March 28, 2024, 06:40:48 PM

Author Topic: ENGLAND U21 VS BULGARIA U21  (Read 1639 times)

ENGLAND U21 VS BULGARIA U21
« on: November 16, 2007, 12:49:51 PM »
ENGLAND U21    1  VS BULGARIA 0 
 on FSC  right now

Re: ENGLAND U21 VS BULGARIA U21
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2007, 01:46:19 PM »
ENGLAND jus score ah penalty ENG 2  VS BUL 0

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2007, 02:33:16 PM »
England s'pose to have a badazz U-21, not so?

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2007, 03:20:24 PM »
England s'pose to have a badazz U-21, not so?

The more important question is why the ass anybody would want to post this?

Morocco giving France midfield a schooling right now

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2007, 03:30:19 PM »
Ah good thing you iz not ah moderator man would ketch hell .

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2007, 03:34:20 PM »
England does paly relll boring football boy! Dey wingers very predictable and dey tactics unimaginative!

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2007, 03:50:50 PM »
Ah good thing you iz not ah moderator man would ketch hell .

yes alyuh lucky no ass  When is me they ent calling me moderator. Is judge dredd :devil:

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2007, 09:14:08 AM »
One thing I realize..is that basically the entire England Under 21 squad comes from the EPL and most start for their teams. Yet it is England complaining the most about their players not getting a chance because of too many foreigners. Maybe they focusing too much on the older generation and should stop to notice the benefits it is providing to players like Matt Derbyshire, Gabrielle Agbonlahor, Theo Walcott, etc ...De Under 21s who played last year and lost to Holland in the finals was full of EPL players..and even was missing the likes of Wayne Rooney and David Bentley. Maybe I'm missing something, but when I could recognize every name in some teams Under 21 squad...well yuh doing something right

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2007, 10:08:29 AM »
One thing I realize..is that basically the entire England Under 21 squad comes from the EPL and most start for their teams. Yet it is England complaining the most about their players not getting a chance because of too many foreigners. Maybe they focusing too much on the older generation and should stop to notice the benefits it is providing to players like Matt Derbyshire, Gabrielle Agbonlahor, Theo Walcott, etc ...De Under 21s who played last year and lost to Holland in the finals was full of EPL players..and even was missing the likes of Wayne Rooney and David Bentley. Maybe I'm missing something, but when I could recognize every name in some teams Under 21 squad...well yuh doing something right
At the same time number don't lie though...and while I don't have them at hand I remember from the article posted about a month ago there was a nice drop off of native English  players in the EPL.  When you consider that this league is essentially the only viable league for  top-flight English pros (again, just looking at the numbers), it's understandable.  The success at the U-21 level is tangible proof of the recent strides being made in the academy system throughout the country.