48 (28.6%)
Yes
42 (25%)
Give him time
63 (37.5%)
Assistant only
15 (8.9%)

Total Members Voted: 165

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Thread  (Read 257899 times)

Re: Latapy listed as 50 greatest foreign players in British football.
« Reply #300 on: May 01, 2008, 04:40:31 PM »
Where is Yorke name though ?
Yorke is there but in or off, Its a magazine, that means who ever works there come up with that list. Doesn;t mean that its true.  People magazine come up with the top 100 most beautiful people of world. I dont see my gf on that list

« Reply #301 on: May 01, 2008, 05:52:46 PM »
Where is Yorke name though ?
  People magazine come up with the top 100 most beautiful people of world. I dont see my gf on that list

For you to type that ..could ONLY mean yuh gyul readin over yuh shoulder while yuh was typin
Yuh fraid she bad ent?

Long Live Latas  :beermug:

Offline Phensic

« Reply #302 on: May 01, 2008, 06:05:06 PM »
I wonder how much higher he would be if he started and stayed in Britain instead of Portugal cause Yorkie at #11. Nice to see that legacy being recognized.

I wonder how much higher he would have gone if Alex Mc hadn't moved to rangers!
Seems like every time Latas got into a top flight club was always a manager that that
 ended his potential sucess.

My 2-cents

« Reply #303 on: May 01, 2008, 06:16:50 PM »
My boy latas ...i proud as punch .....latasssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #304 on: May 01, 2008, 06:35:42 PM »
I wonder how much higher he would be if he started and stayed in Britain instead of Portugal cause Yorkie at #11. Nice to see that legacy being recognized.

Seems like every time Latas got into a top flight club was always a manager that that

My 2-cents

Yuh mean de smoking, drinking and partying didn't have anything tuh do with it?

« Reply #305 on: May 01, 2008, 07:22:05 PM »
I saw some men at the bar at the Hilton in Tobago just before the Bahrain game in full kilt and Latapy juzzys....and den ah see dem in de Hilton in Trini too de day ah de game....talk bout full support papa!!....

Long live Yorkie....Long live Latas!!.... :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #306 on: May 01, 2008, 07:30:42 PM »
I saw some men at the bar at the Hilton in Tobago just before the Bahrain game in full kilt and Latapy juzzys....and den ah see dem in de Hilton in Trini too de day ah de game....talk bout full support papa!!....

It was dese fellas?

« Reply #307 on: May 01, 2008, 07:35:40 PM »
Its about time. . . . . .

An' ah still waiting on a full production video of the magician's football history to cherish.

« Reply #308 on: May 01, 2008, 08:55:23 PM »
Any Jamaicans ??? ;D

Of course Not...Read the topic..Foreign players... They cant make the list as they are already English ;D

Leh we not not raise up dat hornet's nest again nah!  ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #309 on: May 02, 2008, 05:25:14 AM »
B&S yuh sig pic make meh buss out laughing hard in de people place. Why allyuh bad so?  :rotfl:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #310 on: May 02, 2008, 07:32:04 AM »
B&S yuh sig pic make meh buss out laughing hard in de people place. Why allyuh bad so?  :rotfl:

A partner of mine had a t-shirt with that same print like a year or so back, wore it in a bar and get real scorned...not exactly a chick pick up t-shirt, but funny nevertheless.

« Reply #311 on: May 02, 2008, 07:36:18 AM »
It possible Tallman....dey fit the physical description of the guys I saw....

« Reply #312 on: May 02, 2008, 10:06:42 AM »
Who me?

What I do? 

:D

« Reply #313 on: May 02, 2008, 07:50:25 PM »
Tallman:

Dah pic musta been taken in Bahrain. 'Cause de fella in d black shorts is d fella wuo Ato point to an say we Trini's need tuh be glad we have rythm. LOL  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ent??

« Reply #314 on: May 02, 2008, 08:21:12 PM »

My 2-cents

Yuh mean de smoking, drinking and partying didn't have anything tuh do with it?

BnS...How yuh so dread? Doh let reality spoil the overflowing patriotism in the thread nah man...You ent see how nice people feeling basking in the Magician achievement ;D

« Reply #315 on: May 02, 2008, 08:43:18 PM »
BnS...How yuh so dread? Doh let reality spoil the overflowing patriotism in the thread nah man...You ent see how nice people feeling basking in the Magician achievement ;D

Oh gawd allyuh ease mih up nah...ah duz fuhget whey ah is sumtimes.  :D

« Reply #316 on: May 03, 2008, 11:38:58 AM »

My 2-cents

I is wonder the same ting. Ah know why Alex didn't like him bu he made up his mind the moment he came over to Rangers. He coulda give the man a chance. Imagine a man of Latas talent cah find room in the overall 22 of the squad. He coulda make dem bawl ....oh well. He never once complained, took it like a man. And maybe that's because he was culpable to some degree. :-(

« Reply #317 on: May 03, 2008, 03:49:47 PM »
Anybody could tell me what is the cover date or cover feature of the issue?

I saw April in stores now but the article isn't featured.

Really want to pick this up.

« Reply #318 on: May 03, 2008, 06:21:44 PM »
I was real happy and proud to see Latas & Dwight name on that list. But I did not really understand it too well. In the end I shrug meh shoulders and say they talking about their performance in the Premier League & British football, not the quality of the players per say. Because certainly man like Weah & Guillet IMHO were better players than Cantona and most in the top 10 for that matter. However, in the Premier Cantona, Bergkam etc make mass

« Reply #319 on: May 03, 2008, 08:25:50 PM »

Is the May issue. Cover feature is for the article self...in big and bold there is "50 greatest foreign players" and there are images of a few of them in a collage. Also featured on the cover if I remember correctly is interviews with Platini and Nani

« Reply #320 on: May 04, 2008, 02:54:44 AM »

Is the May issue. Cover feature is for the article self...in big and bold there is "50 greatest foreign players" and there are images of a few of them in a collage. Also featured on the cover if I remember correctly is interviews with Platini and Nani

Thank you sir.

Glad I haven't missed it. Isaw the World Soccer with JW on the cover when I was there too. Didn't even cross my mind to pick it up.

« Reply #321 on: May 04, 2008, 06:39:42 AM »
I was real happy and proud to see Latas & Dwight name on that list. But I did not really understand it too well. In the end I shrug meh shoulders and say they talking about their performance in the Premier League & British football, not the quality of the players per say. Because certainly man like Weah & Guillet IMHO were better players than Cantona and most in the top 10 for that matter. However, in the Premier Cantona, Bergkam etc make mass

yeah. i believe it's based on how well you actually played and for how long you played well, solely in Britain. so a man like Sheva who light it up elsewhere, but look mediocre in Britain would not make it. but a man who was mediocre outside Britain but light it up in Britain would qualify.

« Reply #322 on: May 04, 2008, 07:08:30 AM »

Right there yuh know dat article is nonsense 'cuz Dwight never went no collage...

« Reply #323 on: May 04, 2008, 07:18:37 AM »

Right there yuh know dat article is nonsense 'cuz Dwight never went no collage...

arm....................aaaahhh....................naaah
I cyar bring myself to say it :devil: :devil:

i know you on kicks eh ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #324 on: May 04, 2008, 12:54:47 PM »

arm....................aaaahhh....................naaah
I cyar bring myself to say it :devil: :devil:

i know you on kicks eh ;D

Yuh notice that too  :rotfl: Lard! ah was on the floor

« Reply #325 on: May 04, 2008, 03:17:01 PM »
U.S. players on the list

39. Brad Friedel, USA (Liverpool, Blackburn)

44. Roy Wegerle, USA (Chelsea, Luton, Queens P.R., Blackburn, Coventry)

99. John Harkes, USA (Sheff. W., Derby, W. Ham, Nottingh.)

100. Kasey Keller, USA (Millwall, Leicester, Tottenh., Southampton, Fulham)
« Last Edit: May 04, 2008, 03:19:09 PM by Zeppo »

« Reply #326 on: May 04, 2008, 03:31:48 PM »
U.S. players on the list

They're just being polite. None of them belong there!

« Reply #327 on: May 04, 2008, 03:42:32 PM »

;D ;D

« Reply #328 on: May 04, 2008, 03:54:16 PM »
U.S. players on the list

They're just being polite. None of them belong there!

« Reply #329 on: May 04, 2008, 04:02:18 PM »
U.S. players on the list

WHO CARES??!!!.....   

Zeppo it have ah US Soccer fan site and forum like this one??....If so go back there and stay dey nah....ssssttteeeuuuuppppssss!!!