April 27, 2024, 06:27:46 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Oct 27, 2007)  (Read 7205 times)

Trinis in Action (Oct 27, 2007)
« on: October 27, 2007, 05:48:53 AM »
Europe

PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Andrews, MarvinRaith RoversAlloa1-2Not selected
Austin, KevinSwansea CityYeovil2-1Bench, did not play
Birchall, ChrisSt. MirrenHibernian1-0Bench, did not play
Boucaud, AndreWycombe WanderersChester2-2Bench, did not play
Cox, IanGillinghamBristol Rovers3-2Full game
Ince, ClaytonWalsallBournemouth1-1Full game
John, SternSouthamptonBurnley3-2Started, 51', 70'
Johnson, JoshWrexhamNotts County1-2Not selected
Jones, KenwyneSunderlandFulham1-1Full game, 86'
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityYeovil2-1Full game
Norville, JasonBarnetAccrington Stanley2-2 90'
Sam, HectorNotts CountyWrexham2-1 86'
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityYeovil2-1Full game, 40'
Shakes, RickyBrentfordLincoln City1-0Bench, did not play
Spann, SilvioWrexhamNotts County1-2 28', 70', 90'
Yorke, DwightSunderlandFulham1-1Out, injured
Warner, AnthonyFulhamSunderland1-1Bench, did not play

North America

PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
John, AveryNE RevolutionNY Red Bulls0-0Full game, 85'
Sealy, ScottKC WizardsChivas USA1-0Full game
« Last Edit: October 28, 2007, 06:38:29 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Oct 27, 2007)
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2007, 06:01:01 AM »
I ready for some action today

Hey Isn't there a Trini in FULHAM ;D :devil:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 06:03:24 AM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2007, 06:22:25 AM »

Since Keller come, he doh even make bench, so ah doh bother tuh put he name on de list.

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2007, 07:28:38 AM »

Since Keller come, he doh even make bench, so ah doh bother tuh put he name on de list.
He make bench today.

« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2007, 07:46:03 AM »

He make bench today.
Well look ting  ;D. He on de bench because Keller have an arm injury.

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2007, 08:57:46 AM »
Scotland score. Swansea leading 1-0

« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2007, 09:38:50 AM »
Silvio score for Wrexham. Scores tied 1-1 now.

« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2007, 09:42:01 AM »
Scotland start de thing early today boi, large up yuh self Scotty. KJ, all eyes are on yuh, let's do de damn thing meh breddah. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 09:47:50 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2007, 09:45:12 AM »

Somebody smoking some shit round here  ;D, de boss say Silvio not selected and now you say Silvio just score  :-\  ???. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 09:48:34 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2007, 09:49:38 AM »
KENWYNE FREAKING JONES IN THE 86TH TO EQUALIZE FOR SUNDERLAND !! :challenge:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 09:55:25 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2007, 09:52:23 AM »

Somebody smoking some shit round here  ;D, de boss say Silvio not selected and now you say Silvio just score  :-\  ???. HIGHLY BLESSED.

nah Silvio score for wrexham, monkey genius is correct!....BUT he get sent off for a professional foul  ??? an now notts county have taken the lead   :-\
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 09:55:59 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2007, 09:52:57 AM »
AH SEE A RED CARD BY SILVIO NAME.............DAMN

« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2007, 10:02:00 AM »
wat happen to stern and burnley

« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2007, 10:02:36 AM »
wat happen to stern and burnley

late kickoff, in about 20 mins time here

« Reply #14 on: October 27, 2007, 10:03:19 AM »
Not only that. Is Hector Sam he foul. And de team lose off de free kick.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2007, 10:20:36 AM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #15 on: October 27, 2007, 10:04:01 AM »
Tallman listed as offline. He have real updating to do when he come back on  ;D

« Reply #16 on: October 27, 2007, 10:04:16 AM »

the bbc been screwing up all day. They didn't have Spann on the team sheet to begin with, and had nuff games where they had the score at 0-0 despite announcing the goals in the live text.

nice one spanners, too bad you will have to sit it out for the next game

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #17 on: October 27, 2007, 10:06:22 AM »
KENWYNE FREAKING JONES IN THE 86TH TO EQUALIZE FOR SUNDERLAND !! :challenge:
\

KJ score boy..............look bachannal now !!!

NUFF RESPEK YOUTH !!!!!!

« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2007, 10:06:42 AM »

nah Silvio score for wrexham, monkey genius is correct!....BUT he get sent off for a professional foul  ??? an now notts county have taken the lead   :-\

Thanks family. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #19 on: October 27, 2007, 10:09:57 AM »

the bbc been screwing up all day. They didn't have Spann on the team sheet to begin with, and had nuff games where they had the score at 0-0 despite announcing the goals in the live text.

nice one spanners, too bad you will have to sit it out for the next game

Thanks meh breddah. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #20 on: October 27, 2007, 10:16:31 AM »
any place i cud follow that southhampton game?

« Reply #21 on: October 27, 2007, 11:26:57 AM »
any place i cud follow that southhampton game?
sop://broker1.sopcast.com:3912/34778
If you have Sopcast.

« Reply #22 on: October 27, 2007, 11:31:05 AM »
Stern score now. Southampton 3-1.

« Reply #23 on: October 27, 2007, 11:32:25 AM »
Legend 14!  :wavetowel:

« Reply #24 on: October 27, 2007, 11:42:05 AM »
Keane Postgame Interview

It was a game of two halves as they say. The players were different class in the second half. They kept going and earned the right to get a result - and we nearly nicked it at the end, which would have been nice.

I'm not sure whether I'm relieved to get a point or disappointed not to get three. I'm confused - it was a strange day.

We were a goal down at home with 15 minutes to go and down to 10 men - we will probably look back and say that it was a point gained.

It was vital that we got something out of the game. It would have been fantastic to have nicked it at the end.

Our squad has been so tested so early in the season - all I can do is give credit to the players. They keep going.

"I thought the fans were different class today as well, they kept going. I admire them for staying with us, they kept the team going - especially when we were down to 10 men.

Half-time came at a good time for us because we were sloppy in the first half and disappointed with the goal that we gave away.

In the second half, we were unrecognisable from the first. You need to start quickly in these games and we were sloppy.

We stayed in the game and that's going to be vital for us - the ability to stay in games.

We keep talking about our squad being tested. Roy O'Donovan got injured in the warm-up and our full-back [Greg Halford] is now suspended for two games.

I thought Greg showed good attitude today. He kept getting in those forward positions. If you want to be a good player, you have to keep getting there and keep having a go and I admire him for that.

A lot of our players are playing with injury problems. In an ideal world, I'd like to give them a chance for the injuries to settle down.

Kenwyne hasn't trained all week - he had not even kicked a ball. We're asking players to keep pushing their bodies. I don't like doing it but we've not choice.

Kenwyne was outstanding today, he's a real good team player.

Lots of good players have bad days but they still show for it, they are still brave and they still put their bodies on the line, and today the players did that in the second half.

The law of averages says that Sunderland at home - with their fans - will get chances and we kept going and got our rewards.

As manager of the club, I've got to ask myself why we were so flat in the first half. Possibly we've been pushing the players too much in training.

« Reply #25 on: October 27, 2007, 12:03:36 PM »
is it just me but does any one notice that once kenwyne scores stern seems to score??

diff leagues and what not but just look an see

big up to the 14

« Reply #26 on: October 27, 2007, 12:14:45 PM »
is it just me but does any one notice that once kenwyne scores stern seems to score??

big up to the 14

I think the team switch has largely benefited both players

« Reply #27 on: October 27, 2007, 12:17:05 PM »

big up to the 14

I think the team switch has largely benefited both players
And teams. Altho Southampton woulda be alright if Kenwyne stayed.

« Reply #28 on: October 27, 2007, 01:13:49 PM »

The king doh give up he throne just so ;D

big up number 14

« Reply #29 on: October 27, 2007, 01:15:31 PM »
If Scott score tonight, that would make a perfect day for all we in form foreign based strikers