March 28, 2024, 05:25:44 PM

Author Topic: Attention Fatima Past Pupils  (Read 2913 times)

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
Attention Fatima Past Pupils
« on: November 15, 2007, 08:20:46 AM »
 All Fatima past students, I just heard that Francis John died. I am not sure how many of alyuh know him. But he wasnt sick or anything, he just died.
RIP and god bless his family.

Re: Attention Fatima Past Pupils
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2007, 09:56:25 AM »
Thanks.
Any more info would be appreciated.
How old was he?

Offline Johpants

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2007, 10:17:17 AM »
I don't know how old he was but I know that he had retired and returned to serve the school in the capacity of gamesmaster. From what I've  heard he went out to his car yesterday morning to go to work (I assume) and just collapsed and died. Really very sad.

« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2007, 02:11:55 PM »
I heard he died of a massive heart attack suddenly.  RIP Francis. 

« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2007, 03:06:30 PM »
I heard he died of a massive heart attack suddenly.  RIP Francis. 

Oh Gawdooo...

RIP Francis John... he never teach me but we know each other from around... I remember he used to run good good with de Old Boys team...

« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2007, 06:23:40 PM »
oh shit Francis John  was meh real pardner, we play hockey fuh NotreDame togrther.

sadness

« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2007, 06:38:46 PM »
I deeply saddened by this news, Francis John was one of few teachers I genuinely liked and respected during my days at Fatima.

Rest in Peace Sir.

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2007, 06:59:48 AM »
oh shit Francis John  was meh real pardner, we play hockey fuh NotreDame togrther.

sadness

Yeh TT, I play with him at Dames too. Real decent fella unlike you an me.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2007, 07:19:05 AM by fishs »

« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2007, 01:11:48 PM »
Yeah my memories are of every Friday evening seeing him and Mr. Moore controlling the pitch with the other teachers. That man literally gave his whole life to Fatima - he has been there at least 30 years. RIP :'(

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2007, 11:30:56 PM »
For Your Information.
Don't know the man, but from what I've read, he seemed like a person well liked by many.

JOHN FRANCIS, Teacher at Fatima College died at home on 13th November, 2007. Husband of Helen. Father of Simone, Lisa Marie and Fra cis Christopher John. Brother of June, Antilles, Benedict, Peter Pax, Gilbert and Faithanne. Brother-in-law of Gary (deceased), Alcide, Magdelaena, Veronica, Carl, Marlene, Patricia, Ann Marie, Antonio, Martin andf Fabian. Son-in-law of Gloria and William “Boysie’’ Coelho. Uncle of 10. Great uncle of 9. Beloved friend of many. Funeral at 9.00 a.m. on Saturday 17th November, 2007 at St.Mary’s R.C. Church, George Cabral Street St.James thence to the Cinerary, Long Circular Road. For enquiries pls call C & B 625-170

Offline dtool

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2007, 08:20:54 AM »

Rest in Peace Francis

Dtool

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2007, 11:16:58 PM »
De man was my home room teacher in Form 6. He was a real good man. He used to look the other way when man roll in class sweaty sweaty after kicking ball during lunch time.

Ah will never forget one time we organise a big class lime for de beach (during school hours). We had all kinda surf board and cooler and lean up in de back ah de class. Francis walk in, look around and laugh. He mark roll, and as he walking out, he say allyuh enjoy yuhself and see yuh tomorrow. LOL

RIP Francis John.

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2007, 07:51:35 AM »
de man was real class and dedicated to fatima.

RIP my brother.

Offline Johpants

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2007, 09:22:05 AM »
Francis John had a really good send-off on Saturday. Although it rained all morning the church was full and there were people who remained for the entire mass on the pavement under umbrellas outside of the church. Tributes were paid by a nephew (he gave the family's perspective), a teacher (the school's perspective) and by Mr. Moore (the sportsman's perspective - fatima old boys and Notre Dame). Father Gregory Augustine did the homily, Father Girod and two other priests concelebrated the mass with Fr. Augustine. His granddaughter (about 6 years old) read a touching poem she wrote to him telling him that everytime it rains she will remember him. Current school boys picked up the collection in their dress uniforms. After communion all fatima boys (past and present) stood and sang the school song to send him off. For the recession the Fatima fete match team resplendent in their saffron yellow polo jerseys (Mr. Moore was wearing his under his suit jacket) formed a guard of honour for his casket inside the church and members of Notre Dame in their team jerseys did the same on the steps of the church.

Francis John was 63 years old at his passing and it was said that he gave 48 years of his life to Fatima College, he was a true Fatima Boy to the bone.

« Reply #14 on: November 20, 2007, 12:07:28 AM »
Condolences to d Fatima family on d MB

« Reply #15 on: November 21, 2007, 06:33:35 AM »
Damn,

saw him there during my five years at Fatima but never had class or words with him.

Saw him playing hockey in the savannah one day as I was walking by.

RIP Sir.

FATIMA Men some sad news
« Reply #16 on: November 26, 2007, 06:24:50 AM »
I found out over the weekend that Mr Francis John passed away at him home while grading papers and was buried this past weekend.
For those of you who passed through the halls many many years ago like myself, Mr John taught Chem.

Fatima Boys, Come answer to the call, From far and wide.

Shoulder to shoulder, Ever marching on, God be our guide.

Fearless and true, Loyal to You.

O Alma Mater, Firmly One.

Stive On Fatima Boys, Strive On!
« Last Edit: November 26, 2007, 08:50:28 AM by Mr Mc »

« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2007, 11:40:09 AM »
Francis John went to Fatima left to University at UWI in Jamaica, came back and taught at Fatima until is retirement, then was called back to be sports master until is untimely death

RIP - A true Fatima man