March 29, 2024, 09:21:07 AM

Author Topic: Big Magic, here is the full Jamaica training Squad called by Whitmore  (Read 5627 times)

for the upcoming games. most of the players are based in Europe and MLS...but you will notice that the lone UK born player in this squad is Campbell-Ryce.  Nosworthy and Marlon King will be added for later games. This is the core squad that will take us to South Africa 2010!

Reggae Boyz training squad announced

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 13, 2007

Reggae Boyz Training Squad and Schedule for International Friendly Games Nov. 18 & 21

The Jamaica Football Federation has named a 25 member training squad for two upcoming international friendly games. Jamaica will face El Salvador on November 18 at 6:00pm and Guatemala on November 21 at 7:00pm, both games will be played at the National Stadium.

Please see below the list of invitees and the training schedule.

Player Club Country Position
Donovan Ricketts ( Bradford City England Goal Keeper)
Richard McCallumn (Waterhouse FC Jamaica Goal Keeper)
Duwayne Kerr (Portmore United Jamaica Goal Keeper)

Damian Stewart (Queens Park Rangers England Defender)
Ian Goodison (Tranmere Rovers, England Defender)
Demar Stewart (Royal Whitestar, Belgium Defender)
Rafe Wolfe (Royal Whitestar, Belgium Defender)
Tyrone Marshall (Toronto FC Canada Defender)
Shavar Thomas (Chivas USA USA Defender)
Wolry Wolfe (Portmore United FC Jamaica Defender)
Christopher Jackson (Tivoli Gardens FC Jamaica Defender)

Sean Frazer (Miami FC USA Midfielder)
Jason Morrison (Royal Whitestar, Belgium Midfielder)
Ricardo Gardner (Bolton Wanderers, England Midfielder)
Omar Daley (Bradford City England Midfielder)
Jermaine Johnson (Sheffield Wednesday England Midfielder)
Jamal Campbell-Ryce (Barnsley England Midfielder)
Khari Stephenson (AIKS, Sweden Jamaica Midfielder)
Rudolph Austin (Portmore United FC Jamaica Midfielder)
Ricardo Geddes (Seba FC Jamaica Midfielder)
Damian Williams (Waterhouse FC Jamaica Midfielder)

Luton Shelton (Sheffield United England Forward)
Ricardo Fuller (Stoke City England Forward)
Dane Richards (NY Red Bulls USA Forward)
Fabian Taylor (Harbour View FC Jamaica Forward)

Date Venue Time
November 15, 2007 Waterhouse 7:30am
National Stadium 4:00pm

November 16, 2007 Tivoli Gardens FC 7:30am

November 17, 2007 National Stadium 4:00pm

Re: Big Magic, here is the full Jamaica training Squad called by Whitmore
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2007, 10:54:11 AM »
for the upcoming games. most of the players are based in Europe and MLS...but you will notice that the lone UK born player in this squad is Campbell-Ryce.  Nosworthy and Marlon King will be added for later games. This is the core squad that will take us to South Africa 2010!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 13, 2007

Reggae Boyz Training Squad and Schedule for International Friendly Games Nov. 18 & 21

The Jamaica Football Federation has named a 25 member training squad for two upcoming international friendly games. Jamaica will face El Salvador on November 18 at 6:00pm and Guatemala on November 21 at 7:00pm, both games will be played at the National Stadium.

Date Venue Time

This man still around ?

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2007, 11:38:59 AM »
This man still around ?

Yes, Goodison is captain at Tranmere Rovers, and doing well for them. Player of the year for the past 2 seasons I believe.
We need some experienced players in the backline...recall the stability and key contribution Russel Latapy brought to the T&T squad when h ewas recalled for the qualifiers...I believe at the ripe age of 36. I wouldnt be surprised myself if Whitmore puts on his jersey every now and then (naa highly unlikely).

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2007, 11:39:47 AM »
I confused as to which web-site we really on.  like de lines get crossed or someting.....Moderators, check de service provider and fix de web site please

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2007, 11:41:52 AM »
watching this lineup, i wonder what a "Jamaicans in Action" thread does look like on a weekly basis..   :devil: :devil:

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2007, 12:31:37 PM »
I confused as to which web-site we really on.  like de lines get crossed or someting.....Moderators, check de service provider and fix de web site please

He heh. What you mean by that my brother? Get used to it, good times are here again. and yes, you are welcome to post on teh RBZ forums too, dont be shy

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com and http://www.thereggaeboyz.com

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2007, 12:33:20 PM »
watching this lineup, i wonder what a "Jamaicans in Action" thread does look like on a weekly basis..   :devil: :devil:

Actually, thera are many players in the UK leagues that have represented, and still represent Jamaica. I'd say much more than T&T has currently.

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2007, 02:24:35 PM »
Just out of curiosity, what type of security precautions are taken for a Tivoli Gardens FC home game??  ::)

« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2007, 02:27:47 PM »

Actually, thera are many players in the UK leagues that have represented, and still represent Jamaica. I'd say much more than T&T has currently.

so here's a question..

if whitmore calls up a squad mainly comprising the foreign based jamaicans, will the JFF need to hire a translator?  :devil:

« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2007, 02:31:52 PM »
allyuh look promising meh boy, only nuggsy out injured wid a hamstring injury , but other wise.....nice, it seemed that the lord answer allyuh prayers and rid yus of boxill, ah only hope he extend his hand and rid us of a nest of parsites hanging round we football. every time i see another concacaf team doing their home work while we federation still playing the arse jerking off, it does hurt meh heart, no lie. ah dos feel like going into the TTFF office wid a burner and ...........!!!

according to meh breddren       bullate fuh dem !!!!!!
« Last Edit: November 13, 2007, 02:34:07 PM by just cool »

« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2007, 02:40:57 PM »

so here's a question..

if whitmore calls up a squad mainly comprising the foreign based jamaicans, will the JFF need to hire a translator?  :devil:
Hey omar. ah know yuh funning, and nothing ain't wrong wid dat, ah healthy rivalry is sometimes good for the mind, but putting all jokes aside, ah have a question. who we playing on NOV 17th and 21st ?

« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2007, 02:56:49 PM »
There is no reason why Jamaica shouldn't win those friendlies with the team they have at their disposal.Remember TT got draws recently with El Sal and Guatemala.They should at least not loose.

« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2007, 03:32:29 PM »
I confused as to which web-site we really on.  like de lines get crossed or someting.....Moderators, check de service provider and fix de web site please

He heh. What you mean by that my brother? Get used to it, good times are here again. and yes, you are welcome to post on teh RBZ forums too, dont be shy

Doh wory Reggae fan, ah joke me ah mek.  Nah take it personal.  bless up bedrin and good luck wid all yuh bomb side.  Lickel more

« Reply #13 on: November 13, 2007, 03:51:32 PM »
I confused as to which web-site we really on.  like de lines get crossed or someting.....Moderators, check de service provider and fix de web site please

Doh wory Reggae fan, ah joke me ah mek.  Nah take it personal.  bless up bedrin and good luck wid all yuh bomb side.  Lickel more
Ah really think is bum yuh meant to say. :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: November 13, 2007, 03:55:50 PM by just cool »

« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2007, 04:19:47 PM »

Always ah competition thing with allyuh,that's a serious sign of insecurity............   

« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2007, 04:52:03 PM »

November 13, 2007

Date Venue Time

Jamrock going to buy tickets for all those players to watch the soca warriors play in south africa? ::)

« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2007, 05:01:11 PM »
This is the core squad that will take us to South Africa 2010!
Jamrock going to buy tickets for all those players to watch the soca warriors play in south africa? ::)

I was going and ask if there are 5 spots now? :devil:
« Last Edit: November 13, 2007, 05:04:24 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2007, 07:41:48 PM »

so here's a question..

Translator for what?

« Reply #18 on: November 13, 2007, 07:49:47 PM »
Nice squad Reggaefan... Let see what happens in these two games against El Salvador and Guatemala

Big Magic, you can see the "Britz Boyz" on FSC this weekend
« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2007, 04:46:35 AM »
both games (Sun, Wed) will be shown live on teh Soccer Channel.

Sun Nov 18 03:00PM Pacific
Sun Nov 18 04:00PM Mountain
Sun Nov 18 05:00PM Central
Sun Nov 18 06:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
International Friendly/Amistoso - CONCACAF
Jamaica vs El Salvador
Sun Nov 18 03:00PM Pacific
Sun Nov 18 04:00PM Mountain
Sun Nov 18 05:00PM Central
Sun Nov 18 06:00PM Eastern
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
Jamaica vs El Salvador
Wed Nov 21 04:00PM Pacific
Wed Nov 21 05:00PM Mountain
Wed Nov 21 06:00PM Central
Wed Nov 21 07:00PM Eastern
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
Jamaica vs Guatemala

Wed Nov 21 04:00PM Pacific
Wed Nov 21 05:00PM Mountain
Wed Nov 21 06:00PM Central
Wed Nov 21 07:00PM Eastern
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
Jamaica vs Guatemala

Re: Big Magic, you can see the "Britz Boyz" on FSC this weekend
« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2007, 05:02:13 AM »
Thanks RF....but ..

Re: Big Magic, you can see the "Britz Boyz" on FSC this weekend
« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2007, 07:25:19 AM »
Thanks RF....but ..
say it Big Mag...say it ;D ;D
« Last Edit: November 14, 2007, 07:27:27 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline goalmember

« Reply #22 on: November 14, 2007, 08:11:05 AM »
RF, are any of these players Jamaican?  Have they ever been to Jamaican?  You have quite a diversity there.

« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2007, 09:13:03 AM »
RF, are any of these players Jamaican?  Have they ever been to Jamaican?  You have quite a diversity there.

The only player in that squad  that isnt a born yardman is Jamal Campbell ryce. Everyone else played high-school and club football in Ja at some point in the past 5 years. Ryce himself has played about 20 times already for Jamaica.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2007, 09:15:10 AM by Reggaefan »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2007, 10:06:04 AM »
Captain Burrell has taken them out of the attic. Brushed off all the dust and cobwebs oiled their feet and placed them back on the football field in their rightful positions.
Their gears are slowly turning which means:

THE REGGAE BOYZ ARE BACK. :challenge: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
jjbrown

« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2007, 10:20:34 AM »
Captain Burrell has taken them out of the attic. Brushed off all the dust and cobwebs oiled their feet and placed them back on the football field in their rightful positions.

THE REGGAE BOYZ ARE BACK. :challenge: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Glad to hear that at least all yuh doing something with the team, while we scratch we balls

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2007, 11:42:54 AM »

Remember laugh and cry live in the same bungallo (house) so enjoy yuh self for now.

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2007, 12:00:44 PM »

Remember laugh and cry live in the same bungallo (house) so enjoy yuh self for now.

Yes, we will enjoy. We the fans of the RBZ have suffered a very painful past 4 years, and with the two games that are coming up, a brand new TD to be annunced shortly, new kit deal waiting in the wings, new management at the JFF headquarters, you will agree that now is just a good time to be a fan of the Reggae Boyz.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2007, 12:32:10 PM »

It's spelt bungalow. ;D
And yes I was waiting for four looooog years for this moment to enjoy myself. :chilling: :chilling: :duel: :duel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
jjbrown

« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2007, 02:22:23 PM »

It's spelt bungalow. ;D
And yes I was waiting for four looooog years for this moment to enjoy myself. :chilling: :chilling: :duel: :duel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Thanx for the lesson, carry onn.