48 (28.6%)
Yes
42 (25%)
Give him time
63 (37.5%)
Assistant only
15 (8.9%)

Total Members Voted: 165

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Thread  (Read 249869 times)

Offline dspfootballer

Re: Fire Russell Latapy Thread.
« Reply #570 on: August 06, 2009, 04:18:17 AM »
SAM, needs to get a RED CARD for a long time suspension for hateful posting. 

« Reply #571 on: August 06, 2009, 05:46:36 AM »
Since he have been coach he has not impress and is the only coach who never seems to get or play any warm up games.

With 2 lost (Mexico & Costa Rica), 1 win (St Kitts) and a tie (U-20 team).

Imagine, we have 7 days to go and we dont have a full team in training.

Imagine we have not play a competitive match in months.

Lets not forget his buddy Dwight Yorke who chasing women all over the globe is not even interested anymore. No clubs, he unfit and he is captain, he dont get sub and he is a sure pick.

I believe Jack Warner and the TTFF throw in the towel long time and if this is the case, leave Latapy as coach.

But if we really serious about going South Africa then we in real trouble.

Hayden Tinto in not the answer. We need team work and proper preparation.

SAM, needs to get a RED CARD for a long time suspension for hateful posting. 

Hey Sam  :shameonyou:, dspfootballer the forum referee just issued you with a RED card for starting this thread and has suspended you from posting on this forum till the game on Wednesday!  :timeout:

As an additional punishment you are sentenced to go Jamaica at your own expense to hang out with RF and watch the Reggaeboyz in training doing whatever $%&! they does be doing between collecting beatings! 
I know you are now getting the feeling to :puking:

All we hope is that you learn from this RED card suspension and don't commit such a sin ever again!  :mackdaddy:
« Last Edit: August 06, 2009, 05:50:51 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #572 on: August 06, 2009, 08:33:21 AM »
The off season really need to done dread...

« Reply #573 on: August 06, 2009, 08:55:14 AM »
college...thank you

« Reply #574 on: August 06, 2009, 12:13:48 PM »
I know man Fack Up on this Board.... but this is one of the most Fack Up Threads ever...

It kinda disrespectful to the Magician.  :beermug:

We should start a thread on how to come up with ways to "Get RID of AJW" and then implement them...

You and the others who say the thread disrespectful, how so?

Latapy gain he respect through playing - as a player. Here on this thread people questioning his COACHING ability and decisions to perform at the highest level. How is that disrespectful Latapy do not have a reputation as a coach, so how peole being disrespectful.

get real.

« Reply #575 on: August 06, 2009, 12:16:56 PM »
I know man Fack Up on this Board.... but this is one of the most Fack Up Threads ever...

We should start a thread on how to come up with ways to "Get RID of AJW" and then implement them...

Latapy gain he respect through playing - as a player. Here on this thread people questioning his COACHING ability and decisions to perform at the highest level. How is that disrespectful Latapy do not have a reputation as a coach, so how peole being disrespectful.

get real.

D last fella wit d fro had real rep where dat get we?

« Reply #576 on: August 06, 2009, 12:18:13 PM »
6 days before a WCQ and this is the kinda thread ah reading....

We is Warriors?

Ah with BM on one thing ...we dont deserve Latas as a coach.
It take strange white men in far away countries to recognize and celebrate what we 
here take for granted :(.

IMHO, taking  into consideration our progression thru the hex and all the goings on with the TTFF etc, to call for this coach to be fired is totally and utterly ridiculous....

Everyone entitled to dey own onion but damn!!... lord, put ah hand. :praying:

Another pack ah shyte post, how come we don't deserve Latas as a coach. He is ah big coach or what?
How many teams has he taken to the WC?
How about the Euro?
Uefa?
Copa?
Gold Cup?
TT PFL?
Super League?
Intercol?

Latapy using we to gain he experience, so is nothing about we deserving he.

« Reply #577 on: August 06, 2009, 12:20:52 PM »

get real.

Into the Hex and the only two points we have. Let's see on Wednesday if Latas could get the players to finish off ES.

This is not about comparing Latapy to Maturana perse, but in how Latapy going about doing things and the level of professionalism in operations and decision making.

« Reply #578 on: August 06, 2009, 12:27:06 PM »

get real.

Into the Hex and the only two points we have. Let's see on Wednesday if Latas could get the players to finish off ES.

This is not about comparing Latapy to Maturana perse, but in how Latapy going about doing things and the level of professionalism in operations and decision making.

Beside d Dutch guy who took we 2 d big dance anybody else could b professional and make decisions dat could be beneficial. As 4 usin we utter rubbish. if he did remain wit Falkirk he would have been in a betta position 2 learn his trade as a coach.

« Reply #579 on: August 06, 2009, 12:33:09 PM »

get real.

Beside d Dutch guy who took we 2 d big dance anybody else could b professional and make decisions dat could be beneficial. As 4 usin we utter rubbish. if he did remain wit Falkirk he would have been in a betta position 2 learn his trade as a coach.

