April 25, 2024, 04:00:59 AM

Author Topic: Touring Soccer Picnic for de US forumites  (Read 5554 times)

Touring Soccer Picnic for de US forumites
« on: October 25, 2007, 06:49:54 AM »
I was tinking....one way to settle plenty disputes, is for dis forum to have we own soccer picnic.  Leh we plan it from long in advance, so men could start renting dey bus from early.....and leh all de mouters come wid dey side.  Leh we see who could really play football.  Who living too far to bring side could fly ene and fall ene on any team....and make sure and register under yuh user-name so we could see all who is real lalla and aint trying to disguise deyself.  I say one year from now is ah good call.  Sorry local base, but we hadda settle dis ting one step at ah time.  Leh we deal wid de US fus, den we could do de same ting in Trini.  It goh be de Soca Warriors Forum picnic.

Jes ah idea, look at de bigger picture

Offline D Midfield General

Re: Touring Soccer Picnic for de US forumites
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2007, 11:10:54 PM »
I know I am new to actually posting to the site, but I would like to bring a team.  I have a whole lot of dedicated trini "sweaters" who would gladly participate.  As long as it is in the Mid - Atlantic or Eastern Region

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2007, 05:07:24 AM »
Would love to see this come off. I eh no football player but ah go take ah sweat.

« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2007, 06:30:24 AM »
I know I am new to actually posting to the site, but I would like to bring a team.  I have a whole lot of dedicated trini "sweaters" who would gladly participate.  As long as it is in the Mid - Atlantic or Eastern Region

Where are you based?

The mid-Atlantic /northeast region real big.

Kiffysmooth, if you willing to work on this you should set up a poll asking about prospective dates and start looking for grounds/parks that can be booked.

« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2007, 06:36:54 AM »
why not organize it for this christmas...

it have this one particular forumite here, i ask him if he does sweat any football at all, the man cuss meh mudda yes..   :rotfl:

i would fly to new york just to humor mehself...

« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2007, 07:33:36 AM »
I eh know about allyuh, but it will have to be indoor if it is on the East cost..These last few days biting.. That said, it might be good fun, I play at an indoor facility with 2 dedicated football (soccer) fields. We could easily play a round robin competition and it have a bar overlooking the fields that have decent food, and cheap beer.$65.00 and hour for the field... Now I not saying have it here, but unless is next year summer / spring, I don't think many people on the EC or Canada playing outdoor now.

« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2007, 08:28:08 AM »
i in dat!! i just wish we could get man from britain in on dis, so ah could do it to fellahs (wid meh 44 year old self) who ask meh if ah ever play football when all ah ask was why men does hold up dey hand when dey taking corner. oh sh*t, sorry for going off on a tangent dey, but yes, i down wid dat, midwest or east coast

« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2007, 09:08:20 AM »
Some ah allyuh rushing kiffysmooth timetable ... not dat i eh understand de urgency of a sweat ... but like he was looking for sometime to prepare himself ... allyuh eh read de "I say one year from now is ah good call" line ... all in jest.

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2007, 11:40:02 AM »
Some ah allyuh rushing kiffysmooth timetable ... not dat i eh understand de urgency of a sweat ... but like he was looking for sometime to prepare himself ... allyuh eh read de "I say one year from now is ah good call" line ... all in jest.
Nah but in all seriousness Kiffy hit upon an idea I was actually tossing around with FPATT about a month ago...with an eye towards something in the spring.  The goal was to organize a series of one day regional competitions as a fun-raiser for FPATT. Some autographed memorabilia, a trophy and maybe some token prize money would be offered as incentives to teams.  I was going to pitch it to WN and work in tandem with them to get it going like I said, in the spring.  Anybody interested in seeing this really happen their input would be welcomed.

Whey dcs?

« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2007, 12:06:13 PM »
It come like we own lil world cup, so men shouldnt dig ah horrors to make de journey wherever it is.  It cheaper dan Germany.  But we could really push for Summer next year

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2007, 12:24:56 PM »
It raining here and I start training....so let the games begin  :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2007, 12:26:55 PM »
How many a side?

« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2007, 12:33:00 PM »
How many a side?

True that.....I need to know, how many ah dem Trinis I need to round up in B'more to Dc..

« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2007, 12:40:36 PM »
How many a side?
Shouldn't matter...details would be worked out later on.  Bring as many pardnas as possible and who doh have ah team on game day would be assigned one.

« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2007, 12:47:32 PM »
How many a side?
Shouldn't matter...details would be worked out later on.  Bring as many pardnas as possible and who doh have ah team on game day would be assigned one.

bake n shark will you be playing?

« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2007, 01:14:27 PM »
How many a side?

Yeah, him and berris, should be on de same team  :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2007, 01:19:29 PM »
How many a side?

Why yuh want mih autograph?

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2007, 01:25:24 PM »
atl have ah thick squad and i cud organise dem men for next weekend self so whenever alyuh ready, jus give we date time and place and de atl aquad will be there in full force!!! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2007, 01:31:17 PM »
How many a side?

Why yuh want mih autograph?

no thanks...

but i would pay good money to see you step out on a football field..

so yuh go be playing, or holding de clipboard marking down results?

« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2007, 01:51:37 PM »
Bakes tell omarldinho dat contractual obligations may prevent you from playing ... ;D or refer him to de theory of absolute advantage ... which I as as a verified cyberballer  :) ... plan on employing ... better for me to concentrate on my specialty

How many a side?
Shouldn't matter...details would be worked out later on. Bring as many pardnas as possible and who doh have ah team on game day would be assigned one.

Quite right. Buh since dis event will take place outside my jurisdiction ah go be keenly following de scrimmage number ...

Man wouldn't want to board a bird to see anything less than a 8v 8 or a 9 v 9 ... jes to watch compatriot geriatrics  ;)

« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2007, 02:22:09 PM »
no thanks...

Why is that of any importance to you?  You mean to tell me of everything that's being said in this thread the only thing you concerned with is whether Bake n Shark playing?  I'd tell yuh to go get a life but at this point I doh even think it want yuh tuh find it.

« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2007, 02:25:26 PM »
Bakes tell omarldinho dat contractual obligations may prevent you from playing ... ;D or refer him to de theory of absolute advantage ... which I as as a verified cyberballer  :) ... plan on employing ... better for me to concentrate on my specialty

Yuh swear I's Cafu or de bucktooth dancer...de way de man sweating mih 'bout if ah playing, lol

Quite right. Buh since dis event will take place outside my jurisdiction ah go be keenly following de scrimmage number ...

Man wouldn't want to board a bird to see anything less than a 8v 8 or a 9 v 9 ... jes to watch compatriot geriatrics  ;)

lol yeah, that make sense...ah guess yuh want liberal substitution tuh keep man leg fresh and game lively.  Lucky fuh me anywhere would likely juss be a relatively short drive.

« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2007, 02:38:24 PM »
no thanks...

Why is that of any importance to you?  You mean to tell me of everything that's being said in this thread the only thing you concerned with is whether Bake n Shark playing?  I'd tell yuh to go get a life but at this point I doh even think it want yuh tuh find it.

whappen dread? how u taking offence to a simple question like that?

a simple "yes" or "no" woulda do...

whappen, yuh fraid if yuh answer everybody go find out yuh is just ah shitong with a keyboard?

is no scene breds yuh cyah have everything.. some people born with a lil football talent, others like u only good for tiddlywinks and spelling bee.. if everyone used to actually sweat football in addition to talking it, then who would bring de water?

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2007, 02:53:31 PM »
no thanks...

whappen dread? how u taking offence to a simple question like that?

a simple "yes" or "no" woulda do...

whappen, yuh fraid if yuh answer everybody go find out yuh is just ah shitong with a keyboard?

is no scene breds yuh cyah have everything.. some people born with a lil football talent, others like u only good for tiddlywinks and spelling bee.. if everyone used to actually sweat football in addition to talking it, then who would bring de water?

...and you finding out that I'm a "shithong with a keyboard" will enrich your life exactly how?

In the interest of keeping the thread on track I won't be responding further...however if yuh really interested in finding out who does run ball and who does bring water you're more than welcome to ask me in private.

« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2007, 03:02:13 PM »
Leh we make it interestin nah.

Anybody who colleck a spanner - Ban from de forum fuh a week

Get sex - ban from de forum fuh a month

Tap up B&S - lifetime award  ;D ;D

Jes playin bakes... 8)

« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2007, 03:14:52 PM »

Jes playin bakes... 8)

What kinda 'lifetime award' yuh plan on giving dem...free payment ah dey medical bills?

« Reply #26 on: October 26, 2007, 03:28:26 PM »

Jes playin bakes... 8)

What kinda 'lifetime award' yuh plan on giving dem...free payment ah dey medical bills?

De tournament go have to play in canada fuh dat... ;)

« Reply #27 on: October 26, 2007, 08:22:40 PM »
this is all fine and well but it wouldn't be fair for some of us kingly gentlemen to compete and be running around with the commoners.....if it is to be done then age groupings would be appropriate...

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #28 on: October 26, 2007, 08:44:33 PM »
I in dat. I wit the DC MD VA possie. sounds good. geh man time to pratice and ting and get fit, and pratice they drinkin moves :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2007, 10:01:33 PM »
this is all fine and well but it wouldn't be fair for some of us kingly gentlemen to compete and be running around with the commoners.....if it is to be done then age groupings would be appropriate...
I in dat. I wit the DC MD VA possie. sounds good. geh man time to pratice and ting and get fit, and pratice they drinkin moves :beermug:

The DC Metro area look like it go be repping strong boy  :beermug: