April 29, 2024, 03:01:39 AM

Author Topic: T&T to begin South Africa journey vs Bermuda/Caymans.  (Read 10505 times)

Offline Warlord

Re: T&T to begin South Africa journey vs Bermuda/Caymans.
« Reply #30 on: November 26, 2007, 01:36:02 AM »
Just a reminder to posters here that the 3rd spot in concacaf is not locked for Costa Rica anymore. they have had one of Concacaf's best strikers retire recently ( Paulo Wanchope) and their team is aging. Most of the players in the last round for CR will not be there.

I personally believe they will struggle to rebuild because Honduras and Guatemala are much better than them today. The 3rd spot can go anyway depending on who gets eliminated early.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #31 on: November 26, 2007, 05:04:31 AM »
Triniscout you really talking a load of rubbish.

1)The Kelvin Jack incident was dissallowed because it is against the rules, please check www.fifa.com for enlightement.

2)The Haiti incident referred to was when we had four goals diassallowed in Haiti and subsequently the Referee was banned for life.

3) you are an idiot

« Reply #32 on: November 26, 2007, 05:21:06 AM »
Triniscout you really talking a load of rubbish.
1)The Kelvin Jack incident was disallowed because it is against the rules, please check www.fifa.com for enlightenment.
2)The Haiti incident referred to was when we had four goals disallowed in Haiti and subsequently the Referee was banned for life.
3) you are an idiot
1) "Indirect Free Kick
An indirect free kick is also awarded to the opposing team if a player,
in the opinion of the referee:
• plays in a dangerous manner
• impedes the progress of an opponent
prevents the goalkeeper from releasing the ball from his hands
• commits any other offence, not previously mentioned in Law 12,
for which play is stopped to caution or dismiss a player
The indirect free kick is taken from where the offence occurred. * (see
page 3)"

http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/federation/laws_of_the_game_0708_10565.pdf
2) TriniScout, please read this thread from the start
3) Scientist have found indisputable evidence to support your claim ;)
« Last Edit: November 26, 2007, 11:00:05 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
Re: Trinidad and Tobago's begon South Africa Journey VS Bermuda/Cayman Islands
« Reply #33 on: November 26, 2007, 07:14:23 AM »
OK triniscout let's just say you're right, for the sake of arguement, then what? if jack set up the games or the bahrain goal should've been given,  what of it? how about the times when we were wronged, who gave a f#ck then?

who made ah thread consoling T&T supporters? what about the times when jack sell we up the river, forinstance 1989, what about that? what about haiti in 1973 when i watched my dad and my uncle sad, and couldn't eat for weeks, who had shyte to say then?

who had shyte to say when them spanish refs cheated for mexico every time we go there, forinstance,2005 in mexico when beenie went ape shit BC of the offside goal they gave mexico, did you have something to say then.

yuh know what i think , you might be a jamaican assuming that name to throw ppl off, yuh could even be
RF or JA2099, this is my hunch. nice try fellas.
I don't use aliases. What you see is what you get. Because I'm 1000% Jamaican. Hence the username.  :chilling: :mackdaddy: :afro:
jjbrown

« Reply #34 on: November 26, 2007, 09:02:44 AM »
triniscout the more i read ur posts the more i get vex wit mehself for wasting out some valuable skin cells off meh fingertips trying to reason with yuh in ah next thread... 

is bare :puking: down de line wit u

:banginghead:

Predicted Results for the 2010 WC Campaign..Home and Away...
« Reply #35 on: November 26, 2007, 09:05:07 AM »
These are the teams I predict will make the hex and the results in the hex:

US
Mexico
T&T
Costa Rica
Jamaica
Haiti

T&T vs. Mexico - 2-1 = 3
Mexico vs. T&T - 2-0 = 0

T&T vs. USA - 1-0 = 3
USA vs T&T - 1-0 = 0

T&T vs. CR - 1-0 = 3
CR vs.T&T - 2-1 = 0

T&T vs. Haiti - 2-0 = 3
Haiti vs. T&T - 1-1 = 1

T&T vs. JA - 2-0 = 3
JA vs. T&T - 1-0 = 0

Total = 16 points.... WC 2010 SA here we come!!!! I think this is enough to earn us 3rd place and automatic qualification...