I thin he would have been better at Falkirk learning he trade. Nuff people to guide him as the network is much stronger and capable there. Here he is on his own and would have to learn from trial and error. Patience is a virtue.

« Reply #580 on: August 06, 2009, 12:35:44 PM »

get real.

I thin he would have been better at Falkirk learning he trade. Nuff people to guide him as the network is much stronger and capable there. Here he is on his own and would have to learn from trial and error. Patience is a virtue.

Dem fellas either rael patriotic or real dotish. D only way i wukin 4 d TTFF is if it is d only wuk it have.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #581 on: August 06, 2009, 12:36:04 PM »
Fellas go at it hard when men say something against latapy wowz... :devil: not even Yorkie woulda get men trippin so bad... i seen fellas dissed God on this board when talking bout Marvin Andrews with his faith and men eh even react like this, yo this thread is just crazy...
« Last Edit: August 06, 2009, 12:39:03 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #582 on: August 06, 2009, 12:39:31 PM »
Fellas go at it when men say something against latapy wowz... :devil: not even Yorkie woulda get men trippin so bad... i seen fellas dissed God on this board when talking bout Marvin Andrews with his faith and men eh even react like this, yo this thread is just crazy...

The title may be in appropriate, but the gist of the thread not crazy, it is asking questions of the coach. We do it to every coach around the world, but because is some we like, the therad is shyte and crazy.

Men or Boys.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #583 on: August 06, 2009, 12:40:53 PM »
Fellas go at it when men say something against latapy wowz... :devil: not even Yorkie woulda get men trippin so bad... i seen fellas dissed God on this board when talking bout Marvin Andrews with his faith and men eh even react like this, yo this thread is just crazy...

The title may be in appropriate, but the gist of the thread not crazy, it is asking questions of the coach. We do it to every coach around the world, but because is some we like, the therad is shyte and crazy.

Men or Boys.

Nah am saying the thread is crazy because the way people reacting not because its a fire latapy thread...

« Reply #584 on: August 06, 2009, 12:42:00 PM »

Men or Boys.

Nah am saying the thread is crazy because the way people reacting not because its a fire latapy thread...

Or ok, lol

« Reply #585 on: August 06, 2009, 12:42:11 PM »

get real.

...you think coach of falkirk rates higher than coach of your national team which in 2006 WC became the smallest nation to qualify for the WC ? I wudda take de wuk too ....I can go on from here with a good enough showing ....the ting is I would feel at least a good showing was important if not some points ...

Suely you cant believe that Latapy himself is happy with the situation as it is ? What wrong wid smebody suggesting that until Latapy proves imself as a coach we cant see him as that ? he proved himself as a player before he got his hero status right ? ting is it eh transferable to his being a coach ...and he should get the same treatment as , gally, corneal Sr and Jr, Fervier all of whom were players of exceptional abilities...n'est pas ?

« Reply #586 on: August 06, 2009, 12:50:26 PM »

Men or Boys.

"may be inappropriate" ???...

the thread title downright outta timing and isn't that what the whole uproar was about in the first case?

in asking questions about the coach allyuh men have some solid points.

but dont come now and pretend like people reactions is based upon analysing Latas as a coach.. People get riled up because of the premature, nonsensical suggestion to fire Latas, and especially because alot of it is based on factors outside his realm of control.

« Reply #587 on: August 06, 2009, 12:52:21 PM »

get real.

...you think coach of falkirk rates higher than coach of your national team which in 2006 WC became the smallest nation to qualify for the WC ? I wudda take de wuk too ....I can go on from here with a good enough showing ....the ting is I would feel at least a good showing was important if not some points ...

Suely you cant believe that Latapy himself is happy with the situation as it is ? What wrong wid smebody suggesting that until Latapy proves imself as a coach we cant see him as that ? he proved himself as a player before he got his hero status right ? ting is it eh transferable to his being a coach ...and he should get the same treatment as , gally, corneal Sr and Jr, Fervier all of whom were players of exceptional abilities...n'est pas ?

So because every other coach got screwd by d associatioon Latas should just wear a condom and he eh go get AIDS.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #588 on: August 06, 2009, 12:58:08 PM »
Elan, how you feel so qualified to comment on Latapy decision making and plans? Not fighting yuh down eh....I just want to know if you have more info than all de rest of we bout de dealings with TTFF and what Latapy trying to do or ask TTFF to do. Besides de couple substitutions in de games or de lineup or strategies employed in various parts of de games, how allyuh could find something else to analyze and blame Latas? Is not de same TTFF that giving trouble all these years? Granted Beenie is a big time coach, yuh ent see that when Jack decide he had to make de money at de last world cup yuh ent see how many things got put in place that were never there before? Yuh think Jack listen to Beenie outta respect? Jack wanted he money and put faith in Beenie to get him his money. Beenie coulda drop Jack mudder from de team, Jack wasn't going to say nutten. No other coach has ever gotten that support financially and backing for any managerial decisions. How under all these different scenarios we could judge Latas so fast and hold him accountable for things that TTFF been doing for years? It kinda looking like some people want Latas to fail, because all of we could see de problems but only some rushing to put all de blame where dey ent even sure it belong
« Last Edit: August 06, 2009, 01:17:41 PM by Fantastic »
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #589 on: August 06, 2009, 01:19:13 PM »
Ok...let me try a thing here:

When last we score 2 on Costa Rica?

