss Stoke’s game at West Ham on Monday but Pulis believes he will be fit to take on Fulham next Saturday after a hamstring injury.

Yet the Potters boss will hold on to Jones, who has been the subject of interest from Leicester, and Jerome, who is a target for Blackburn and Leeds.

Pulis said: “I won’t be letting anyone go. We have so many games coming up we need all the players we can.

“Michael’s fitness is very much at the back of my mind when keeping Cameron and Kenwyne.”

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football
« Last Edit: November 17, 2012, 06:25:25 PM by Giggsy11 »

Offline congo

« Reply #481 on: November 17, 2012, 06:45:25 PM »
Had Owen been Black he would have already been in league 2 by now. It's amazing how many chances certain players are given. :bs: :bs: :bs:

« Reply #482 on: November 17, 2012, 06:52:46 PM »
So why the f**k he buy Owen in the first place.

« Reply #483 on: November 17, 2012, 07:00:32 PM »
Had Owen been Black he would have already been in league 2 by now. It's amazing how many chances certain players are given. :bs: :bs: :bs:

No, if he had been anything but the English boy wonder.

« Reply #484 on: November 17, 2012, 07:01:14 PM »
So why the f**k he buy Owen in the first place.

Same reason Fergie bought him. Hopin he come tru.

« Reply #485 on: November 18, 2012, 04:11:26 AM »
Just cool:
I was a car enthusiast and one of the best cars for simplicity of engineering was that Austin Morris Cambridge,I saw one a few weeks ago and it looked in mint condition.I remember getting one in 87 in a scrap yard and brought it home to revive it,but at the time I didn't have a garage so I had to get rid of it,the local council warned me about parking it on the road where I lived.There is also lovely wood work inside.The Jamaicans used this car as a taxi in the 60s because it was strong and could cope with the bad roads and it lasted forever.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #486 on: November 18, 2012, 08:30:11 AM »
Seems KJ stuck until offseason. Not the biggest KJ fan, but I think this is some bs, yuh bring someone in tuh take his job, but yuh holding on tuh the player, just incase the replacement doesn't get the job done. And the replacement has moved ahead of the player who was there already there.

Duo Ken not quit

Published: 16th November 2012

TONY PULIS has denied strikers Kenwyne Jones and Cameron Jerome the chance to go out on loan — as he is worried Michael Owen will break down again.

Owen will miss Stoke’s game at West Ham on Monday but Pulis believes he will be fit to take on Fulham next Saturday after a hamstring injury.

Yet the Potters boss will hold on to Jones, who has been the subject of interest from Leicester, and Jerome, who is a target for Blackburn and Leeds.

Pulis said: “I won’t be letting anyone go. We have so many games coming up we need all the players we can.

“Michael’s fitness is very much at the back of my mind when keeping Cameron and Kenwyne.”

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football

If you could get odds off a bookie for Owen being injured you won't get rich very quickly it would be long odds on to happen.

Still a strange thing for Pulis to say about the pair, basically only here to cover.

« Reply #487 on: November 18, 2012, 11:03:50 AM »
At least Kenwyne gets on the bench and has a run-out every now and then. Jerome has been almost totally shut out and still Pulis won't let him get a run elsewhere.

« Reply #488 on: November 18, 2012, 03:26:39 PM »
KJ only play 55 min all season. Clearly he is down in the pecking order. A striker needs a solid run out to be effective, KJ should look to move in January.

« Reply #489 on: November 18, 2012, 05:12:34 PM »
KJ only play 55 min all season. Clearly he is down in the pecking order. A striker needs a solid run out to be effective, KJ should look to move in January.
He now starting to get some sub minutes and Pulis hinting that he could start tomorrow. But you never know.

« Reply #490 on: November 19, 2012, 06:19:09 AM »
Caption This.    ;D

« Reply #491 on: November 19, 2012, 11:45:33 AM »
Caption This.    ;D

Eh, take dat. Allyuh does feel allyuh know everyting 'bout "football"  :yellowcard:

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #492 on: November 19, 2012, 12:08:06 PM »

It has been obvious for over a season never mind this season.

Offline congo

« Reply #493 on: November 19, 2012, 01:10:04 PM »
Caption This.    ;D

Meh mudda wat? What ur now say abt meh mudda... >:(

« Reply #494 on: November 19, 2012, 04:47:52 PM »

What impact has KJ made to the national team? goals etc..
« Reply #495 on: March 27, 2013, 09:39:23 PM »
?

Re: What impact has KJ made to the national team? goals etc..
« Reply #496 on: March 27, 2013, 11:50:01 PM »
The same impact any forward has made...For a forward to score goal of have an impact on a game, the midfield has to occupy the opposing team defence, means the defence has to have the ability to start  an attack. KJ, Cornell glen or a young Stern John, cannot have an impact by themselves.  When every player on the team, goalie included (hoofing ball down to glen,surround by 3 men, who could foul at will) , can havean impact, and not just on the field to defend, but also attack, and draw opposing players, then KJ or any single frontman, can have an impact. I thought this was an excellent demo by Peru of this, everybody with or without the ball, was dangerous on attack, yet when they defended, they were prepared to counter, it when they were more dangerous. This was, and still is a big football country & team. They play in one of the most difficult groups in the world, regularly. We did well for a nobody team, with unsure future picks. We need more lessons like this. Yuh doh go one class in chemistry( or anything) once a term and become a doctor.And even when yuh study for years, practice for years, yuh could still lose patients. Don't lose patience on a small country team football game.. Players, coaches and fans need to study and work harder is all.

« Reply #497 on: March 28, 2013, 03:36:37 AM »
The same impact any forward has made...For a forward to score goal of have an impact on a game, the midfield has to occupy the opposing team defence, means the defence has to have the ability to start  an attack. KJ, Cornell glen or a young Stern John, cannot have an impact by themselves.  When every player on the team, goalie included (hoofing ball down to glen,surround by 3 men, who could foul at will) , can havean impact, and not just on the field to defend, but also attack, and draw opposing players, then KJ or any single frontman, can have an impact. I thought this was an excellent demo by Peru of this, everybody with or without the ball, was dangerous on attack, yet when they defended, they were prepared to counter, it when they were more dangerous. This was, and still is a big football country & team. They play in one of the most difficult groups in the world, regularly. We did well for a nobody team, with unsure future picks. We need more lessons like this. Yuh doh go one class in chemistry( or anything) once a term and become a doctor.And even when yuh study for years, practice for years, yuh could still lose patients. Don't lose patience on a small country team football game.. Players, coaches and fans need to study and work harder is all.

Fully agree, difficult tuh make an impact if yuh doh get the proper oppertunity tuh make one!

Not that the man is ah natural goal poacher but if he was getting 2-3 clear cut chances every game and consistently wasting them that is ah different story. From what these coaches shown so far, not really sure if they always have a main purpose of using Jones tuh score goals.

« Reply #498 on: March 28, 2013, 03:59:51 AM »
Forget scoring, because every striker does go through a drought.

De real question is.

1. How many shot he gets off.

2. How many headers he gets off.

3. How many times he makes a pass.

4. How many passes he make.

5. Can he trap a ball.

6. Can he hold up the ball, can he hold the ball for 30 seconds.

7. Does he make himself available for a pass.

8. Does he make off the balls run.

9. What other contributions does KJ make on the team.

He is the most physical player on the team (size wise) and plays the weakess.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 04:30:15 AM by Sam »

« Reply #499 on: March 28, 2013, 04:35:22 AM »
Forget scoring, because every striker does go through a drought.

De real question is.

1. How many shot he gets off.

2. How many headers he gets off.

3. How many times he makes a pass.

4. How many passes he make.

5. Can he trap a ball.

6. Can he hold up the ball, can he hold the ball for 30 seconds.

7. What other contributions does KJ make on the team.

He is the most physical player on the team (size wise) and plays the weakess.

All yuh men is tears yes. Dey booming ballls at men that getting mark 2 and three men deep. From the wingers to KJ.  How he supposed to do anything.  The eat hi. Up like a flourt truck tyat shut down on de beetham. Instead of looking at one man look at the method of play. We cannt be playing one man on top especially without a midfield...we like to fight down the coaches sayn we looking for a miracle by bringing in the foreixgn players...but in essence we thevfans expecting a mircale too thennn cuz if glen o KJ EH SCORE we wondering and saying they ineffective. It eh jones it eh glen it eh joevin...is de coaches. Jones hasn't impacted cuz the rest of the team hasn't provided the opportunity.  Al yuh eh realise that when we was passing the ball around against peru is when we was able to launch any kinda attack!?

« Reply #500 on: March 28, 2013, 04:51:40 AM »
Yo bro, forget T&T, ask Stoke and Sunderland de same question.

Peter Crouch is taller, weaker (he lingay) and does add more to the game even when he not scoring.

Wake up fool.

And I know you would say Stoke eh no different than T&T.

Let me guess, KJ is de next Messi, de team have to build around he.

Stern John never got service to, but he held up the ball and brough others into play.

KJ overall play is f00cking poor. He cant trap, pass, shot, make a pass, nothing.

He is T&T's worst striker right now.

De last time he score a goal for T&T was 2 years ago.

Forget score, de lat time I see KJ take a shot on goal for T&T was 3 years ago.

De man built like a machine and does play like a f00ckking pillow, small, small man does be man handling him like butter on hot galvasize.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 05:01:20 AM by Sam »

« Reply #501 on: March 28, 2013, 05:53:00 AM »
Yo bro, forget T&T, ask Stoke and Sunderland de same question.

Peter Crouch is taller, weaker (he lingay) and does add more to the game even when he not scoring.

Wake up fool.

And I know you would say Stoke eh no different than T&T.
You just talking to talk and doh know what yuh talking bout. Ask any Stoke fan RIGHT NOW and they'll tell you exactly the opposite. Crouch adds nothing to the team. The team is terrible with Crouch up front. Their best performances and results are with KJ starting. Crouch playing because of reputation and price tag. They create no chances with Crouch. Everybody clamoring for KJ to play.

Don't let the facts get in the way of a fight down though.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 05:56:45 AM by Dinner Mints »

« Reply #502 on: March 28, 2013, 05:56:20 AM »
If Jones is ah limited player, the real issue is what the management doin tuh make the most of his strengths (if he got any). Personally I find Jones have ability an talent in abundance but is ah real 'streaky' player and gone ah bit too one dimensional since he join Stoke. At this point he need the team tuh play tuh his strengths if we hope tuh see good performances from him (not saying that garuntee to happen). If the side as ah whole was producing ah respectable standard of ball game after game, giving Jones ample oppertunity tuh 'do his ting', he would always stand out when his performances was substandard. IMHO the team performances been to haphazard tuh single out Jones fuh abuse. If ah team not playing well yuh cyah blame the players only, management have tuh take some blame at some point. If he that SH*T, blame the management fuh persisting in selecting the man.

Gally, (too a lesser extent) Beenhaker an occasionally our club sides at Concacaf level have shown that our players both local and foreign base can perform in ah respectable way and be competitive. In almost all cases though there was a decent level of preparation and organistation. There don't seem to be (at least so far) much evidence of significant progression with this side.

This is the best sequence of games an opposition we have had fuh some time. They preachin about 'valuable experience an lessons learned', well If Shabazz and Charles cannot get the MNT tuh put in ah respectable performance (an maximise whatever qualities Jones have) at the GC after this decent sequence of warm-up games, ah doubt they eva will ...... we may as well look elsewhere an start from scratch fuh 2018.

Oh wait, is the TTFF we talkin bout. Despite this 'moment of clarity' in arrangin these friendlies, the track record would suggest any solution from dem is unlikely to inspire great confidence movin forward, regardless of the GC performance an fallout.

« Reply #503 on: March 28, 2013, 05:58:28 AM »
Yo, this is not about Crouch vs Jones.

Forget I bring up Crouch.

KJ on de other hand, lard fadda !!!

What does Jones bring to the team?

Does he do his job ?

You ever see how de man does run, like he go fall down anythime now.

No EPL team buying Jones and if they do, they not paying more than 2 mill.

By de way, just for ole talk... for de shit snake you say Crouch is, he career eh bad at all.

Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
1998–2000 Tottenham Hotspur 0 (0)
2000 → Dulwich Hamlet (loan) 6 (1)
2000 → IFK Hässleholm (loan) 8 (3)
2000–2001 Queens Park Rangers 42 (10)
2001–2002 Portsmouth 37 (18)
2002–2004 Aston Villa 37 (6)
2003 → Norwich City (loan) 15 (4)
2004–2005 Southampton 27 (12)
2005–2008 Liverpool 85 (22)
2008–2009 Portsmouth 38 (11)
2009–2011 Tottenham Hotspur 73 (12)
2011– Stoke City 59 (15)
\
« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 06:03:32 AM by Sam »

« Reply #504 on: March 28, 2013, 06:29:25 AM »
Yo, this is not about Crouch vs Jones.

Forget I bring up Crouch.

KJ on de other hand, lard fadda !!!

What does Jones bring to the team?

Does he do his job ?

You ever see how de man does run, like he go fall down anythime now.

No EPL team buying Jones and if they do, they not paying more than 2 mill.

By de way, just for ole talk... for de shit snake you say Crouch is, he career eh bad at all.

Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
1998–2000 Tottenham Hotspur 0 (0)
2000 → Dulwich Hamlet (loan) 6 (1)
2000 → IFK Hässleholm (loan) 8 (3)
2000–2001 Queens Park Rangers 42 (10)
2001–2002 Portsmouth 37 (18)
2002–2004 Aston Villa 37 (6)
2003 → Norwich City (loan) 15 (4)
2004–2005 Southampton 27 (12)
2005–2008 Liverpool 85 (22)
2008–2009 Portsmouth 38 (11)
2009–2011 Tottenham Hotspur 73 (12)
2011– Stoke City 59 (15)
\

You smoking botrom oh what!!! Stern didn't have service? Man like latas, yorke, whitley, birchall, de dreadlock fella...cyah recall he name...but all them fellas was balling in stern era. To be honest stern is de highest tnt scorer because of them men. Horse...if we don't have a solid midfield we not going and have opportunities at goal....yuh riding jones like he bull yuh gyul. Onto stoke...whwn crouch get he teeth lick way...jones come on and cause rel tears...open up play assistrs and goals....anddd swansea offerred 3 mil for him too....

Ahgainnnn dey cyah be boomin balls when men getting maek 2-3  deep...any striker will get hu stled ouy of play. We need need need neeed a midfield...whwn we have that and they stop booming ball to never neverland and kj missing to three ahots per game then we could jidge him and say he eh woryh spot...but unril then we cyah make an objective assertion

« Reply #505 on: March 28, 2013, 06:38:19 AM »
What in de name of cock spur you talking.

latas, yorke, whitley and birchall came LATE bro..... infact, Stern scored more goals for T&T before all of them came.

Where Tallman !!!!

Post de stats Tallman for men....

Jones have Shabazz step son Theobald, Birchall is still here, Carlos Edwards, Hector, Hyland, Guerra, Peltier, Molino, Keon.

Stop making excuse for de GOAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ah wonder if Jorsling does get service ?

« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 06:41:50 AM by Sam »

Offline Forever Warrior

« Reply #506 on: March 28, 2013, 07:01:46 AM »

latas, yorke, whitley and birchall came LATE bro..... infact, Stern scored more goals for T&T before all of them came.

Where Tallman !!!!

Jones have Shabazz step son Theobald, Birchall is still here, Carlos Edwards, Hector, Hyland, Guerra, Peltier, Molino, Keon.

I agree. There is always talk about KJ not getting good enough service, KJ not receiving the ball to suit his strengths. KJ not gettin this KJ not getting that. Well I was at the Peru game in Trinidad and both Carter and Guerra provided him with good balls and he made a mess of his opportunity. IMO men like Jorsling, Scotland etc who are being called slow, goat etc would have buried that shot.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 07:58:18 AM by Forever Warrior »
"Empty Vessels make the most noise"

« Reply #507 on: March 28, 2013, 07:13:44 AM »
You smoking botrom oh what!!! Stern didn't have service? Man like latas, yorke, whitley, birchall, de dreadlock fella...cyah recall he name...but all them fellas was balling in stern era. To be honest stern is de highest tnt scorer because of them men. Horse...if we don't have a solid midfield we not going and have opportunities at goal....yuh riding jones like he bull yuh gyul. Onto stoke...whwn crouch get he teeth lick way...jones come on and cause rel tears...open up play assistrs and goals....anddd swansea offerred 3 mil for him too....

Ahgainnnn dey cyah be boomin balls when men getting maek 2-3  deep...any striker will get hu stled ouy of play. We need need need neeed a midfield...whwn we have that and they stop booming ball to never neverland and kj missing to three ahots per game then we could jidge him and say he eh woryh spot...but unril then we cyah make an objective assertion

Where Tallman !!!!

I agree. There is always talk about KJ not getting good enough service, KJ not receiving the ball to suit his strengths. KJ not gettin this KJ not getting that. Well I was at the Peru game in Trinidad and both Carter and Guerra provided him with good balls and he made a mess of his opportunity. IMO men like Jorsling, Scotland etc who are being called slow, goat etc would have buried that shot.
[/quote]

Felllas in Trinidad he had one chane and he flake. Yorke a nd lata and latas came out in 88 and 89. And if yuh want to say we have a good midfiel now...we didn't for the last 3 friendlies. Stern had all that I mentioned before inckuding nakhid, eve and dwarika ...whitley abd birchy was de only kate comers

« Reply #508 on: March 28, 2013, 07:41:03 AM »
I don't want to berate a player but I always find that practically any player we've used instead of him, either from the start or off the bench had better technical ability than him. It didn't matter if the player was local or foreign based either. I remember seeing a most glaring difference with Kerry Baptiste in particular.

« Reply #509 on: March 28, 2013, 07:42:35 AM »
Felllas in Trinidad he had one chane and he flake.
I does watch man like Van Persie miss two and three chance a game. But let a man in a shitty team miss one and he's the worse thing in de world.

Is more about people desperation that 'we mightn't get another chance' than it have to do with any honest assessment of a player.

Man calling Stern name like we didn't used to berate him for missing too.