March 29, 2024, 07:44:49 AM

Author Topic: Ronaldo returns  (Read 2718 times)

Offline shotters365

Ronaldo returns
« on: November 04, 2007, 08:57:45 AM »
Ronaldo returns to Milan squad for Shakhtar match

MILAN, Nov 4 (Reuters) - Ronaldo has been included in AC Milan's squad for Tuesday's Champions League Group D match at Shakhtar Donetsk after three months out with injury.

The Brazilian striker missed the start of the season because of niggling leg problem but is now ready to take his place in the squad for the first time this term, Milan's website said on Sunday.

Milan lead Group D with six points from three games, the same as Ukraine's Shakhtar, who lost 4-1 at San Siro two weeks ago.

However, the European champions have not won at home in Serie A this season and Ronaldo's return to fitness will be a big boost given their woeful domestic form.

Re: Ronaldo returns
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2007, 08:59:37 AM »
FINALLY SOME GOOD NEWS...good luck de boss!!!

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2007, 07:19:32 AM »
FINALLY SOME GOOD NEWS...good luck de boss!!!

Yes I agree finally good news.We are missing a real striker
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2007, 08:33:29 AM »
The greatest striker of his generation, hands down. Imagine I listen to a commentator say that Barcelona did not have a real striker since Stoickof  ??? I had to cuss the TV. Ronaldo score 37 goals in 35 games for Barca and then I wonder what this man considers Eto.

« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2007, 08:37:40 AM »
Hmm..that commentator probably use a qualification of a striker they could identify with the club for more than 5 years or something so to be uttering that nonsense. Romario didn't outshine Stoichkov when they were there anyway?

« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2007, 08:59:19 AM »
Ent! Even Kluivert had a good strike rate that could compare with Stoickof

« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2007, 09:22:18 AM »
 :yawning:

« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2007, 09:30:19 AM »
strongest team in the wold I keep saying but ageing ......  i truly believe they sold the european cup final at half time to Liverpool when leading 3-0 .... So you have seen me write this already ..so what !
Heard that they will bid for " Juan Roman riquelme " in january ...Imagine Riquelme teeing dem up for the greatest striker in the last decade.... they might even extend their dominance if this is true !

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2007, 11:50:46 AM »
Well done - too bad we needed him on de weekend when we draw with torino
We are glad to have him back
bout dat rumour bout riquelme imagin him alongside Kaka and Seedof --- Goosebumps

Pato        Ronaldo
                         Kaka                    Riquelme                  Seedof
                                                    Gattuso
                                     (well de back line what ever combination)
                                                     Dida
who say death tuh sides

« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2007, 11:57:59 AM »
that boy could get inured

wet paper could cut him

« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2007, 05:16:24 PM »
Well done - too bad we needed him on de weekend when we draw with torino
We are glad to have him back
bout dat rumour bout riquelme imagin him alongside Kaka and Seedof --- Goosebumps

Pato        Ronaldo
                         Kaka                    Riquelme                  Seedof
                                                    Gattuso
                                     (well de back line what ever combination)
                                                     Dida
who say death tuh sides

Horse..if yuh feel Pirlo getting drop, yuh smoke something ;D if Riquelme arrive in Milan..Kaka will play as a 2nd forward as he did for most of last season. Pato will have to hold a bench until Ronaldo get injured...again

« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2007, 07:34:51 PM »
Great news for football. Ronaldo ...  hope to see you dress in 2010 ...

« Reply #12 on: November 06, 2007, 08:32:57 AM »
strongest team in the wold I keep saying but ageing ......  i truly believe they sold the european cup final at half time to Liverpool when leading 3-0 ....

So Benitez walked into Milan's dressing room at half time, and handed a bag with a euro sign on it to Ancelotti? And then Ancelotti said to Kaka "be more sh*tty in the second half. This is really what you think?  :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2007, 09:06:56 AM »
strongest team in the wold I keep saying but ageing ......  i truly believe they sold the european cup final at half time to Liverpool when leading 3-0 ....

So Benitez walked into Milan's dressing room at half time, and handed a bag with a euro sign on it to Ancelotti? And then Ancelotti said to Kaka "be more sh*tty in the second half. This is really what you think?  :beermug:

Ever heard of The Mafia.well just in case you haven't ...they originated in Italy. What happened the very year in Italian football should make you a aware of what is possible.... teams lost titles, convicted of gambling games away... I think it is more difficult to disbelieve the theory.....time will tell ...and keep this post  :beermug: