April 23, 2024, 05:33:37 AM

Author Topic: Latapy vs Kenwyne, Dwight and Carlos  (Read 6890 times)

Latapy vs Kenwyne, Dwight and Carlos
« on: October 12, 2007, 05:55:29 AM »
Black Cats to play Falkirk
By Nick Alexander (safc.com)

Sunderland will play Scottish Premier League side Falkirk in a testimonial game next month. The Black Cats have agreed to go to the Falkirk Stadium on Thursday November 15 (kick-off 7.30pm) to play in Andy Lawrie's testimonial. Lawrie, a defender, spent 11 years with the Bairns, playing more than 200 games for them before moving to St Johnstone last summer. Falkirk are ninth in the SPL. Sunderland's Spanish midfielder Arnau is currently on a season-long loan at Falkirk and has played seven games for them this season. Roy Keane has agreed to play the game as it comes two days before a break in the Barclays Premier League programme, due to international fixtures. Tickets are £10 for adults and £5 for concessions (under-16s and over-65s). Details on how to purchase them will be released soon.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2007, 12:14:14 PM by Tallman »

Re: Latapy vs Kenwyne and Dwight
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2007, 06:53:56 AM »
Nice, maybe Carlos will play

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2007, 08:14:18 AM »
sunderland go win, three warriors always more dangerous than one unless its... latapy  :thinking: 

http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/l/latapy_russell/tt/vsGuatemala_09032005.wmv

f**k that go falkirk :wavetowel:  :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: October 12, 2007, 08:19:56 AM by banton »
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2007, 08:16:23 AM »
After this game Keane go want to sign a 38 year old smoker to play midfield.  :)

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2007, 08:34:28 AM »
Would dis be de first time dat Latapy playing against Yorke at club level?

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2007, 09:53:58 AM »
sunderland go win, three warriors always more dangerous than one unless its... latapy  :thinking: 

http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/l/latapy_russell/tt/vsGuatemala_09032005.wmv

f**k that go falkirk :wavetowel:  :wavetowel:

:rotfl: Ah love meh KJ, Yorke and Carlos, but nobody eh coming between me and meh idol Latapy, not even Ronaldinho. So ah go say de same damn thing like Banton, "f**k that, go Falkirk"  :rotfl: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2007, 01:18:41 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2007, 11:05:44 AM »
Tallman if yuh eh know who else on did site will know?

Offline Oz

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2007, 11:11:34 AM »
Thanks Weary.  Yuh take de words right out ah meh mouth.

Tallman, you not supposed to hit the "?" key when yuh posting on dis site.   ;D ;D

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2007, 12:23:47 PM »
Well I remember Latas playing against Yorke vs Aston Villa but Latas was playing for the national team at that time we won 2-1....As always I have to back the little genius and if Yorke eh watch it he goh get some mad beat from him too....!
« Last Edit: October 12, 2007, 04:03:08 PM by Ngozi »

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2007, 12:26:50 PM »
Would be nice to get this one recorded, a collectors item, Latas, Yorke and two upcoming warriors doing battle at club level, ah love it! (doh fine meh A. Samuel :))
« Last Edit: October 12, 2007, 12:28:56 PM by 100% Barataria »

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2007, 12:48:24 PM »
sounds like ah weekend trip to scotland in november is on de cards. delta have flights from atl so ah might have to check de price and dem.

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2007, 12:55:09 PM »
Ah hope allyuh make sure Palos see dis game .......
Ah wonder if dey go give latas ah 10 mins self ..after all he was too old since last WC right Palos ?

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2007, 01:44:50 PM »
come on Falkirk....

Tallman...if you count de Sando Tech  vz Signal Hill match up....SH get bout 7  with "Magico" putting on a master class

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2007, 01:47:49 PM »
After this game Keane go want to sign a 38 year old smoker to play midfield.  :)
just have to wait and see  ;)
Go Trinbagonians

I bet Tallman will be de fuss to answer dis one

I kno who ask de question eh, is friday kicks
« Last Edit: October 12, 2007, 02:03:37 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2007, 03:52:22 PM »
Yorke never play against Sando Tech. Dey get throw out after de 85 season and Yorke really mash up during 87 and 88
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2007, 04:10:44 PM »
Fantastic.....oi...my brain cells eh dat bad....yorke get 7 from the master

Falkirk plays Sunderland 2mrw
« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2007, 11:34:27 AM »
at 7pm uk

Latas, Jones playin

Re: Falkirk plays Sunderland 2mrw
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2007, 12:12:28 PM »
is there a link where we could see the game?

« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2007, 12:14:53 PM »
anybody know if this will be on the SMB audio link?

Go Falkirk

Re: Latapy vs Kenwyne, Dwight and Carlos
« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2007, 12:21:24 PM »
teach dem a lesson "Oh Great One"

10  10  10  10  10  10  10  10 

« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2007, 01:25:50 PM »
#19 forever[/color]

« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2007, 02:26:35 PM »
Neither Carlos nor Dwight playing

« Reply #22 on: November 14, 2007, 02:37:12 PM »
Nah BM, add 3 more to that tally, latas and sutton run ring around yorke and hutchinson, and if i not misstaken clint marcell was on the team no ? but any way i was in the stadium for that drubbing. 10 -0

« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2007, 02:39:08 PM »
I read on SAFC that they will be making the trip according to keane.

« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2007, 02:47:54 PM »
I eh sure if keane go want to risk carlos especially in a testimonial so close after coming back. Buh who's me to judge?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2007, 02:55:10 PM »
I read on SAFC that they will be making the trip according to keane.

Well thay also said Carlos sustained a shoulder injury and Dwight is still nursing his calf inury

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2007, 03:26:06 PM »
is there a link where we could see the game?

Long time Eman woulda redirect one ah Bush sata-lite an hook we up easy, easy   :D *legend boy, legend*

Eman doh take no basket eh ! we cyah bail yuh out 

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2007, 04:09:42 PM »
Nah BM, add 3 more to that tally, latas and sutton run ring around yorke and hutchinson, and if i not misstaken clint marcell was on the team no ? but any way i was in the stadium for that drubbing. 10 -0

Yorke never played against sando tech, not 100% sure bout hutchi, but yorke definitely no.that team had players like jomo pitt, ceon lyne etc

« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2007, 04:53:26 PM »
nah teddy bear....yorke get 7 from tech

« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2007, 05:59:45 PM »
just have to wait and see  ;)
Go Trinbagonians

I bet Tallman will be de fuss to answer dis one

I kno who ask de question eh, is friday kicks
I was now wonderin if u was high...lol