April 26, 2024, 11:40:16 PM

Author Topic: Developing A Solution Focus for Trinidad and Tobago Football  (Read 1517 times)

Developing A Solution Focus for Trinidad and Tobago Football
« on: November 25, 2007, 10:10:12 AM »
DEVELOPING A SOLUTION FOCUS for our present football woes.

Focus on the positive: We have demonstrated that even with a chaotic organization we could qualify for WC; Imagine if we had a very adept, well organized and properly maintained organization leading the campaign( this would be  part of the solution)? What would the future look like?

Change is occurring all the time, and small changes can lead to larger changes: The  unifying of our players and the FPATT's work in seeking to maintain the welfare of player's rights and dignity is a positive beginning to solidify our campaign under a new regime.

Appreciate that we have all the internal resources you need to solve the problem: We do have  a talented player pool from which we could develop a formidable team under the right guidance, management and leadership.

Steps

1. Make each of our goals a moving picture:  How would our team look if the morale was high and everyone was dedicated to taking TNT to South Africa? What if  we had a s agoal the building of local expertise and capacity to get us there?

When the problem is solved, what will our football organization be doing? After the present TTFF  personel realize that ineptness is no longer a strategy, what will this organization look like?

What would others say we will we be doing?
Will others give us the respectability to command a domineering presence in Caribbean football?

How specifically will we  be doing this?

2. Is the solution  already happening and could we do more of it?

Could we recall times  of success in TNT football? These were  exceptional days when the problems of today did not seem as magnanimous  -- times when it was not a problem -- How  did our footballers make success happen? 

Who do we need to  observe  that  acts in ways that reflect our solution?
 In what ways  can we do the same, and do more of it?
« Last Edit: November 25, 2007, 10:48:24 AM by AB.Trini »

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
Re: Developing A Solution Focus for Trinidad and Tobago Football
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2007, 10:55:52 AM »
The first step is to find a way to get Shaka Hislop to lead the federation he has the country and football at heart). Then give Lincoln Phillips more support with his ideas (he has a wealth of experience in player development and coaching education). Find a football marketing person from the US...if they could sell soccer in the US...they could sell football in T&T; for sure you'll bring back the fan base and private sector funding. Look for coaches with Trini roots who are involved in the game with experiences unique to what the local coaches experience...Brian Haynes; Garth Pollanais; Eroll Lovell.
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2007, 10:13:25 PM »
Are we out of solution thinking? or have we exhausted the rhetoric and failed in bring to action the written word?

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2007, 11:40:35 PM »
Ah really eh surprised that out ah the 2 response 1 is yours ...like Tallman paying you to see how much times yuh cud start de same thread in different words..oh gawd man how much different thread yuh start that does be saying de same ting over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and ov....A !!!

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2007, 01:18:44 AM »
AB yuh does write some real good stuff...but wid the length of ur discussions ah probably read only 5% of all yuh posts...I think quite a few would express the same sentiments....one could say I should just move on and doh read yuh stuff !!....but thats not the point...ur message should be told..but smaller doses may be more effective....just a thought...

peace A.B.

« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2007, 12:34:06 PM »
Ah starting to think that is a correct assertion.

« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2008, 07:17:56 AM »
Are we on the right path?