April 26, 2024, 08:06:09 AM

Author Topic: NEW CABINET  (Read 3220 times)

NEW CABINET
« on: November 08, 2007, 02:55:30 PM »
THE ATTORNEY GENERAL IS ATTORNEY BRIDGITTE ANNISETTE GEORGE
THE MINISTER OF FINANCE IS KAREN NUNEZ TESHEIRA
EDUCATION - ESTHER LE GENDRE
THE NEW MINISTER OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND TERTIARY EDUCATION IS CHRISTINE KANGALOO
LOCAL GOVERNMENT WILL NOW BE HANDLED BY HAZEL MANNING
THE MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS IS PAULA GOPEE-SCOON
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, CULTURE AND GENDER AFFAIRS IS MARLENE MCDONALD
PLANNING, HOUSING AND THE ENVIRONMENT IS SENATOR DR. EMILY GAYNOR DICK-FORDE
THE MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF PLANNING IS TINA NUNEZ
THE MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT IS DONNA COX
THE MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT IS ALICIA HOSPEDALES

MEN:

DR. LENNY SAITH WILL BE MINISTER IN THE OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER AND SO WILL STANDFORD CALLENDER.
THE  MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF S.T.T.E. IS FITZGERALD HENRY
THE MINISTRY OF WORKS AND TRANSPORT STAYS WITH COLM IMBERT
WHILE THE MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF WORKS AND TRANSPORT IS PETER TAYLOR
NATIONAL SECURITY ALSO STAYS WITH MARTIN JOSEPH
THE MINISTER OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION IS KENNEDY SWARATSINGH
MINISTER OF INFORMATION IS NEIL PARSANLAL
THE MINISTER OF PUBLIC UTILITIES WILL BE MUSTAPHA ABDUL-HAMID
SPORTS GOES TO GARY HUNT
TOURISM WILL BE HANDLED BY JOSEPH ROSS
WHILE DR. KEITH ROWLEY TAKES OVER TRADE AND INDUSTRY FROM KEN VALLEY.
DR. AMERY BROWN IS …NO NOT MINISTER OF HEALTH, BUT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT
THE MINISTER OF HEALTH IS JERRY NARACE
THE MINISTER OF ENERGY IS CONRAD ENILL

Re: NEW CABINET
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2007, 03:21:06 PM »
yuh doh have to be a doctor to be ah hospital administrator Ato.

in fact de best administartors are usualyy NOT doctors.

« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2007, 05:30:05 PM »
I woulda like to see rowley as minster of health. He handle housing decent enough...and woulda make for some interesting battles with some of the doctors it have here.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2007, 05:55:17 PM »
As a Minister of Education employee a Head of a Unit I am speakin 4 all of us we saddddddddd to see Hazel gone. Education lost is Local Gov't gain

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2007, 06:22:32 AM »
I wasn't stating an opinion with that post, that was straight from a tv news outlet script and I was sent it!

« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2007, 07:42:05 AM »
I woulda like to see rowley as minster of health. He handle housing decent enough...and woulda make for some interesting battles with some of the doctors it have here.

very curious policy to vilify and attack an entire profession....the very ones asked to take care of people.  I sure some children growing up in T&T might think that Doctors are bad people.

« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2007, 09:35:36 AM »

very curious policy to vilify and attack an entire profession....the very ones asked to take care of people.  I sure some children growing up in T&T might think that Doctors are bad people.

Notice the part bolded.
In addition.....there are many problems that are created by doctors themselves. For example....the RHA act mandates that they spend a set amount of hours per week on the wards. But quite a few (particularly the members of MPATT) refuse to fall under that act because they would be forced to be on wards....rather than their normal habit which is leave the wards short staffed...and work in their own private practice...and collect on both ends. Medicine from the hospitals are sometimes taken to supplement their own private practice etc...and thus the poor suffers.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2007, 10:29:07 AM »
Notice the part bolded.
In addition.....there are many problems that are created by doctors themselves. For example....the RHA act mandates that they spend a set amount of hours per week on the wards. But quite a few (particularly the members of MPATT) refuse to fall under that act because they would be forced to be on wards....rather than their normal habit which is leave the wards short staffed...and work in their own private practice...and collect on both ends. Medicine from the hospitals are sometimes taken to supplement their own private practice etc...and thus the poor suffers.
dat kinda shit will continue until the Hospital Board gets serious and stops that from happening...dat cyar continue so.....people need proper care in hospitals.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2007, 11:48:38 AM »
Notice the part bolded.
dat kinda shit will continue until the Hospital Board gets serious and stops that from happening...dat cyar continue so.....people need proper care in hospitals.

Well when the Govt and the RHA boards do attempt to clamp down.....it meets with some stubborn resistance. The reasons why? Well...some cite that it may be politically motivated.....among other reasons. What especially saddening is that this type of behaviour is in direct contradiction with the hippocratic oath..which all doctors are supposed to take. And so...the poor suffer.

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2007, 12:02:15 PM »
Well when the Govt and the RHA boards do attempt to clamp down.....it meets with some stubborn resistance. The reasons why? Well...some cite that it may be politically motivated.....among other reasons. What especially saddening is that this type of behaviour is in direct contradiction with the hippocratic oath..which all doctors are supposed to take. And so...the poor suffer.
in dat case
run ah "Bhutto" on dem
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2007, 12:44:50 PM »

What conditions are doctors asked to work under at T&T hospitals?  What hours do they work?

If this was public servants there would be riots but doctors have money and upper class so dem greedy and evil....they became doctors to make money off of poor people.

That is the attitude in T&T.  I sure as hell wouldn't want to stay in T&T if I were a doctor.  Ungrateful....and to think doctors are the ones who advocate for patients and talk about the poor conditions.  But nah..is the doctors fault.  We believe politicians over doctors...T&T upside down.

« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2007, 01:24:05 PM »

What conditions are doctors asked to work under at T&T hospitals?  What hours do they work?

If this was public servants there would be riots but doctors have money and upper class so dem greedy and evil....they became doctors to make money off of poor people.

That is the attitude in T&T.  I sure as hell wouldn't want to stay in T&T if I were a doctor.  Ungrateful....and to think doctors are the ones who advocate for patients and talk about the poor conditions.  But nah..is the doctors fault.  We believe politicians over doctors...T&T upside down.

ah see yuh recover in all yuh glory.

welcome back.

Doctors in T&T doh work any harder dan doctors in de US!

steups.  epecially dem residents here in de states dem is dog, until dey earn dey stripes, in T&T dem does act finiky.

« Reply #12 on: November 09, 2007, 01:32:36 PM »

I believe the RHA act has them under obligation to put in 48 hours per week on the wards.  They also as an intern start at about 17 grand per month. Nurses though....have a raw deal...mostly because of the doctors not executing their duties effiecently...they often are the glue that holds those wards together. If anybody advocates for patients its the nurses.

« Reply #13 on: November 09, 2007, 01:49:31 PM »
Loving the racial and gender diversity....

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #14 on: November 09, 2007, 02:22:16 PM »
Loving the racial and gender diversity....

:applause:  and that Killin the UNC.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #15 on: November 09, 2007, 09:09:39 PM »

I not supposed to comment.... I forget..... but that doctor talk is not necessarily politics.

« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2007, 03:18:38 PM »
I worked in the Min of Health for 7 yrs and Dr's in TNt is d happiest lot. They eh leavin here because where else in d world dey could wuk in d hospital, have dey private office and ue the patients they see in d hospitals and refer to private practice, Dem fellas does get pay to go to court. So DCS doh start meh dem Dr's in TNT eh care bout no patients they care bout d maoney they could make from d profession

« Reply #17 on: November 10, 2007, 03:49:24 PM »
so Weary, what is the Government to do?
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 03:56:19 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #18 on: November 10, 2007, 11:45:37 PM »
I worked in the Min of Health for 7 yrs and Dr's in TNt is d happiest lot. They eh leavin here because where else in d world dey could wuk in d hospital, have dey private office and ue the patients they see in d hospitals and refer to private practice, Dem fellas does get pay to go to court. So DCS doh start meh dem Dr's in TNT eh care bout no patients they care bout d maoney they could make from d profession

give me some numbers or an idea of what % do that to qualify this generalization.

den we cud start on police officers, teachers, public servants, air traffic controllers, port workers, CEPEP, URP, Regiment...go ahead and add to the list.  all of dem is get scorn same way?

Then explain the WHY...root cause...is something special about T&T doctors OR is it just the usual T&T way of not enforcing already existing regulations.  Many of those same doctors were trained in more efficient systems abroad and didn't bring their bad habits here.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 11:53:43 PM by dcs »

« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2007, 01:45:22 AM »
All DMO's ie Dr's who work in d Health Centres have office as General Practicioners. All Specialist ie Consultants are attached to some privtae hospital or have dey private office. That is d numbers I talkin bout. Just go through d yellow pages and look under Medical Practicioners. Cross refrence that the Dr's in POSGH and GHSF you will see what I talin bout.

What special bout Dr's is that they have d power of life and death. Them fellas doh talk to their patience. You know how some of my clients new their medication change is when they see a different colur tablet. D same US u talkin bout does emphasise bedside manner. Them fellas eh know nutten bout that. They cyah do d nonesene in d US because they go get sue.

What d gov't doin is make Mt. Hope free and bring in Dr's to do surgery so to cut into they profit and the legislation to change the Medical Board is all step in d right direction.

Lil Faith Williams was a child in d Pre School dat my church operates. Dem jokers kill d child and she start to rot b4 a nurse have to tell them they chile dead. Anybody get fire? Nurses however, who were negligent was rightly fired. In TNT Dr is King, Queen and Prince. If things so badddddddddd Let them migrate to d US where conditions great. It have nuff Philipino etc who willin to wuk in TNT