God is de BOSS.....
« Last Edit: November 26, 2007, 09:10:29 AM by TrinInfinite »

Re: Predicted Results for the 2010 WC Campaign..Home and Away...
« Reply #36 on: November 26, 2007, 09:34:58 AM »
Ras, I eh trying to disrespect yuh eh, but this post makes absolutely no sense.  First teams have to get to the group stage, then they have to get to the hex.  There is no guarantee we, JA, Haiti or Costa Rica making it that far.  So what is the point is speculating results. 

This post is a joke and nothing more.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #37 on: November 26, 2007, 09:40:26 AM »
I agree its complete rubbish oh arimaman he talkin bout on playstation that's d team s that made it
bajanscout

« Reply #38 on: November 26, 2007, 09:53:07 AM »
Yuh forget to mention that Hardest will be top scorer in Concacaf.

And win the Golden Ball in SA.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #39 on: November 26, 2007, 09:57:39 AM »
Well if alyuh aint notice the shit I does be talking don't make sense y bother commenting I like to see alyuh get hipe and  cuss and carry on this is my sopopera everyday u actually think I will side with another country or team other than my country I just think we needed someone in the room who everybody cah wait to see what shit they talk so I became that person am the most talked about I bet alyuh talk about me at work and in alyuh sleep ,but at the end of the day is joke I does be joking but I go keep it up to jones off ah alyuh
bajanscout

« Reply #40 on: November 26, 2007, 10:04:41 AM »
warning: Internet Troll is residing

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #41 on: November 26, 2007, 10:08:17 AM »
Lol aye infinate way hardest dey how old he is he get he chance and he aint do nothing he was good in he school days he wash up now
bajanscout

Offline legal alien

« Reply #42 on: November 26, 2007, 10:33:57 AM »
let's not be assholes we need to use our full squad from the very beginning. the team has not been together all year. it will be good to at least gel with each other. plus, like or not, the little caribbean  teams always get better when they play us

« Reply #43 on: November 26, 2007, 03:42:42 PM »
Well if alyuh aint notice the shit I does be talking don't make sense y bother commenting I like to see alyuh get hipe and  cuss and carry on this is my sopopera everyday u actually think I will side with another country or team other than my country I just think we needed someone in the room who everybody cah wait to see what shit they talk so I became that person am the most talked about I bet alyuh talk about me at work and in alyuh sleep ,but at the end of the day is joke I does be joking but I go keep it up to jones off ah alyuh

so....are we to take anything said on Troy Marquis and co seriously or not ?

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #44 on: November 26, 2007, 03:49:45 PM »
Of course am serious about him am talkin bout the bull crap d haiti tnt situation d callin men names that but he and d shit we playin and d players we have no am dead serious about that
bajanscout

« Reply #45 on: November 26, 2007, 10:00:02 PM »
i have a question....so if S.A. win their group, does the 2nd place team go thru automatically to the finals?
S.Africa is there for qualification to the African Cup of Nations(of whatever u call it)

so if they top nigeria...how is Africa going to decide the final spot?

« Reply #46 on: November 27, 2007, 03:15:50 AM »
i have a question....so if S.A. win their group, does the 2nd place team go thru automatically to the finals?
S.Africa is there for qualification to the African Cup of Nations(of whatever u call it)

so if they top nigeria...how is Africa going to decide the final spot?

The African groups are the equivalent of our semi final round. South Africa needs to finish at least among the 8 best second places to get to the final round. They will then have 5 groups of 4 with the group winners going S Africa;

The top 3 in each group *should* be going to the CAN/ANC. Obviously if whoever is hosting the can gets that far and doesn't finish last, the last placed team will qualify. similarly, if south africa wins its final group, the second placed team will go to the World Cup.