March 29, 2024, 07:45:07 AM

Author Topic: Garth Crooks team of the week  (Read 2665 times)

Garth Crooks team of the week
« on: October 28, 2007, 10:32:49 PM »

Thsi man is blind chunt.
 Like KJ have to score 5 header 6 rocket and screw he wife fuh this man to pick him.
Every week is the same team he picking . imagine he Olivier Kapo and Carlton Cole in front of KJ.

The man is football racist. If yuh not in the top 15 of the EPL he not even looking at yuh.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/shared/spl/hi/football/squad_selector/team_of_the_week/html/ss_team.stm

Re: Garth Crooks team of the week
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2007, 06:45:57 AM »
nah fishs. crooks pick jones a few weeks ago. it was after his first or 2nd prem game.

me eh see de trinderland game this weekend so i eh know if jones deserving on a pick.

if i was picking it woulda be drogba, tevez & rooney as a 3 man front.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2007, 06:47:38 AM by Andre »

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2007, 07:03:37 AM »
Just cause Kenwyne score a goal mean he supposed to get pick? The whole team play shit. He just happen to play the least shit outta the bunch.

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2007, 07:04:38 AM »
  The man is football racist. If yuh not in the top 15 of the EPL he not even looking at yuh.

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2007, 08:51:26 AM »
Please don't use the word "racist" so loosely.  If he was racist he wouldn't pick Carlton Cole, would he?  With what going on in this world, let us leave it for the real racism, please.

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2007, 09:08:40 AM »
Monkey Genius,yuh name suit yuh.

« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2007, 09:49:56 AM »
maybe garth is a football crook.

« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2007, 08:16:27 PM »
Fishs....I had dinner with Mr Crooks once...I shoulda ask him??...lol...wham now fishs ???...

« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2007, 11:18:21 PM »

I believe the term you're looking for is football bigot my friend.

« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2007, 11:46:19 PM »
Just cause he spot on about Sunderland doh make him ah Genius...

;)

« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2007, 03:31:11 AM »
maybe garth is a football crook.
nah Andre, Jackula have de World Wide Franchise on dat
he is de ULTIMATE Tie Tongue Football tieF
 ;)
« Last Edit: October 30, 2007, 03:54:26 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: October 30, 2007, 06:07:14 AM »

;)
I was wondering if is de monkey part he agree wit.

« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2007, 06:19:47 AM »

The man is football racist.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/shared/spl/hi/football/squad_selector/team_of_the_week/html/ss_team.stm

Don't really know what that phrase means, but I guess you had to put the 'football' in because Garth Crooks is black  :heehee:

« Reply #13 on: October 30, 2007, 06:45:20 AM »

Don't really know what that phrase means, but I guess you had to put the 'football' in because Garth Crooks is black  :heehee:
You took the words right out my mouth. i remember him as a youth watching sunday EPL with the fam eating my sunday meal and glued to the TV, i was indeed a totenham hot spurs fan, he was one of the first black dudes to run EPL hot, that little short man was pure problems up front, is like ah seeing him now. yow fish what yuh say about his keeper of choice, chech over green, madness.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2007, 06:48:09 AM by just cool »

« Reply #14 on: October 30, 2007, 10:06:24 AM »

;)
I was wondering if is de monkey part he agree wit.

Yuh dun know yuh cyah say nutten bad about Sunderland arung here, lol

« Reply #15 on: October 30, 2007, 10:21:42 AM »
You got dat right ;) ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2007, 11:08:00 PM »
You got dat right ;) ;D

Or Stern John.............

« Reply #17 on: November 01, 2007, 02:34:10 AM »

Nah ah doh mean the man is ah racist ah mena he is a "football racist"
He like some other fellas in here only seeing the clubs that rich and famous.
Ah was jus being naughty

« Reply #18 on: November 01, 2007, 03:59:25 AM »
Garth Crooks is well respected amongst football administration and in the media world. However, funnily enough, I seem to remember when he first appeared on tv as a "pundit" and interviewer that many black people took a dislike to him.

He speaks with a very well educated middle class accent a bit like Chris Eubanks (but without the lisp!). Many black guys think he has "sold out" and changed his accent to suit white people. I don't know if thats true, but he is certainly the first choice when an intelligent black ex footballer is required, whereas Ian Wright is the first choice when a less serious pundit is required.

I suspect Crooks team of the week was selected on merit only, and I for one, wouldn't have selected Kenwyne this week (even though he's in my dream team!)