April 27, 2024, 07:42:40 AM

Author Topic: Videos of goals by Glen, Avery, Kenwyne & Sealy  (Read 4383 times)

Offline danellon

Re: Videos of goals by Glen, Avery, Kenwyne & Sealy
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2005, 07:41:42 PM »
Great work as usual Tallman. Good to see that our young forwards are scoring and gaining confidence. I hope beenie starts two of them come September 3rd.

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2005, 07:56:59 PM »
give thanks Tallman because I miss all de games. I second de notion, big work as usual.

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2005, 07:59:05 PM »
that 3rd goal scored by luon was a  beauty

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2005, 08:02:45 PM »
Unbelievable goal treat. Thanks Tallman. Makes the case for Sealy and Glenn especially strong. Glenn is Mr speedy breakaway and Sealy is Mr opportunist with an apparently stronger leftfoot. Glenn needs to be in the team with Sealy. Jones important. Stern only valuable if Carlos is there to whip in crosses. Different strikers brought on as the tactics demand. Scotland and Samuel not crucial.

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2005, 10:03:13 PM »
Tallman I needed that at 11o'clock....thanks parder    You and Flex should run TTFA site I bet national pride jump... :D     Good work sah

« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2005, 10:11:36 PM »
excellent work tallman, i wanted to see the kenwyne goals because he really is starting to make his mark on the southampton side

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2005, 11:07:09 PM »
Unbelievable goal treat. Thanks Tallman. Makes the case for Sealy and Glenn especially strong. Glenn is Mr speedy breakaway and Sealy is Mr opportunist with an apparently stronger leftfoot. Glenn needs to be in the team with Sealy. Jones important. Stern only valuable if Carlos is there to whip in crosses. Different strikers brought on as the tactics demand. Scotland and Samuel not crucial.

Dreamer yuh certainly not dreaming with your impressions of our strikers. Glenn with his predatory instinct and breakaway speed is vital to the rest of our WC Campaign. I pray that Beenie reconsiders his decision to have him off the squad.
Sealy to me is a ray of hope during a time of desperation. De youth is de leading rookie of the year candidate and ranked 7th in scoring in the mls... need I say more?
Well jones is clearly de heir apparent to a failing Stern John and should start.
With yorke holding it down in midfield and a Jones and Sealy / Jones and Glenn combination up front we could really do some offensive damage from Sept 3rd to Germany.

Big up to de T-man for ah sunday evening delight and an honorable mention to Avery John for ah beauty of ah goal. Like de commentator said, "....what a piece of Trinidadian magic!"   

« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2005, 07:48:12 AM »
I never knew that Avery could shoot like that.  These men need to start taking shots on goal.

« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2005, 03:12:31 PM »
great work tallman, nuff said

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2005, 10:46:50 PM »
I never knew that Avery could shoot like that.  These men need to start taking shots on goal.

I didn't know that either. Yea he should be taking more shots on goal

« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2005, 09:39:02 AM »
Our three main defenders, Dog, Lawernce and Avery have proven that they have striking prowess. Maybe this asset can be utilized when the opportunity arises. Our opponents certainly won't expect it.
However, my only fear with this is that it may cause gaps in our defense. So if this strategy is used our defense has to be tight! 

« Reply #12 on: August 23, 2005, 11:11:51 AM »
Our three main defenders, Dog, Lawernce and Avery have proven that they have striking prowess. Maybe this asset can be utilized when the opportunity arises. Our opponents certainly won't expect it.
However, my only fear with this is that it may cause gaps in our defense. So if this strategy is used our defense has to be tight! 

That strike by Avery was very unexpected.  Even his teammates were shocked so I wudn't say he have striking prowess.  It was  a big goal for them in the playoffs.....but who knows....maybe he have a shot we jus doh get to see often.

Offline bill

« Reply #13 on: August 23, 2005, 12:13:06 PM »
After watching that I cant believe Glenn is not on the TT squad!!. With that speed de man should have gone to the world championships to help we wid the 4x100m, I feel he could give Brown a run for he money

Offline FineMan

« Reply #14 on: August 23, 2005, 01:29:15 PM »
Thanks for the goals boss. The forwards have the ability to finish its just a matter of producing this sort of form for country. I wonder how solid the midfield will look with spann and latas in the middle.

« Reply #16 on: September 01, 2005, 11:54:32 AM »
For those new folks who never saw it. Courtesy Tallman

« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2005, 01:08:16 PM »
CONELL GLEN MUSSSSSSSSSSSS BE ON THIS TEAM
I sorrry .. But I Now looking at de kind of goals, and the quality of goals.. He will be a serious boost.!!!!

« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2005, 01:31:42 PM »
CONELL GLEN MUSSSSSSSSSSSS BE ON THIS TEAM
I sorrry .. But I Now looking at de kind of goals, and the quality of goals.. He will be a serious boost.!!!!

OCONNORG,
                Who you talking about Sealy or Glen?

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2005, 01:40:02 PM »
from the sealy highlights, it aint make sense sealy playing unless it have men taking shots on goal.that bugger could clean up boy!damn!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2005, 01:42:18 PM »
Boy i now looking at the sealy goals.. And BOTH of them NEED to be on the team.. With Jones off the bench..... Forget JOHN..

Those three youths willget the job done....