May 28, 2024, 10:42:02 PM

Author Topic: Crouch the bait as Liverpool chase Kenwyne Jones?  (Read 10658 times)

Re: Crouch the bait as Liverpool chase Kenwyne Jones?
« Reply #30 on: October 30, 2007, 12:25:00 AM »
Kenwyne not ready for Liverpool.  He should NOT even been mentioned in the same breath as Crouch.... >:(

Kenwyne need at least 3 seasons in the Premiership and score at least 15  Premiership goals a season  to even warm a KOP Bench

Thank de system dat we have ah freedom ah speech yes, you is God tuh know if he go be fit, ready and still shining after 3 seasons? In one year do you know how much lil 17,18,19 and 20 year old does be coming out on de market wid real talent? Not tuh mention de talents dat does come from Brazil and Argentina, ah feel dem 2 countries does produce young stars every month. Meh friend dis thing is not ah game, dat is ah job and ah business investment fuh de clubs, their staff and players . Ah doh know if yuh from T&T, but meh faddah have ah lil line he does always use, it goes like dis, "Yuh have tuh beat de iron while it is hot". In other words, while all eyes are on KJ, he need tuh take de best offer, secure ah very nice pay day and haul ass, then he have tuh continue tuh give defenders trouble and score goals, den what yuh think next, de bigger sharks go him from Liverpool, or which ever club he go and then ah even bigger pay day. Do feel no way and run and hide from Supa yuh know, like some members does do, cuz ah not mad at yuh, we jus reasoning here, regular forum exchanging of ideas nah  ;)  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Chat sitten wid sense nuh man. KJ nuh ready fi Liverpool Massa. Liverpool have di talent and it means more pressure on him to score if he goes there. At Sunderland he doesn't have that much pressure. He even said the 6 million pound price tag nuh faze him and that he's going out there and enjoy his football and score goals which he is currently doing.

Its not always about securing your future. He isn't 30 and looking for a last big payday. If he goes to a big club and doesn't produce he will rot away on the bench or in the reserves. What good is that to Soca warriors if he becomes stagnated?

KJ will get him money nuh matter wha. Right now him a mek round at least 40,000 pounds a week plus him contract guaranteed fi di next 3 years after dis suh nuh watch nutten.

"Chat sitten wid sense nah man" what facking language is dat, is not T&T or Jamaica dialogue, so yuh loose meh dey. Well ah think ah get yuh drift wid yuh what ever language, and it like yuh want tuh take Supa dat route, well leh we ride nah, cuz ah glad fuh de lil scene wid yuh, cuz ah getting ah lil rusty nobody tuh beat up on nah. Fassy hole ah must tell yuh thanks , fuh opposing meh like dat, ah really need de practice on ah lil punk like you, so leh we ride now. In ah nut shell if yuh so facking stupid, de man need tuh take what offers come now, cuz like ah said, tomorrow is not guaranteed. Now tell meh what de fack yuh doh understand. Yuh need tuh change yuh name doh, cuz de real war lord wud fack yuh up fuh carrying he name and being so facking dotish. So now go and drop ah sleep and doh facking wake up. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2007, 09:59:20 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #31 on: October 30, 2007, 03:34:09 AM »
oh lard
SUPA ya killin meh here today ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: October 30, 2007, 05:17:41 AM »
we have a new TI vs TT here in the making.

« Reply #33 on: November 01, 2007, 10:52:42 AM »
we have a new TI vs TT here in the making.

;D No comparison nah, cuz TI vs TT was competitive, but War Girl cah even clean de nozzle ah meh nyne. Yuh eh see ah give she 2 days tuh respond and she run and hide under de bed. All yuh let people wid dey bad man and gangster name trick all yuh, most ah dem soff, soff, soff. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2007, 11:19:38 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #34 on: November 01, 2007, 01:03:25 PM »
oh lard

Wahappen faddah? Imagine ah top class coach/manager like Benitez want KJ and dis lil ass come on de forum and say KJ not ready fuh Liverpool. Who de fack is War Girl, tuh say dat KJ not ready fuh Liverpool? Like she smell de mad man coming round de corner, so she back up. Ah cud reason wid members dat have dey opinion on whether KJ might not get enough playing time, dat is ah sensible argument, but doh come here and dis we boi KJ, yuh mad, man ah will live up in yuh like yuh heart beat. If yuh know how facking mad dat facker get meh eh. Yuh know what, is people like dem does go foreign and bad talk T&T and de people.

I is ah US citizen, and ah holding meh US passport fuh many years, so ah love and appreciate de US fuh giving meh de opportunity tuh live in dey country, further meh education and making ah better life fuh meh self and meh family. However, wid dat said, ah still love meh country and meh people. If a person approach meh about T&T, ah does tell dem dat T&T is ah beautiful place, take ah visit you wud have ah great time, just be careful, cuz de crime went up ah bit lately. Dat is it right dey, ah does represent sah, ah doh play. Ah still wish ah cud avoid telling anyone about de crime and thing, cuz crime is not something good tuh tell someone dat want tuh visit yuh country. But people lives are at stake her, so it is only fare dat ah let dem know de truth. So when an individual appear like he want tuh dis T&T or an individual dat flying we flag fuh de world tuh see, ah does feel tuh just hit dem ah hard monkey slap and ah facking **n butt tuh face. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2007, 04:17:42 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #35 on: November 01, 2007, 05:42:11 PM »
stueps he need to go to a big team like man utd  ;D

Truedat and a manager who knows how manage his players to get the best out of them!

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #36 on: November 01, 2007, 07:08:51 PM »
stueps he need to go to a big team like man utd  ;D

Truedat and a manager who knows how manage his players to get the best out of them!
Tuh hell wit dat,kj good right way he is....

« Reply #37 on: November 01, 2007, 09:48:15 PM »
Kenwyne Jones has adapted well so far in the premiership which is why he will attract interest from other teams if he continues to play well and score goals.

A move to a massive club llike Liverpool or Arsenal would stall his development. Both clubs have riches in the striking dept which means he would sit on the bench and become the forgotten man just like Sean Wright Phillips at Chelsea.

He is better off at Sunderland for the next 2-3 years and if I'm Sunderland, I would build around this guy. The 6 million pounds seems like a bargain already for a player of his calibre and he's still quite young.

Thiink about this. Darren Bent was bought by Tottenham for 16 million pounds and what is he doing at this time. When Sunderland bought KJ many thought that 6 million pounds was too much for an unproven non english player in the EPL back then but I think KJ is worth about 10million today. Let his development continue. The warriors will need him to steer the team to South Africa in 2010.
I completely disagree.

If he went to Arsenal I believe he moves above Bentender and competes with Adebayor. Adebayor has a better touch but KJ is more clinical as a finisher. I their system they have a target man (Adebayor) and a runoff man (VP, Eduardo). 

At Liverpool he would only be behind Torres. Kuyt, Voronin are hustlers, nothing special.

Either way, he will get a lot of playing time. He would be better off at Arsenal where they make stars rather than Liverpool where stars are extinguished.

No disrespect to Adebayor but he isn't light years ahead of Kenwyne Jones. His misses too many easy chances to be considered clinical. If you made the comparison about Drogba I would agree wit you but Adebayor?? I think not.

Arsenal has a much better midfield when you factor in the likes of Fabregas, Hleb and others who can create alot of scoring opportunities for Adebayor. Now take Adebayor out of there and insert kenwyne Jones in their and he will get the same scoring chances and will have a better goal ratio than Adebayor.

Sunderland is new to the premiership and they're not as big a club as the gunners who obviously has a much superior midfield like most bigger clubs do. Arsenal does produce good players but they have other viable options in the striking department. KJ wouldn't have as much playing time unless they sell some of their players and well at Liverpool he would be dead in the pecking order. The best option is to stay at sunderland for the next 2-3 seasons. I think sunderland will invest in their midfield at some point in the off season.
Maybe you misread my post.
I did say that he will compete with Adebayor, the incumbent for the target striker position. I also did say that I think he is a more clinical finisher than Adebayor.

He would get playing time at Liverpool as I believe he can make a bigger contribution than Voronin or Kuyt. Matter of opinion I guess!

« Reply #38 on: November 02, 2007, 04:24:57 AM »
All this talk for some rumours..............lol.

My two cents is that Kenwyne doing well, but i ent feel liverpool is the right place for him.  That rotational policy that Benitez have might not be the best thing right now.

He is now gettting his feet wet in the league so the best thing for him might be a consistent run in the side.

He should stay at least two seasons a Sunderland.  I know everyone is excited about the potential that this youth man have, but we have to remember that he is just a youth and he needs to take things one day at a time.

SUPA, i know that nothing in life is guaranteed, but that doesnt mean that someone should not exercise patience.  Kenwyne still has to improve many aspects of his game to be considered a top class striker.

His power in the air is world class, but his first touch and passing is good, but not quite there yet.  A consistent run in competitive matches against world class defenses would change that.

The sky is Kenwyne's limit, but his journey has just begun.

Kenwyne might score every week, because i feel that there just isnt anyone in the league that can jump with de man!!

« Reply #39 on: November 02, 2007, 04:54:25 AM »
oh lard

Wahappen faddah? Imagine ah top class coach/manager like Benitez want KJ and dis lil ass come on de forum and say KJ not ready fuh Liverpool. Who de fack is War Girl, tuh say dat KJ not ready fuh Liverpool? Like she smell de mad man coming round de corner, so she back up. Ah cud reason wid members dat have dey opinion on whether KJ might not get enough playing time, dat is ah sensible argument, but doh come here and dis we boi KJ, yuh mad, man ah will live up in yuh like yuh heart beat. If yuh know how facking mad dat facker get meh eh. Yuh know what, is people like dem does go foreign and bad talk T&T and de people.

I is ah US citizen, and ah holding meh US passport fuh many years, so ah love and appreciate de US fuh giving meh de opportunity tuh live in dey country, further meh education and making ah better life fuh meh self and meh family. However, wid dat said, ah still love meh country and meh people. If a person approach meh about T&T, ah does tell dem dat T&T is ah beautiful place, take ah visit you wud have ah great time, just be careful, cuz de crime went up ah bit lately. Dat is it right dey, ah does represent sah, ah doh play. Ah still wish ah cud avoid telling anyone about de crime and thing, cuz crime is not something good tuh tell someone dat want tuh visit yuh country. But people lives are at stake her, so it is only fare dat ah let dem know de truth. So when an individual appear like he want tuh dis T&T or an individual dat flying we flag fuh de world tuh see, ah does feel tuh just hit dem ah hard monkey slap and ah facking **n butt tuh face. HIGHLY BLESSED.
all dat you say is very right my friend
is just the way you does say it makes me laugh sometimes ;D
I personally would like to see how Keane's managerial career pans out and if KJ could stick around as Sunderland slowly move up the table well dais ok with me also
If he did get some feed back from a big club I would imagine that he would go as everyone would prefer to make More money, rather than less ;)
« Last Edit: November 02, 2007, 04:57:54 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #40 on: November 02, 2007, 06:44:32 AM »
Forget Liverpool, who is dem??? He should hold out for Real Madrid, Barcelona or Milan.
Van Nistelrooj need a good backup, Henry gettin old, Eto'o causin unrest, and Milan doh have no target man.

« Reply #41 on: November 02, 2007, 05:30:51 PM »
Forget Liverpool, who is dem??? He should hold out for Real Madrid, Barcelona or Milan.
Van Nistelrooj need a good backup, Henry gettin old, Eto'o causin unrest, and Milan doh have no target man.

I agree wid yuh totally, but as de older folks does say, one baby step at ah time. Wid dat ah mean, looking at de clubs dat showing interest, Liverpool is de biggest club so far and it will be ah much bigger pay day. Go Liverpool tear down de place, and like I said before de bigger sharks will eventually come fuh yuh. If he happen not tuh tear it down, guess what, money already signed, sealed and will be delivered. If all yuh realise something, Barcelona is meh team and ah didn't mention KJ going tuh dat club, cuz so far there is no offer from dem. We cud come on de forum and call all kind ah big teams, but is who interested in KJ, dat where he make his choice from. So Peong, wid no dis, ah doh know why yuh call out dem teams for, cuz so far dey didn't make an offer tuh KJ. Doh get meh wrong sah, Barca, Milan, Real Madrid, Man U, it doh get bigger dan dat, but dat is dreaming on right now, let us deal wid reality. Right now Liverpool is de best reality, if dem big guns come along well den we cud say forget Liverpool. Remember, 1/2 ah bread is better dan none, ah said 1/2 cuz tuh dem bigger teams (Barca, Man U, Real, etc) Liverpool tuh me is 1/2 ah bread, but dey are a big club doh. For example look at Zidane, Ronaldo, dey played for ah couple big teams, so going tuh Liverpool doh say dat KJ will be stuck dey fuh life, de ball will be in his court, so long as he take care ah business on the pitch, de bigger clubs will be at his feet. People dis is ah simple matter, de key in it is fuh KJ tuh keep performing at Liverpool, if his form drop, of course de bigger teams will turn their attention to another player.  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2007, 05:34:45 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #42 on: November 02, 2007, 05:41:04 PM »
All this talk for some rumours..............lol.

My two cents is that Kenwyne doing well, but i ent feel liverpool is the right place for him.  That rotational policy that Benitez have might not be the best thing right now.

He is now gettting his feet wet in the league so the best thing for him might be a consistent run in the side.

He should stay at least two seasons a Sunderland.  I know everyone is excited about the potential that this youth man have, but we have to remember that he is just a youth and he needs to take things one day at a time.

SUPA, i know that nothing in life is guaranteed, but that doesnt mean that someone should not exercise patience.  Kenwyne still has to improve many aspects of his game to be considered a top class striker.

His power in the air is world class, but his first touch and passing is good, but not quite there yet.  A consistent run in competitive matches against world class defenses would change that.

The sky is Kenwyne's limit, but his journey has just begun.

Kenwyne might score every week, because i feel that there just isnt anyone in the league that can jump with de man!!

I is ah man tuh meh word, ah return just tuh quickly reply tuh yuh post and den go and beat meh Friday night juice. Andre ah doh know if ah should respond tuh yuh post, cuz ah certain reasons, ah doh hold back tuh say anything and ah sure deep in yuh heart yuh know wey ah coming from. Anyway, I do have ah big heart, so ah go still reply tuh yuh post. Ah must say dat I do agree wid every single line in your post, de only thing is dat I wud say 1 season and not 2, tuh me 2 will be pushing his luck 2 far. Don't think because I didn't post dat type of suggestion, ah don't think it is ah great move tuh make, but it is not safe in my book, so I still stand by my original suggestion.

Think back fuh ah minute, tuh when KJ wanted tuh leave Southampton. Well ah doh remember de player or de league, ah think is ah Spanish player or he was in de Spanish league, well dis particular individual ah believe died on de pitch or in hospital (correct meh if ah wrong please) which ever it was he was a soccer player, well when dat player died, KJ said dat it immediately raised a red flag for him, dat was one of his main reason for not wanting tuh miss de opportunity tuh play wid Sunderland in de EPL. KJ said dat when you miss out on opportunities dat come your way, you never know if it it will come back again, and you may live all de days of your life in regret or like dat  player, you cud die. So even KJ is of dat opinion of taking things as dey come along, if he will want tuh move now, well dat is ah different question, cuz he is already playing in de EPL, so he may think differently and want tuh stay and be de star boi at Sunderland.

However, at de end of de day, is if Sunderland want de cash being offered, de club have de final say, at least I thnk so. If de man above cud come and guarantee meh dat he will be fit, alive, still dominant for another season and free of any carerr ending injury, etc. I wud change my post instantly, people remember dat is ah big chance he wud be taking tuh say no and wait. De talent is there, there is no doubt about it, I'm concerned about something happening and spoiling ah piece ah money and status he may live tuh regret de rest of his life. There are some things you cud be patient wid, like going tuh school and doing ah lil part time job on de side fuh $7.00 /hr, until yuh graduate and get yuh big job and start tuh make $60,000.00, $70,000.00, etc per year. But in soccer dat is ah big risk, there are 2 many things, dat cud ruin yuh dreams. A hope yuh get meh drift boss, ah tried tuh break it down de beast ah cud, ah wouldn't say de best, not really de best doh, cuz meh mind really on meh Friday night lime and de juice.  HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 07:17:11 PM by SUPA »

Reds on trail of Cats hitman
« Reply #43 on: November 25, 2007, 07:52:12 AM »
Reds on trail of Cats hitman
By James Hunter (Sunday Sun)

LIVERPOOL are continuing to keep tabs on Sunderland hitman Kenwyne Jones.

A Reds scout watched the in-form striker yesterday for the fourth Black Cats game in a row.

Although he drew a blank in Sunderland’s horror show at Everton, Trinidad & Tobago international Jones has netted four goals in 10 appearances for the Wearsiders and his displays against the likes of Arsenal and West Ham have caught the attention of a number of admirers in the Premier League.

Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez is known to rate Jones highly and is weighing up a bid for the former Southampton man in the January transfer window.

But Sunderland chief Roy Keane, who brought Jones to Wearside in a £6 million deal this summer, is under no pressure to sell.