April 26, 2024, 07:07:28 PM

Author Topic: Cornell Glen moves to Swansea (Football Manager 2008 game)!  (Read 3345 times)

Cornell Glen moves to Swansea (Football Manager 2008 game)!
« on: November 16, 2007, 03:07:34 PM »
... in my Football Manager 2008 game!  lol

I bought Cornell Glen from the MLS for US$475,000 and he is starting with Jason Scotland up front.  In the back I have Dennis Lawrence, Marvin Andrews (bought him from Raith for $US50,000 and a young striker) and Cyd Grey (bought him from Jabloteh?  or was it Joe Public? for US$350,000). 

With that bombsquad Swansea won League 1 with the second place team 25 points behind.  Scotland finished with 30 goals in all competitions, Glen with 28.

As I moved up to the Championship I just bought Sealey from the MLS for US$1,000,000.  Tried to buy Carlos Edwards but Keane not selling.  Bought Collin Samuel as well from the MLS for US$550,000.

So on the team I have Dog, Cyd Grey, Collin Samuel, Sealey, Cornell Glen and Jason Scotland.  I just released Tallest as he wasn't getting much playing time and he asked to be put on the transfer list.  (I doh take no dissent.  He get ship out one time.) 

Also tried to buy Baptiste but the work permit get turned down.  As he get some more caps I will try to buy him again.

I will let allyuh know how we doing as the season progresses!    ;D
« Last Edit: November 17, 2007, 05:25:07 AM by Flex »

Re: Cornell Glen moves to Swansea!
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2007, 03:14:40 PM »
 :cursing:

hymc

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2007, 03:15:35 PM »
You wastin Cornell in League One. I buy him from Jabloteh for Charlton in the Championship and he start rippin up early. Then he went cold cold cold. That game does sen men mad.

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2007, 03:17:11 PM »

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2007, 03:20:07 PM »
You wastin Cornell in League One. I buy him from Jabloteh for Charlton in the Championship and he start rippin up early. Then he went cold cold cold. That game does sen men mad.

Yeah boy planetcory, the man was rippin up then he just get cold.   didn't score for 6 games straight.  Not even an assist.  But yuh hadda keep playing him so he get out of the slump.  Wha else yuh go do?

On another note, the computer has Kenwyne Jones playing center midfield for Trinidad with Glen and Scotland up front.

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2007, 03:20:29 PM »

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2007, 04:03:41 PM »

« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2007, 04:18:14 PM »
Alyuh must'n make dem kinda joke boy.

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2007, 05:02:31 PM »
You is a real ass.

« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2007, 05:40:20 PM »
skiddmark..

« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2007, 06:15:26 PM »
WTF boy stueps  >:(  ::) hmmm

« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2007, 09:47:19 PM »
Sometimes these kinda post is work ......this is not one of them steupppsss .

Re: Cornell Glen moves to Swansea (Football Manager 2008 game)!
« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2007, 10:26:06 AM »
Jahyouth ah doh know if tuh laugh or tuh cuss yuh  ;D, good post, yuh ketch meh big time, damn :-[. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Re: Cornell Glen moves to Swansea (Football Manager 2008 game)!
« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2007, 01:05:10 PM »
I geh ketch too! Jahyout' dread, dah wasn't funny  >:(  especially fuh men who quietly  :praying: fuh de secret weapon to geh he break. So take dis in yuh ruckuhterkungkung :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SCZv7786KY  >:( >:( >:(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itTzVcQXQsk  :wavetowel: