June 08, 2024, 10:02:25 AM

Author Topic: shame saints beat saint anthonys  (Read 10243 times)

Re: shame saints beat saint anthonys
« Reply #30 on: November 08, 2007, 10:11:03 AM »
Since when Senior Division teams allowed to participate in Intercol?  Is this to accommodate a team that was relegated, or was this always part of the scheme?

Since it have 7 teams in the league...

Ah find that is a weird rule.
Why not give the top team from the league a bye?
Maybe give it to the reigning champs?
« Last Edit: November 08, 2007, 10:13:33 AM by Peong »

« Reply #31 on: November 08, 2007, 10:27:04 AM »
Since when Senior Division teams allowed to participate in Intercol?  Is this to accommodate a team that was relegated, or was this always part of the scheme?

Since it have 7 teams in the league...

Ah find that is a weird rule.
Why not give the top team from the league a bye?
Maybe give it to the reigning champs?

I agree Peong.

As far as I remember (and I could be wrong) 7 teams in the north zone is not a new format.
I remember there being byes during the league which means that seven teams were playing back in the eighties.
I think the holders used to get a 1st round bye.

« Reply #32 on: November 08, 2007, 11:06:05 AM »
Well I know in '76 Fatima did
« Last Edit: November 08, 2007, 11:10:06 AM by doc »

Offline dotless007

« Reply #33 on: November 08, 2007, 11:48:01 AM »
http://www.schoolsoccernet.com/Multimedia/2007/Photos/tabid/176/Default.aspx
some rel good pictures of the match and also of the crowd

Offline Israel

« Reply #34 on: November 08, 2007, 12:27:18 PM »
Dis is some damn good news dread.............I real vex we aint gettin to play dat team from around d savannah. Small Mag........allyuh must be give dem Anthony's men real talk.....I miss dem days dread.

While I was there Gonzi was an assistant to Martin, but I thought Regis played in dat game Saints lost to Pres in 87 so he woulda be to young to play 79 -81
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #35 on: November 08, 2007, 12:50:06 PM »
I remember how much licks we ress on allyuh. :devil:
ps: Who is WE ?
10/16/2006   Fatima Grounds   
Fatima College   5 - 0   St. Marys
10/2/2006   St. Marys Grounds   
St. Marys   1 - 6   Fatima College
Midknight, ya had to ask eh :devil:

Well seeing the amount ah licks we get last year, WE coulda be any one of 5 different teams so I had to clarify ...

« Reply #36 on: November 08, 2007, 12:57:44 PM »
Well seeing the amount ah licks we get last year, WE coulda be any one of 5 different teams so I had to clarify ...
OK I see ;)
the best thing is no more teemaree this year ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #37 on: November 08, 2007, 04:00:43 PM »
buh wha de arse is this gonzi is dombasil.....I didn't even realize that he was coaching saints....

« Reply #38 on: November 08, 2007, 04:13:43 PM »
While I was there Gonzi was an assistant to Martin, but I thought Regis played in dat game Saints lost to Pres in 87 so he woulda be to young to play 79 -81

Different Regis, you thinking about Wendell.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #39 on: November 08, 2007, 04:15:25 PM »
Nah Fellas. I was the assistant coach for 4 years with Martin. Our last year was the year before relegation.
The fella who took them down is still coaching. Leston Paul did not play last year because he came to CIC with a knee that had just been operated on.
He and Sean did not play this year because they were not into d savannah ting.
Reading in the papers, it seems two things happened. One was that St. anthoony's took the Saints lightly(always a bad thing) and rested some starters. This coupled with Saints all of a sudden playing two national u-17s in midfield mash them up.
You have to love it. (Sorry Andre)

« Reply #40 on: November 08, 2007, 04:38:01 PM »
I am a die-hard QRC, but I can't help but love it.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #41 on: November 08, 2007, 05:18:49 PM »

Different Regis, you thinking about Wendell.
And it was in 86 when they lost to Pres in the National Intercol semis.
well yes