April 28, 2024, 01:06:53 AM

Author Topic: I could laugh now but it wasnt funny then....  (Read 2404 times)

I could laugh now but it wasnt funny then....
« on: November 03, 2007, 01:58:40 PM »
Men sending me this link cuz it now reach on youtube, like I didn't live thru it arredi..... :rotfl:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVVFwrx4Sy4

« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 02:04:58 PM by A.B. »

Re: I could laugh now but it wasnt funny then....
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2007, 03:27:31 PM »
a twitch disqualify him :( dat hard
I only remember Linford Christie in 1996

so, ya playin cricket yet? ;)
« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 03:37:43 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2007, 09:01:15 PM »
i remember dat  :D

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2007, 05:08:59 PM »
Me ent know where them Brits come out with that nuh, I could ah never play no cricket.

Ay a twitch is a twitch, until this week I always thought the man got robbed but a twitch in the blocks is actually plenty movement. I actually think its Asafa next to him that might have caused it but lawd what drama.

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2007, 08:59:37 PM »
Me ent know where them Brits come out with that nuh, I could ah never play no cricket.
Ay a twitch is a twitch, until this week I always thought the man got robbed but a twitch in the blocks is actually plenty movement. I actually think its Asafa next to him that might have caused it but lawd what drama.
dem probably took something you said about cricket totally out of context and put up dat graphic
yeah, de fella ent want to move off de track at all
and if I was the head track steward I would have postponed it
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2007, 08:17:14 AM »
I remember that really well too...I also remember Ato's interview after the race to a female Caribbean journalist, who looked scared as hell, because Ato looked PISSED ORF!! I don't think she even asked a question, and Ato said something along the lines of:

"We TOLD the IAAF that this was a stupid rule!"

And he was right.  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2007, 03:19:24 AM »
A stupid rule that still exists.  :-\

Offline willi

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2007, 11:39:08 AM »
Yo Ato,

A copy of the recently published Jakan Athletics book is on the way to you thru the proper channels.
Just a heads up.

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2007, 11:07:35 AM »
a twitch disqualify him :( dat hard
I only remember Linford Christie in 1996

so, ya playin cricket yet? ;)

ah reach back...I sincerely believe the Linford Christie and his shinnanigins cost Ato that gold medal in '96. haul he ass >:(

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2007, 02:34:53 PM »
Well who knows...I never ran 9.84 and it was the WR....more costly was the start they called back I think, not so much Linford.