48 (28.6%)
Yes
42 (25%)
Give him time
63 (37.5%)
Assistant only
15 (8.9%)

Total Members Voted: 165

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Thread  (Read 249946 times)

Re: Send Latas your congratulations & best wishes!!!
« Reply #30 on: December 16, 2005, 09:07:20 AM »
doh forget to take him tru lavantille ;D

let him play fuh malick too :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: December 16, 2005, 09:54:20 AM »
blessings latas, congrats on de baby and hope u keep healthy 4 ur dream date wit destiny

vibes it up

« Reply #32 on: December 16, 2005, 10:02:09 AM »
Blessings Latas.  I have been watching you since the big afro days, to the wave cut days, now the dread!  Congrats on the newest addition to the family!  Please make sure young Russell knows how much of a hero you are to us in our little country.  Your autographed photo is on my Wall of Fame at home next to Maradona, Pele, Platini and Ian Rush (hey I was a big Liverpool fan in the 80s!)

Thanks also for guiding us to the World Cup!  I am one of the people who organized the plan to flood Falkirk with emails from Trinidadians asking you to return to the National team.  So if you got in trouble for that it is my fault!

Thanks again skipper

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #33 on: December 16, 2005, 10:37:00 AM »
Congratulations Russell and family. Another great addition to our citizenry. Cheers mate(s)  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #34 on: December 16, 2005, 10:40:23 AM »
Congratulations and blessings...on behalf of the Montreal crew

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #35 on: December 16, 2005, 12:10:43 PM »
Congratulations and blessings to Latas and Family..You have are a lot to be thankful for this year....VIBES IT UP !!!!!!!

« Reply #36 on: December 16, 2005, 12:22:16 PM »
Congrats and God bless.....hope mother and baby are doing fine.
Tell Leonson we want him come out a retirement too  ;)

All the best

Offline raj

« Reply #37 on: December 16, 2005, 12:56:18 PM »
Congratulations to the Latapy family. Hopefully we can see the boy light up the park in 13 years for the Soca Warriors

« Reply #38 on: December 16, 2005, 02:00:08 PM »
Congrats
the lil youth gonna be in the lineup next yr!!!

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #39 on: December 16, 2005, 02:09:44 PM »
Congrats ,,,,jus remember dat baby is d future magician on T&T squad
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #40 on: December 16, 2005, 03:54:32 PM »
thank you Latas for all the memories and we going out with a bang in Germany.......
Congrats on the birth of you new born, hope all is well with the family....

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!2006
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline christiano

« Reply #41 on: December 16, 2005, 06:09:13 PM »
Congrats latas. Anyone knows the baby's Name . Also what are the different nationalities of little Russel ? Trini/Scottish and ?

« Reply #42 on: December 16, 2005, 07:25:28 PM »
Nothing but the best for a true son of the soil.  Also best wishes to the mum as well.  Hang a ball and a Trinbago flag over the crib and everything will Irie.

Germany awaits your magic and they will be in for a treat.

Blessings.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #43 on: December 16, 2005, 07:59:57 PM »
Congrats to you Russell, May God continue to rain his blessings upon you, and your new baby.

And thanks for never giving up.

« Reply #44 on: December 16, 2005, 08:23:56 PM »
Blessing Latas. The Almighty has blessed you with His talent He has given you in trust, and now he has given you a much bigger blessing.
Take care and God Bless.

Offline dills

« Reply #45 on: December 16, 2005, 09:14:11 PM »
Congrats on your achievements this year!!To Russell Latapy and family, congrats on the latest addition to your family. This year is truly a blessing for you, Russell, and I hope life continues to be a joy for you and yours. Good luck in the world cup Rus, it's great to have you back!  :beermug:

Best Wishes from Dalini Maharaj  ;D

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #46 on: December 18, 2005, 02:54:49 PM »
Congrats latas. Anyone knows the baby's Name . Also what are the different nationalities of little Russel ? Trini/Scottish and ?
His wife is Scottish,So here,s hoping he can have the skill of his dad :D
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

« Reply #47 on: December 18, 2005, 05:00:27 PM »
Blessings and congrats tuh Latas and family, 2005 ah great year fuh u, an 2006 will be even better.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 05:08:53 PM by SUPA »

Offline Augi

Russell Latapy Thread
« Reply #48 on: May 10, 2006, 10:17:52 AM »
Tell Russell Thanks...

