48 (28.6%)
Yes
42 (25%)
Give him time
63 (37.5%)
Assistant only
15 (8.9%)

Total Members Voted: 165

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Thread  (Read 249770 times)

Offline PIMP

Re: Fire Russell Latapy Thread.
« Reply #1020 on: November 28, 2010, 04:06:10 PM »
re-open the poll

« Reply #1021 on: November 28, 2010, 04:12:57 PM »
Sadly this thread is no longer required!  :-[

Thanks Russell, yuh tried yuh best but you were up against it from the start!

We still love you!  :-*

Now onwards to fighting for our players to get their bonus money!

The days of covering-up the real problems and using our coaches as the scapegoat are now over!

Camps just get voted back in for another 4 years so please my Soca Warriors let’s focus on the real problem plaguing T&T football if we really care about its future!
« Last Edit: November 28, 2010, 04:21:47 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #1022 on: November 28, 2010, 04:17:38 PM »
Yuh know what??  Karma is a bitch!! Men like Latapy sell out to the Darth Vader and look whey it get him.....ha ha ha....ah love it!!

Yuh should not have taken this job Latapy....I was one willing to see what yuh could do but nah.....as much as it aching to admit.....yuh worse than Maturana!!!.....

Oh wait, there was this talk that yuh undermine him...well if that's so, I repeat karma is a bitch sometimes aint it??!!

« Reply #1023 on: November 28, 2010, 04:18:08 PM »
mind de door when yuh passing out

« Reply #1024 on: November 28, 2010, 04:20:40 PM »
Well Palos u know d GC close 2 meh fuzzy little heart so ADIOS LATASSSSSSSS.

« Reply #1025 on: November 28, 2010, 04:38:51 PM »
I concede  :(  :'(

« Reply #1026 on: November 28, 2010, 04:40:36 PM »

It takes a BIG MAN 2 DO DATTTTTTTTTT SO BIG UP

« Reply #1027 on: November 28, 2010, 04:47:56 PM »

at least yuh win a jersey in de fantasy league... yuh pass meh clean by de gate this morning  :'(

« Reply #1028 on: November 28, 2010, 04:54:56 PM »
cest la vie Latas

« Reply #1029 on: November 28, 2010, 05:02:17 PM »
Latapy is dead to me...I dont know if I can ever hear his name and have a positive thought... that was always the danger

I hope he does well in the future...just never with TnT again... he's too laid back and clueless for coaching

Yep that is now his LEGACY losing 2 games at d Digi Cup. He make it easy no scientific calculator required.

« Reply #1030 on: November 28, 2010, 05:34:54 PM »
name the candidates for TT new coach please bc latas riding the midnight cc flight to scotland

Latas on that midnight flight to Scotland
« Reply #1031 on: November 28, 2010, 05:42:31 PM »
We need a remix of midnight train to Georgia but Latas on the midnight flight to Scotland:

TT proved too much for the man,
So he's leavin' the life he's come to know,
He said he's goin' back to find
Ooh, what's left of his world,
The world he left behind
Not so long ago.
He's leaving,
On that midnight flight to Scotland
And he's goin' back
To a simpler place and time.
And I'll be with him
He'd rather lose in his world
Than leave the coaching job behind
He kept dreamin'
That someday he'd be a star coach
But he sure found out the hard way
That dreams don't always come true.
So he pawned all his hopes
and he even sold his old car
Bought a one way ticket
To the life he once knew,
Oh yes he did,
He said he would
Be leavin
And he's goin' back
To a simpler place and time.
And I'll be with him
He'd rather lose in his world
Than leave the coaching job behind
Go, gonna board, gonna board,
Gonna board the midnight flight
Gotta go, gonna board
Gonna board
Gonna board the midnight flight
(repeat, fade)

Re: Latas on that midnight flight to Scotland
« Reply #1032 on: November 28, 2010, 06:01:02 PM »
If only it had more room on dat flight....  :(

« Reply #1033 on: November 28, 2010, 06:05:03 PM »
If only it had more room on dat flight....  :(

doh worry it have plenty people on stanbyeeeeee  :D

« Reply #1034 on: November 28, 2010, 06:26:35 PM »
Okay lets sing Controversial's remix version to this!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gj_BbsOp7wY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gj_BbsOp7wY</a>
« Last Edit: November 28, 2010, 06:28:53 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #1035 on: November 28, 2010, 06:56:30 PM »
If we were able to reset that poll & all vote again ah wonder what the result would look like now?!

This poll was initiated by Sam all the way back in August 2009.

Does this mean that we waisted almost a year & a half trying to allow Latas to prove what Sam clearly saw all that time ago?  :-\
« Last Edit: November 28, 2010, 07:04:48 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #1036 on: November 28, 2010, 08:04:21 PM »
name the candidates for TT new coach please bc latas riding the midnight cc flight to scotland

Jack and Camps!!!!!

« Reply #1037 on: November 28, 2010, 08:10:30 PM »
Fire the whole TTFF!!!

This is shameful!!!

« Reply #1038 on: November 28, 2010, 08:14:06 PM »

Jack and Camps!!!!!

Nah Anil after he finish wit Bovell he could run by d HCS.

« Reply #1039 on: November 28, 2010, 08:28:57 PM »

at least yuh win a jersey in de fantasy league... yuh pass meh clean by de gate this morning  :'(

Yeah, ah lil consolation prize :-) After last week ah tort yuh had it in yuh bag  ;D

« Reply #1040 on: November 28, 2010, 08:34:43 PM »
I never thought ill see the day when i didnt care about Trini football. way things running since the blacklist me eh care for a game. Watch American football all day instead. from the posts about i assumed they lost again?

« Reply #1041 on: November 28, 2010, 08:36:59 PM »
I never thought ill see the day when i didnt care about Trini football. way things running since the blacklist me eh care for a game. Watch American football all day instead. from the posts about i assumed they lost again?

It does creep up on yuh me eh even crawl out of bed 2 put on d tv. Meh peeps was callin dey all thought I was watching. Dey was wrong like an o.

« Reply #1042 on: November 28, 2010, 08:41:01 PM »

It does creep up on yuh me eh even crawl out of bed 2 put on d tv. Meh peeps was callin dey all thought I was watching. Dey was wrong like an o.

i just watch the highlights. BAD DAY IN TNT FOOTBALL HISTORY.  next is Anil going to bump he gums again.

« Reply #1043 on: November 28, 2010, 08:44:25 PM »

i just watch the highlights. BAD DAY IN TNT FOOTBALL HISTORY.  next is Anil going to bump he gums again.

U still care me eh even watch d highlights.

« Reply #1044 on: November 28, 2010, 08:55:21 PM »

So if you eh care, then why the MDCNT yuh staying on the board so long fuh?? yuh on the board for about three hours now saying the same ole fackin thing, we get it, yuh eh care, now leff we who care nah!

« Reply #1045 on: November 28, 2010, 08:58:21 PM »

So if you eh care, then why the MDCNT yuh staying on the board so long fuh?? yuh on the board for about three hours now saying the same ole fackin thing, we get it, yuh eh care, now leff we who care nah!

U know how long I on d board what else yuh know. I know u are a buffon dat I am sure about. 

« Reply #1046 on: November 28, 2010, 09:05:07 PM »

U know how long I on d board what else yuh know. I know u are a buffon dat I am sure about. 
You late!! every body and they mama know iz ah buffon, ah clown, ah moron, an a$$ and anything else yuh could think of. but do you know what you are?

« Reply #1047 on: November 29, 2010, 08:52:41 AM »
Imagine this man earning 50-something thousand $US a month to lose against Grenada!  >:( Grenada coach probably not even getting TT$5000 a month

« Reply #1048 on: November 29, 2010, 08:56:03 AM »
I am fed up and disgusted.

I am embarrassed to be a soca warrior fan today.  I stood by the team time and time again, despite the poor results in recent years.  Am I supposed to stand by them again?  Frankly speaking, I will not until I see a change.  Change in player selection, change in coach, change in team organization, change something!  The National Team looked like wild madmen on the field.

Latapy has damaged his reputation, I loved him as a player, but I am not too far to say I loathe him as a coach.  The country’s arguably most exciting player may be arguably its worst coach.  Don’t send a boy to do a man’s job.  I never see a more confused “coach” on the sidelines.  No disrespect to Cuba or Grenada but TnT has the best players in Caribbean and should NEVER have lost; TnT didn’t even score.  Other than Jamaica, there really should be no competition in the DCC…with our B Team. 

It is not an insurmountable task.  On behalf of national, regional and international pride, we need a change, and it starts with removing Latapy.

« Reply #1049 on: November 29, 2010, 09:01:03 AM »
Latapy is dead to me...I dont know if I can ever hear his name and have a positive thought... that was always the danger

I hope he does well in the future...just never with TnT again... he's too laid back and clueless for coaching

And Magician in your name?