April 28, 2024, 11:30:07 AM

Author Topic: A Tribute in photo to the Living Legend - Russell Latapy.  (Read 3271 times)

A Tribute in photo to the Living Legend - Russell Latapy.
« on: October 23, 2007, 01:04:34 PM »
« Last Edit: October 23, 2007, 01:06:49 PM by Flex »

Re: A Tribute in photo to the Living Legend - Russell Latapy.
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2007, 04:11:49 PM »
WONDERFUL!

WILL WE GET ANOTHER PLAYMAKER LIKE HIM IN THE NEAR FUTURE? TGAT IS WHAT WE NEED NOW!

« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2007, 04:16:49 PM »
Man I remember them short cut days ;D

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2007, 04:29:23 PM »
nice work by Fuentes  :applause:

If only somebody could find enough film to put together a moving video compilation,,,...I sure it have some portugese man somewhey have ah pile of betamax with No. 10 doin deadly work

« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2007, 06:25:25 PM »
We could never get enough of Latas. What amazes me about him is his great humility to go along with his enormous skill. No wonder he is soooo well liked.

The person who does a video (like Dwight Yorke Smiles Better) of Latas stands to make a bundle plus please a lot of people.

« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2007, 06:47:27 PM »
nice work by Fuentes  :applause:

If only somebody could find enough film to put together a moving video compilation,,,...I sure it have some portugese man somewhey have ah pile of betamax with No. 10 doin deadly work

My sentiments exactly, good work by fuentes but I thought that some of the shots look awful as far as the resolution. Is this  from his own collection?

What happen to all the game footage from SANDO TECH days? When TTT  close down where did all those years of footage go?????
« Last Edit: October 23, 2007, 07:28:13 PM by grskywalker »

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2007, 07:27:36 PM »
Great Stuff

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2007, 08:25:49 PM »
I see mehself in one ah dem pictures yes..

« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2007, 01:00:43 AM »
Good work they Shaun, them photos is boss, wish it had some actual vidoes to go with it though, but still love it... and de music and captions was good to.

Latapy is boss !!!

T&T need to retire that #10 shirt now.... no one to take over from the king and Jemmott not living up to his name either....  :devil:
« Last Edit: October 24, 2007, 01:01:29 AM by Flex »

« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2007, 07:05:43 AM »
I've no words for Latas he is simply my favorite baller of all time......an honour to be his countryman
« Last Edit: October 24, 2007, 10:20:12 AM by Ngozi »

« Reply #10 on: October 24, 2007, 07:14:46 AM »
yuh dont "get" another one like dat...Latas "born" so....

Long live the King.....

« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2007, 06:36:13 PM »
Why I sitting down here feeling like ah cry coming down looking at the tribute. Like something wrong with me...ah think it was the sad song at the end. Anyway solider is ah legend, he can never be imitated nor duplicated. 

« Reply #12 on: October 25, 2007, 07:26:00 PM »
WHO COULD FORGET THAT BULLET CAMPOS GET

OHHH LAAAAWWWWD! LATAS

Offline Jay10

« Reply #13 on: October 25, 2007, 07:34:38 PM »
Why I sitting down here feeling like ah cry coming down looking at the tribute. Like something wrong with me...ah think it was the sad song at the end. Anyway solider is ah legend, he can never be imitated nor duplicated. 

not u alone boss...

« Reply #14 on: October 25, 2007, 07:45:07 PM »
Thank you Shaun.

And doh tink I eh appreciate de effort.

But pichures alone doh even come close to doin Latas justice hoss.

Arguably de greatest footballer ever out of T&T need to have a video tribute....even if is jes from dese past few years.....aldoh from de U 16 debut would be sweet....so dat future generations will have de PRIVILEGE of seeing de great man himself in action, cherish it & could point to it and de one of Lara and say to anybody in de whole wide world...

DAT COME STRAIGHT OUTTA T&T!  IN YUH PWEFFEN!![/color]
« Last Edit: October 25, 2007, 07:47:27 PM by palos »

« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2007, 08:58:43 PM »
Thank you Shaun.

Arguably de greatest footballer ever out of T&T need to have a video tribute....even if is jes from dese past few years.....aldoh from de U 16 debut would be sweet....so dat future generations will have de PRIVILEGE of seeing de great man himself in action, cherish it & could point to it and de one of Lara and say to anybody in de whole wide world...

:applause:

« Reply #16 on: October 25, 2007, 09:12:22 PM »
1983-2006 thanks 4 d memories

« Reply #17 on: October 25, 2007, 10:32:21 PM »
Thank you Shaun.

Yuh see wha some sex wid de Brazilian Maycon cud do for yuh..
well said  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #18 on: October 25, 2007, 10:35:51 PM »
Thank you Shaun.

Ah boy ...yuh see wha ah lil sex wid Maycon cud do fuh yuh...
Well said  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #19 on: October 25, 2007, 11:57:27 PM »
Ah boy ...yuh see wha ah lil sex wid Maycon cud do fuh yuh...

Well u mus be need some more session wit she/he because dey eh do a fleck fuh u so far.... ;D