This day, May 10th 2006,will be the last day that we ever see Russell Latapy, "The Little Magician" don the National Colours on home soil. I want to start this thread to pay continuous tribute to Russell from today right up until his last game in Germany. To tell him thanks for almost 2 decades of invaluable contribution to Trinidad and Tobago on the football field.
I want to invite all other forumites to post your special thanks,tributes,fond memories, rarely seen pictures and video clips of Latas in action.After all he has done for us he deserves every bit.

« Last Edit: August 02, 2013, 08:09:31 PM by Flex »

Re: Tell Russell Thanks...
« Reply #49 on: May 10, 2006, 10:25:25 AM »
Hip Hip hooray.....  Russell Russell hes our man if he can't do it... (Check Hardest)

« Reply #50 on: May 10, 2006, 10:40:47 AM »
To Whom much is given , much is expected.
 Well Done thou Good and Faithful servant

Offline trininess

« Reply #51 on: May 10, 2006, 10:44:33 AM »
ey russell if u eva get a chance to see dese posts .... thanks fuh d years of inspiring, knowledgabe and disciplined football....i know iz a man in university balling now, and uz one ah my big inspirations, since i small pops tyaking me to the stadium and the oval to watch u give defenders horrors...so thanks and congrats on all ur accomplishments...ah noe d saying is "save d best fuh last" hopefully we see dat in germany, ah yuh noe yuh goh be safe.......goodluk to latas and d rest ah d warriors....

bless.....

MickeyRat

« Reply #52 on: May 10, 2006, 11:12:37 AM »
 :'(

De Rat is sad.

« Reply #53 on: May 10, 2006, 11:17:05 AM »
check de danger....first time .i saw him was as a ten/eleven yr old....north u-12 vz south u-12...skinner park....i freak tuh f#ck out....jaw dropping talent and control...still amazes me today....god given talent....yuh think mourinho special.../....god bless you my son....

MickeyRat

« Reply #54 on: May 10, 2006, 11:29:34 AM »
Concacaf U-16 finals.
National Stadium
T&T vs. USA

Latas, thanks for helping our nation get on the footballing map.

« Reply #55 on: May 10, 2006, 12:12:26 PM »
Thread of the month...

I was gonna start one later...thanks for beatin' me to it...

Thanks to Latas for all the magic & memories over the years. I'll be in Germany to witness the int'l swansong, but I wish I could be in the Stadium tonight for the standing ovation, to shout out my thanks in person, and to see the end of an era on home turf......

Congrats on a job well done, all the best, and cheers to best T&T player in my lifetime.........(along with Leonson Lewis  ;D)

VIBES IT UP !!!

this thread should be a sticky.......
« Last Edit: May 10, 2006, 12:14:36 PM by kicker »

« Reply #56 on: May 10, 2006, 12:21:36 PM »
Thank you Russell Latapy for making me proud to be ah Trinbagoian. I've met people from all iver the world tru playing football and almost all of them knew the name Russell Latapy(and Yorke ;D )...much to my delight and amazement.

You've done us proud, thanks for coming back, you're ah true son of the soil. Tears forming in meh eyes as ah type this oui.

All the best in life breds.

One Trini Love!!

« Reply #57 on: May 10, 2006, 12:30:19 PM »
Check de danger....Latapy in ah de area....one final time in home soil :beermug: :beermug: show your magic and thank you for 20+ years of magical football for your country....I am backing you for future coach of the national team...your footballing career as a player might be coming to an end....but the best is yet to come...the journey now start..and we are looking forward to see your magic in a different form in the years to come... :salute: :thumbsup: :wavetowel: :beermug:

« Reply #58 on: May 10, 2006, 12:30:38 PM »
Dear Russell:

Thank you for sweating blood for your country and for showcasing your talent to the rest of the world, so that they could be aware of what Trinidad and Tobago is capable of producing.  Lastly, please enure that your son plays for us. ;)  Thank you brother; you are a true Soca Warrior.

Offline Israel

« Reply #59 on: May 10, 2006, 12:47:05 PM »
Mr. Russell Latapy, I would like to thank you for being a exemplar citizen of Trinidad & Tobago. You are truly a one of those players that come once in a lifetime and it maybe a long time till we see someone of your calibre.

I would have liked to be at the Stadium for the game but unfortunately I would be in the chatroom.

Thanks for the great memories ( the bullet against Panama and against Mexico that I saw in person ).

I wish you God's blessings in your future endeavours.

Thanx
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?