When last we score in the Azteca?

Any other coach ever do that for us?

I see both games and this is the best Trinidad playing since we beat Mexico 'C' team in October 2005. Better than the 3 World Cup games even. Costa Rica is the best side in the region and Mexico in Mexico is the hardest game ANY side have to play in the hex.

I know men just want attention with this thread, but if you really using your head and claim to be a football fan, you will know u talking assness to judge Latas on two games.

« Reply #590 on: August 06, 2009, 01:23:02 PM »

I see both games and this is the best Trinidad playing since we beat Mexico 'C' team in October 2005. Better than the 3 World Cup games even. Costa Rica is the best side in the region and Mexico in Mexico is the hardest game ANY side have to play in the hex.

I know men just want attention with this thread, but if you really using your head and claim to be a football fan, you will know u talking assness to judge Latas on two games.

Fellas in these parts only intrested in w's dat is y dey have  tabanca 4 d fro. He had a winnin record. 4get d cobeau brand he had w's.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #591 on: August 06, 2009, 01:55:29 PM »
W's against who? Pray tell.......   

WE BEATING EL WHO ON WEDNESDAY :devil: :devil:
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #592 on: August 06, 2009, 02:02:42 PM »
Elan, how you feel so qualified to comment on Latapy decision making and plans? Not fighting yuh down eh....I just want to know if you have more info than all de rest of we bout de dealings with TTFF and what Latapy trying to do or ask TTFF to do. Besides de couple substitutions in de games or de lineup or strategies employed in various parts of de games, how allyuh could find something else to analyze and blame Latas? Is not de same TTFF that giving trouble all these years? Granted Beenie is a big time coach, yuh ent see that when Jack decide he had to make de money at de last world cup yuh ent see how many things got put in place that were never there before? Yuh think Jack listen to Beenie outta respect? Jack wanted he money and put faith in Beenie to get him his money. Beenie coulda drop Jack mudder from de team, Jack wasn't going to say nutten. No other coach has ever gotten that support financially and backing for any managerial decisions. How under all these different scenarios we could judge Latas so fast and hold him accountable for things that TTFF been doing for years? It kinda looking like some people want Latas to fail, because all of we could see de problems but only some rushing to put all de blame where dey ent even sure it belong

two big posts here  :beermug:

« Reply #593 on: August 06, 2009, 02:13:50 PM »

Men or Boys.

the thread title downright outta timing and isn't that what the whole uproar was about in the first case?

but dont come now and pretend like people reactions is based upon analysing Latas as a coach.. People get riled up because of the premature, nonsensical suggestion to fire Latas, and especially because alot of it is based on factors outside his realm of control.

Can you or do you care to explain how it out of his control if he is the head coach?

« Reply #594 on: August 06, 2009, 02:16:01 PM »

Men or Boys.

Can you or do you care to explain how it out of his control if he is the head coach?

Yuh think is the head coach who call off the Scotland tour and responsible for the glaring lack of planning and involvement accompanying this fixture?

« Reply #595 on: August 06, 2009, 02:23:39 PM »

Qualified you say. We on a message board. Plus I did not get into tactics or delve into anything like that. My contention is that nothing has changed and it even seems to be more unorganized than before. I alluded in earlier post that we have not really improved on play as we looked just as disshelved at the back against mexico than any other time.

Jack invested to gain money with Beenie, so money with Latas eh good, or he don't want money of the Continent? I don't follow one from the other. No ne blaming Latapy fr everything that has been this way. Latapy himself said we do not need warm up matches and playing Tobago and the U-20s, he knew what he was getting into, and APPARENTLY he is satisfied with how the TTFF is doing things, who is to blame. He made a conscious decision to accept this job. What should we do, sit back and say "well is Latas son of the soil, hero, magic player so it all cool?"

« Reply #596 on: August 06, 2009, 02:25:28 PM »

We judged Mturana on 1 game so what you talking about. We saw the game too. We scored in the Azteca, how many points did we get for that? This business is about results,, and that is the final point.

« Reply #597 on: August 06, 2009, 03:28:58 PM »
Question:      Should Russell Latapy get fired.
No    - 30 (36.6%)
Yes    - 5 (6.1%)
Give him time    - 40 (48.8%)
Assistant only    - 7 (8.5%)

Total Voters: 82

5 agree out of 82 votes ,i KNOW 3 of the 5 Sam ,Palos and Elan ,them other 2 vote today .

« Reply #598 on: August 06, 2009, 03:36:32 PM »
So who blieve dat tings would have been different at d helm. D team lookin betta not impt d fro got we 2 pts. JW know dat Latas eh have d clout dat D Don had so he could continue wit he caravan 2 change everyting except d TTFF.

« Reply #599 on: August 06, 2009, 03:38:28 PM »
Like allyuh eh realize elan iz ah troll!!  :shameonyou: