April 20, 2024, 07:11:37 AM

Author Topic: CONCACAF GROUPS  (Read 16492 times)

Re: CONCACAF GROUPS
« Reply #30 on: November 25, 2007, 03:40:02 PM »
Aparently i missed something, but no shame in I-man game. i thought the drawing was at 3 pm, anyways can some kind soul post the grouping for me por favor.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2007, 03:42:13 PM by just cool »

« Reply #31 on: November 25, 2007, 03:44:32 PM »
Ah might sound over confident, but wid ah full squad and all we big names fit and ready, we reach ah ready, member meh told yuh. Yes I totally agree dat de regular big teams will always be ah handful (USA, Mexico and CR).Well de yard men, ah expecting real problems from dem and Haiti. We will have our tuff days like any other team, when we might not play up tuh standard and loose ah game or 2. But at de end of it, we will qualify 2010. Wid all we big players available and ah coach making dem play like ah team, well it will be ah done deal. I stress on cohesion, cuz tuh all de ball men here, all yuh know we always had talented players on we team, but we always struggled to find ah coach, dat cud make our players play as ah team. If yuh ask me tuh pick de 2010 qualifiers based on personal reasons, meh teams will be T&T, Jamaica, Haiti and ah cannot leave out meh second home (USA). Of course dat is meh bias list, but in de real world, ah team will have tuh get left out fuh Mexico. Dey are not unbeatable, but dey are a handful tuh any team in world, not just CONCACAF teams. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2007, 03:53:18 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #32 on: November 25, 2007, 07:23:49 PM »
this is the bitter hard cold truth. usa and mexico place book its jus a matter of who winning. the 3rd place up between jamaica, costa rica and tnt( ah assuming these make it out ah they groups ). i wanted 2 shoot down the 4th spot by saying only mexico or usa could beat the top notch south american teams, but then i remembered we played paraguy at the world cup we lost yes but we werent outplayed 2 say we cant beat them.

bottom line Jamaica and TnT fighting for that 4th spot at best

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #33 on: November 25, 2007, 07:25:40 PM »
GUATEMALA  CUBA USA TNT that if we win our playoff games

JAMAICA MEXICO CANADA HONDURAS -  if they win playoff  matches  group of death

costa rica panama /elsalvador haiti  guyana/suriname

Doesn't another draw take place after the final 12 are decided? If so, couldn't we end up in a group like USA, T&T, Guatemala, Jamaica?

« Reply #34 on: November 25, 2007, 08:14:59 PM »
This is Haiti's chance of a lifetime to make a big statement by getting into the hex.
Costa Rica is the weakest of the big 3, Panama is the weakest of the 2nd pots (when TNT is at full strength) and both Guyana and Surinam lack experience at this level.

They better sieze it with both hands.
GUATEMALA  CUBA USA TNT that if we win our playoff games

JAMAICA MEXICO CANADA HONDURAS -  if they win playoff  matches  group of death

costa rica panama /elsalvador haiti  guyana/suriname
When will dates for fixtures be known??

http://fifa.com/worldcup/preliminarydraw/index.html

so the draw happen already and we know the teams in the pots?

« Reply #35 on: November 25, 2007, 08:44:31 PM »
this is the bitter hard cold truth. usa and mexico place book its jus a matter of who winning. the 3rd place up between jamaica, costa rica and tnt( ah assuming these make it out ah they groups ). i wanted 2 shoot down the 4th spot by saying only mexico or usa could beat the top notch south american teams, but then i remembered we played paraguy at the world cup we lost yes but we werent outplayed 2 say we cant beat them.

bottom line Jamaica and TnT fighting for that 4th spot at best

Look how T&T came from behind as far as points, when Beenie took over fuh de last WCQ. I will admit wid their history, recent results and WC experience, we will all agreee wid yuh on dat. But hear meh nah, de days fuh counting yuh game as ah done deal before yuh take de field is long gone meh friend, de team dat really want tuh win and de team dat play wid more heart and guts tuh de final whistle. Ah doh have St Vincent and Barbados in de mix at all, but doh be surprised if dey give everybody ah run fuh dey money and reach real far in de WCQ. Yuh know why, cuz everybody trying tuh spend ah lil money on dey team tuh get ah good coach, dey searching foreign tuh find any qualified talent, doing what ever dey have tuh do tuh improve dey local players and also since Jamaica and small T&T went tuh de WC, every Tom and Jerry feel dey cud do it 2. If yuh doubt meh, when yuh have some spare time, go on line and pull up dey local news paper and take ah lil peep in dey sport section. Ah doh have ah bunch ah spare time, but ah does do meh lil spying on St Vincent, Barbados and ah recently since dey beat ah big name team in de Caribbean  ::)  :devil:, ah started tuh spy on Bahamas 2, tuh see what dey up 2. Well meh yard men and dem, ah doh have tuh spy on dem, cuz we some right here on de forum and dey are like family, dey does give us all de info we need. We just have tuh have ah plan in place and put it on dem when we bounce dem up  ;D. There was another team, dat ah took a lil spy on, but ah visited dey news paper once, so ah cah remember de country. Trust meh dat is how yuh does keep up wid de times and be able tuh carry on ah sensible argument wid another member, just by reading from good sources, yuh good tuh go, nobody cah tell yuh shit  ;)  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2007, 01:28:31 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #36 on: November 26, 2007, 01:17:13 AM »
I aint care what dem groups say.  Nobody have an answer ror Spann except to put everybody inside the goal.  ;D However, with all the slackness with TTFA  I believe that we'll see one of the soundest technical T&T teams ever assembled.  And feel that we have an even distribution of talent that hungry.  The only question for me is leadership?  Because man like Dog and Latas (as much as i love Dem) are side notes now. So who could pull the team together?  I feel we could stop every team in our group.  USA is the big side. But their weakness is the greatest strength.  They can't play outside their system get them off rhythm and they beat.  If you play their game is trouble.  That begs my next question.  Who do we have that can hold the ball and RUN at men?  This empty spot is the only reason that I would consider Latas as an attacking mid.

Bless

« Reply #37 on: November 26, 2007, 06:42:20 AM »
goalkeeper
i've seen jan micheal, anthony, i forget some other goalkeepers, but so far they seems to be looking good.

Doh forget Troy Marquis before Triniscout accuse yuh of being a Nazi ::)

Mr Midknight leave Triniscout and Troy "ripping south florida up every team wants him on there (sic)team" Marquis alone nah :D :D :D

« Reply #38 on: November 26, 2007, 07:02:48 AM »

« Reply #39 on: November 26, 2007, 07:15:07 AM »
I for one worried about our group!

the difficulty of a group is often determined by the strength of the 3rd team, and in cuba and guatemala, we have some seriously tricky fixtures there... last time, after mexico, we had st. vincent and some other shit side in we group (which we had difficulty to negotiate if i remember well enough), but now is tough games down de line..

People like dey forget the progress Cuba has been making and their performances at the Digicel cup.. they cannot be overlooked and i could easily see them springing a few surprises.  And we all know about how dangerous an opponent Guatemala can be, and how they will be playing us with a chip on their shoulder given that they were the ones who suffered as a result of our late charge in the last WCQ campaign..

Most worrying is that we are doing absolutely nothing in the way of preparation while other teams getting their acts in order.. Is like we expecting a side to just show up on de day... furthermore, how easy will it be getting our best players here for the earlier round fixtures??

one thing for certain, it wont be easy for us to get to the hex..

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #40 on: November 26, 2007, 07:30:40 AM »

the difficulty of a group is often determined by the strength of the 3rd team, and in cuba and guatemala, we have some seriously tricky fixtures there... last time, after mexico, we had st. vincent and some other shit side in we group (which we had difficulty to negotiate if i remember well enough), but now is tough games down de line..

People like dey forget the progress Cuba has been making and their performances at the Digicel cup.. they cannot be overlooked and i could easily see them springing a few surprises.  And we all know about how dangerous an opponent Guatemala can be, and how they will be playing us with a chip on their shoulder given that they were the ones who suffered as a result of our late charge in the last WCQ campaign..

Most worrying is that we are doing absolutely nothing in the way of preparation while other teams getting their acts in order.. Is like we expecting a side to just show up on de day... furthermore, how easy will it be getting our best players here for the earlier round fixtures??

Cuba and Guatemala are both garbage.  Canada pounded Guatemala 3-0 at the Gold Cup, while Honduras beat Cuba 5-0. 

T&T in the Hex from this easy group.

« Reply #41 on: November 26, 2007, 07:35:37 AM »

Cuba and Guatemala are both garbage.  Canada pounded Guatemala 3-0 at the Gold Cup, while Honduras beat Cuba 5-0. 

well thats your opinion, but that kinda complacency is what i hope our team avoids when those games come around..

« Reply #42 on: November 26, 2007, 07:53:50 AM »

how would you rate canada's chances

« Reply #43 on: November 26, 2007, 08:33:11 AM »
i think if canada had SH coaching they would definately be in the hex, however thats not the case.... ja will always fight hard no matter what... we gonna beat cuba and guat... i not worried about that, we beat them with a less than half strength team in the digicel, i could imagine our full team.. the only team which will give us substantial trouble is the US but with a full team we could destroy them, we havent played the US with our full team as yet, dey not ready for dat pace..

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #44 on: November 26, 2007, 08:41:41 AM »

History will show that performances at the Gold Cup have little bearing on the WCQs. Cuba and Gautemala are by no means garbage. They will both be tough opponents.

« Reply #45 on: November 26, 2007, 08:53:24 AM »

History will show that performances at the Gold Cup have little bearing on the WCQs. Cuba and Gautemala are by no means garbage. They will both be tough opponents.

there not garbage but were not losing to them either, we making the hex, thats certain, no questions asked, no doubts, we also making SA 2010, ah hope all of allyuh remember me when i say this...jus like las time i said we making it in 2006..

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #46 on: November 26, 2007, 09:02:14 AM »
We drew with the full Guatemala team with ten of our makeshift Gold Cup team.
We could more than beat them when our full squad roll in.
Cuba not shitty but we have the edge over them for sure.
No matter what we will have to battle hard in every game.
Once we can take points even a single point from the US we good to go.

« Reply #47 on: November 26, 2007, 09:09:53 AM »
so where u think we playing USA ah know for the past years they put dem in d oval ah think Hasely Crawford stadium will be the better place what is alyuh views?

Once we dont have a local jackass coach in charge we will play at the HCS...

First lets beat Cayman or Bermuda then talk about Group of 4 and especially Hex.... it seems yall have forgotten our current situation

I have full faith we will be in the last 4 local squad or not...  once we are there we will have to win all 3 home games.. we can afford 1 loss..away to USA...   thats it...

this draw equals no fun and games and no room for error...   Everygame has to be played with 110% attitude ..from Cayman to USA...

Let the games begin

Thank u SM for talking some sense. Too many ppl here counting chickens before they hatch. Fellas, no team is a walkover anymore, we have to take it one game at a time. Playoff against Cayman/Bermuda first, then we go worry about the groupings.  :beermug:

« Reply #48 on: November 26, 2007, 10:05:41 AM »
Here is de full breakdown:
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html

so after the 2nd leg, (when they end up with 12 teams) how they goin' and shuffle up to figure out who in the final 6?

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #49 on: November 26, 2007, 10:17:24 AM »
So I is ah joke in here now awah u lauging at my picks boy struepsss u lucky I cah see yuh doh worry we go bounce one day at a trini game u go mention my name or troy when we geh 5 and ago slap yuh even with yuh granny dey
bajanscout

« Reply #50 on: November 26, 2007, 10:33:06 AM »
Once we get our act in order we could even top this damn semi final group.

But as of now I worried. Until we playing some friendlies on a regular basis we go struggle.

Cuba and Guatemala away are difficult ties. The US is a tough game both here and away and if we get a draw that in itself is a Victory. I would not want to be in any of the other groups we have a decent draw.

If we cannot beat Guatemala or Cuba we don't deserve to be in a World Cup.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #51 on: November 26, 2007, 10:41:48 AM »
breddah dem man play a c team so far, why yuh dont talk about the digicel, where we had a b team playing at least :devil: ah wish JA all de blessings, hope tuh see allyuh in SA 2010 also, its the motherland, we need 2 caribbean teams dey... But TT qualifying in the top 3, allyuh have 2 fight for 4th...  :devil:

God is de BOSS...
Either way...dat woulda bad to have both JA and T&T heading to South Africa...and it the result I'm pulling for.
USA, Mexico, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago...badness!

ok , i admit it: i want tnt and jamaica make south africa  so that they can meet each other in the second round. i hope it happens .....

Offline legal alien

« Reply #52 on: November 26, 2007, 10:48:50 AM »
i think if canada had SH coaching they would definately be in the hex, however thats not the case.... ja will always fight hard no matter what... we gonna beat cuba and guat... i not worried about that, we beat them with a less than half strength team in the digicel, i could imagine our full team.. the only team which will give us substantial trouble is the US but with a full team we could destroy them, we havent played the US with our full team as yet, dey not ready for dat pace..

God is de BOSS....
yeah, if only we had played them with our full team last gold cup....
 but i cant't cry over spilt milk.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #53 on: November 26, 2007, 10:54:45 AM »
I think alyuh no if we play jamaica they will demolish us that's y alyuh never want we to clash to save ourself the embarrassment and with d c or b team if we don't have an a team we aint goin no where so vote for my selection   :beermug:
bajanscout

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #54 on: November 26, 2007, 11:03:46 AM »

I'm sure Honduras and Jamaica are no happier with the draw than Canada.   All 4 countries have been to the big show, and on any given day, any of the four can beat any of the four.   The Hex will be easier than this group.

Canada has looked very strong lately, with the exception of our last match in South Afirca.  If Canada can find the form we had in the Gold Cup, we could press for first place in this group.   For Canada, much will depend on preperation.  If coach Mitchell can get a few games under his belt, and sort out the team, we will be in the thick of things.

It will be a war every game, for every country, with every goal counting.  No room for error for any of the four.

« Last Edit: November 26, 2007, 11:05:30 AM by Winnipeg Fury »

« Reply #55 on: November 26, 2007, 11:09:06 AM »
I aint care what dem groups say.  Nobody have an answer ror Spann
Dat man cyah even make bench on the last place team in the lowest league in England.

Not trying to drag him down, but... lewwe keep a realisitic perspective on what he have.

« Reply #56 on: November 26, 2007, 11:19:36 AM »
I think alyuh no if we play jamaica they will demolish us that's y alyuh never want we to clash to save ourself the embarrassment and with d c or b team if we don't have an a team we aint goin no where so vote for my selection   :beermug:

:arguing:

« Reply #57 on: November 26, 2007, 11:46:00 AM »

I'm sure Honduras and Jamaica are no happier with the draw than Canada.   All 4 countries have been to the big show, and on any given day, any of the four can beat any of the four.   The Hex will be easier than this group.

Canada has looked very strong lately, with the exception of our last match in South Afirca.  If Canada can find the form we had in the Gold Cup, we could press for first place in this group.   For Canada, much will depend on preperation.  If coach Mitchell can get a few games under his belt, and sort out the team, we will be in the thick of things.

It will be a war every game, for every country, with every goal counting.  No room for error for any of the four.

thats another thing canada need to sort out a starting 11 but by no mean a write off

« Reply #58 on: November 26, 2007, 11:46:50 AM »
I aint care what dem groups say.  Nobody have an answer ror Spann
Dat man cyah even make bench on the last place team in the lowest league in England.

Not trying to drag him down, but... lewwe keep a realisitic perspective on what he have.

true don't know whats up with him

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #59 on: November 26, 2007, 12:04:08 PM »
Span is shit but I pick he for my team cause aint nobody else I see available he keep talkin bout ppl at d club he inn know him by he free kick he score in d goal cup one lucky goal d man get he think he do something  I think that's all he remember of he self that's he greatest momment ah he life but I want him on me team
bajanscout