48 (28.6%)
Yes
42 (25%)
Give him time
63 (37.5%)
Assistant only
15 (8.9%)

Total Members Voted: 165

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Thread  (Read 250541 times)

Re: Fire Russell Latapy Thread.
« Reply #960 on: October 12, 2010, 11:09:52 AM »
Oh so i see, gamble on our confederation's biggest tourney (gold cup) to know if we should up grade or not?? that's what you suggest touches? when would we learn to aim high and stop playing the guessin game with the yutes future?

i remember we made this very same mistake wid the dentist and he didn't disappoint, BC he did just what he was capable of, losing!

don't you guys see that latas is going down the same road! maturana said that he was going to the digicel cup with an all local team, including man who didn't play for us in yrs like dwarika. we played soft and got trumped by lesser competition.

ah hope latapy taking notes with the mad team selections he seem tuh love, BC pancho did the same thing! bring in the proven men and stop gambling with the gold cup MR LATAPY!!

Maybe Pancho's hands were tied by the Blacklist?  :thinking:

And maybe Latas hands is currently also tied by the same blacklist which will explain why Birchall hasn't been called! :devil:

Not true. latapy was given carteblanche by jackular, he said , and i quote "i will give him all the support he needs, any and all players would be available to him". latapy coulda call up even kelvin jack and it would've been granted! not to bust your bubble, but birchall was in the hex all the way through so don't blame the black list.  what would you say about darryl roberts, he is not one of the WC blacklisted players, so what sayest thou now?

Like you does take the devil real serious sah, I only teasing!  :devil:

« Reply #961 on: October 20, 2010, 05:36:47 AM »
The Fearless One just stated on I95.5fm that a little birdie whispered to him that talks have been held with a dutch coach and an English coach just about 2 days ago....

hhhhmmmm  :thinking:......ah bess coach maybe coming after all....Brazil here we come!!!....

« Reply #962 on: October 20, 2010, 07:01:12 AM »
The Fearless One just stated on I95.5fm that a little birdie whispered to him that talks have been held with a dutch coach and an English coach just about 2 days ago....

hhhhmmmm  :thinking:......ah bess coach maybe coming after all....Brazil here we come!!!....

Dey betta come by nov 2

« Reply #963 on: October 20, 2010, 07:10:12 AM »

Hopefully is ah mixup and it's ah Dutch that speak English.

« Reply #964 on: October 20, 2010, 07:15:14 AM »
hahaha ha  :rotfl:

Offline Yogi

« Reply #965 on: October 21, 2010, 12:32:23 PM »
Better hire them fast because it eh look like we qualifying for the Digi Cup.

« Reply #966 on: November 02, 2010, 06:58:47 PM »
on standby  :devil:

« Reply #967 on: November 02, 2010, 07:28:16 PM »
on standby  :devil:

Put if back for now ...but not too far :devil:

« Reply #968 on: November 03, 2010, 02:10:12 PM »
Sometimes good thread does get buried.

« Reply #969 on: November 03, 2010, 04:47:37 PM »
This thread may just serve as good evidence  :devil:

« Reply #970 on: November 04, 2010, 01:35:39 PM »
*Cough*

« Reply #971 on: November 04, 2010, 03:30:39 PM »
I hope if Latapy do well in this competition, I hope some of you will come forward and act like some grown adults (male and female) and apologise to Latapy on dis forum. He may not have de time to read de forum, but I am sure one of his family members or close friends do inform him of  de verbal attacks he get here. No problem, cuz we all make mistakes in dis life and to each his own. But then again, knowing some of all yuh here, a new thread wid ah different cry may start. Any way best of luck T&T and nuff blessings to Mr. Latapy coming from Supa & De Enterprise. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Miami Heat

Boston we waiting on you all very patiently next week Thursday. We need to get things cleared once and for all. Much respect to Boston and I give dem credit in de opening night win. But no excuse for de loss, ah just keeping it real, Wade wasn't quite ready and some guys were a bit nervous, cuzz dey wasn't use tuh all dat hype, which began in de summer. Well presently, is lock down defense, 3 pointers dropping, d ball being shared, d ball moving from side tuh side and all d nervousness gone. Bring it on Boston. De only team I will be a bit nervous about until ah get a real good feel of my team, it is de Lakers. Give credit where it is due. De mamba(Kobe) is a real forkin problem, not tuh mention Gasol, Bynum(when healthy), Odom and Artest(when dey in de mood) 8) 8) 8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #972 on: November 04, 2010, 05:19:03 PM »
Supa, jump high, jump low, yuh boy going as coach after this tournament. And dat eh goh have nutten to do with this thread.  I hope he goes out with his head held high. 

« Reply #973 on: November 04, 2010, 07:52:41 PM »
 8)

« Reply #974 on: November 04, 2010, 08:49:45 PM »
Right so...de goal was to qualify for the Gold cup....or win Digicel cup?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #975 on: November 04, 2010, 11:05:05 PM »

Both!  8)

Playing pretty football while attaining those two essentials is a bonus!!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 11:07:22 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #976 on: November 04, 2010, 11:07:04 PM »

Both!  8)

Playing pretty football is a bonus!!  :beermug:

Well.....he qualify for Gold cup. He go get fired if he doh win Digi Cup?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #977 on: November 04, 2010, 11:08:32 PM »
fire he rookantoonkatoonk

« Reply #978 on: November 04, 2010, 11:10:26 PM »

Both!  8)

Yuh starting to understand the situation now!

In fact rummour has it that he has already been fired and the task is now to get Jacukula to change his mind about drinking his blood!!   :devil:

« Reply #979 on: November 04, 2010, 11:24:10 PM »

Both!  8)

Yuh starting to understand the situation now!

In fact rummour has it that he has already been fired and the task is now to get Jacukula to change his mind about drinking his blood!!   :devil:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh shims!

« Reply #980 on: November 04, 2010, 11:45:37 PM »

Both!  8)

when de team qualify for de Gold CUp..like you is Pena family..seers?

« Reply #981 on: November 05, 2010, 12:52:33 AM »

Both!  8)

TC, I believe Bourbon outlined a scenario & was asking if RL will still be fired if it occured!   8)

« Reply #982 on: November 05, 2010, 09:51:05 AM »
Supa, jump high, jump low, yuh boy going as coach after this tournament. And dat eh goh have nutten to do with this thread.  I hope he goes out with his head held high. 

Thanks my girl. I can live wid him getting some more experience under a big name coach, but not completely out de door.It may sound strange, but I have deep love and admiration for dat breddah as a player. So I do feel hurt, when ever they try tuh drag him round here. Respect family. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #983 on: November 05, 2010, 12:43:51 PM »

Both!  8)

You right....i jump the gun. For some reason i thought if we were among the first two in this group we qualified. I forgot this isnt the final round.

« Reply #984 on: November 05, 2010, 07:10:46 PM »
Anil fires national coach. doh get your hopes high ;D

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Cycling_coach_axed_-106739543.html 

« Reply #985 on: November 05, 2010, 09:37:08 PM »
Anil fires national coach. doh get your hopes high ;D
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Cycling_coach_axed_-106739543.html 
I wonder what are the legal ramifications of this move by Spalk.

« Reply #986 on: November 06, 2010, 12:33:09 AM »
Anil cannot fire Latapy.

« Reply #987 on: November 06, 2010, 12:54:09 AM »
Anil cannot fire Latapy.

But Jackular could while using Anil as a front!

Doh act like yuh so naive man!!  ::)

« Reply #988 on: November 06, 2010, 02:21:45 AM »
Anil putting himself out there so Jack could use him as his fetch it dog easily.
Anil ain't nothing else but a bitch!

« Reply #989 on: November 26, 2010, 04:37:31 PM »
Its seems that we always have to keep this thread on standby to ensure Latas gets positive results!  ???

Ah just hear that its already Cuba 1-0 T&T in the 23 minute!

Somebody please pass the message to Russel that the Fire Russell Latapy Thread created by Sam on the Soca Warriors forum is now reluctantly on standby!

Now lets see if this thread makes Russell realise whats at stake and inspires him to change things around as we have no time for messing around!

The mission is to win the Digicel not just to take part and make up the numbers plus of course Gold Cup qualification!  8)
« Last Edit: November 26, 2010, 04:39:34 PM by Socapro »