April 25, 2024, 08:51:20 PM

Author Topic: TNT Not getting pass  (Read 6426 times)

TNT Not getting pass
« on: November 26, 2007, 10:29:57 AM »
Ok Guys I had to put the headline up there but check this out. What Squad is TNT Playing with for the wrl cup qualifiers. I am confuse . Are the Players from the past wrl cup going to be a part of our quest to reach South Africa?   If We are playing wid the squad that played against El Salvador Under 21 team and think we getting pass cayman or Bermuda I really wont get my hope up.. Those guys who played againsr El Salvador Under 21 cya win no wrl cup qualifiers against Bermuda or Cayman Island for TNT . The problems TTFF have wid the players needs to be Resolved other wise we can Kiss South Africa BYE BYE  . I have no hope on that Squad dat played Elsalvador after looking at what de reggaeboyz did to them with about 8 players who wont even see a single wrld cup qualifying game in there line up...
War
Does anyone know if the problems with the past wrl cup squad have been solved as yet?

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
Re: TNT Not getting pass
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2007, 10:45:41 AM »
Ha atleast someone agrees with me on that u said what I said warmonga and everybody sayin that most men retire so that's d team so far is licks for we licks unless alyuh vote for my picks
bajanscout

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2007, 10:53:28 AM »
Ha atleast someone agrees with me on that u said what I said warmonga and everybody sayin that most men retire so that's d team so far is licks for we licks unless alyuh vote for my picks

Ok.  Leh we say "we" vote fuh your picks.  Now what?

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2007, 10:56:52 AM »
Den we going world cup if we don't I go steek on national tv on one ah we final games ah mexico or USA
bajanscout

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2007, 11:17:03 AM »

what our voting for your picks will help in deciding who gets to play  ???

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2007, 11:29:20 AM »
Yea it will just like wat TI did for hardest good marketing he got called up did rubbish now is back under the radar so I think I will hav a lil effect
bajanscout

« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2007, 11:42:12 AM »
Ok Guys I had to put the headline up there but check this out. What Squad is TNT Playing with for the wrl cup qualifiers. I am confuse . Are the Players from the past wrl cup going to be a part of our quest to reach South Africa?   If We are playing wid the squad that played against El Salvador Under 21 team and think we getting pass cayman or Bermuda I really wont get my hope up.. Those guys who played againsr El Salvador Under 21 cya win no wrl cup qualifiers against Bermuda or Cayman Island for TNT . The problems TTFF have wid the players needs to be Resolved other wise we can Kiss South Africa BYE BYE  . I have no hope on that Squad dat played Elsalvador after looking at what de reggaeboyz did to them with about 8 players who wont even see a single wrld cup qualifying game in there line up...
War
Does anyone know if the problems with the past wrl cup squad have been solved as yet?

which elsalvador under 21 we play stop trying to down exaggerate

« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2007, 11:55:52 AM »
Den we going world cup if we don't I go steek on national tv on one ah we final games ah mexico or USA

DAZ yuh incentive?  To "steek" on national tv?  ::)

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2007, 11:59:18 AM »
Yo is d under 23 we play everybody no it they had more possesion ah d ball than we we get some shots dem man like they kicking field goal one set a shit they kicking them days ah hitting uneccesary bulley over u watch epl la liga men does place ball take they time that shit we playin aint takin we no way spann score 1 goal in he life ah lucky free kick and think he do something I see he talkin bout dys all ppl remember of he from d gold cup..stueps dys wah he remember ah he self
bajanscout

« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2007, 12:21:43 PM »
Yea it will just like wat TI did for hardest good marketing he got called up did rubbish now is back under the radar so I think I will hav a lil effect

Just curious, what is your age yute man???

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2007, 01:01:53 PM »
am a grownman am 28 
bajanscout

« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2007, 01:06:37 PM »

« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2007, 01:19:01 PM »

Offline Oz

« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2007, 01:26:11 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yuh know....ah was thinking DavyJenny, but nah....dis is ah whole new category all together.  Palos yuh hit de nail on the head.

How about the Triniscout Sub-30 IQ Award?? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Now lets see how many people "vote" fuh dat!!! ;D ;D

Triniscout ah read some ah yuh odder post, and yuh consistent man.  Man cyah even get vex wid yuh.  Ah feel yuh eh really no Trini doh.  Ah think yuh is more a scont (oops typo) than a Trini. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: November 26, 2007, 01:28:39 PM »

« Reply #15 on: November 26, 2007, 01:38:12 PM »

Pussy I aint come here to argue.TNT played ElSalvador Under 21 team we all know dat.. I dealing with a bigger problem here . The team we have here right now cant win a wrl cup qualify for we. We need players like Birchall, even Yorke, Back.. we need Jones, we need Lawrence, Jack  we need players ,dem players we have right now is not wrl cup qualifiers Material.. Even if sum of them have to come out a retirement we need them.. The team we have right now will not cut it.. Simple I aint come to argue I come here with positive thing...
War

« Reply #16 on: November 26, 2007, 01:45:12 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yuh know....ah was thinking DavyJenny, but nah....dis is ah whole new category all together.  Palos yuh hit de nail on the head.

How about the Triniscout Sub-30 IQ Award?? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Now lets see how many people "vote" fuh dat!!! ;D ;D

Triniscout ah read some ah yuh odder post, and yuh consistent man.  Man cyah even get vex wid yuh.  Ah feel yuh eh really no Trini doh.  Ah think yuh is more a scont (oops typo) than a Trini. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Triniscout Sub-30 IQ Award

I second this motion...the"I's" have it !!

From this day forward we will have the "Triniscout Sub-30 IQ Award"

« Reply #17 on: November 26, 2007, 01:47:21 PM »

Pussy I aint come here to argue.TNT played ElSalvador Under 21 team we all know dat.. I dealing with a bigger problem here . The team we have here right now cant win a wrl cup qualify for we. We need players like Birchall, even Yorke, Back.. we need Jones, we need Lawrence, Jack  we need players ,dem players we have right now is not wrl cup qualifiers Material.. Even if sum of them have to come out a retirement we need them.. The team we have right now will not cut it.. Simple I aint come to argue I come here with positive thing...
War

warmonga with all due respect what is positive about what you type there?

all you ever do is argue, never a solution always a fightdown and a pessimism scene....

« Reply #18 on: November 26, 2007, 01:55:55 PM »

War

It was El Salvador's under-23 team

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #19 on: November 26, 2007, 02:33:18 PM »
Under 21 or 23 same difference we team that play them is shit the elsalvador team probably doh even play pro and look wah dey do to we nation team which all d players dey play pro somewhere  and as far as my IQ I love it consistancy is the key to success lol I love me I should marry me haha haha ...
bajanscout

« Reply #20 on: November 26, 2007, 02:41:45 PM »
am a grownman am 28 

Daz age or IQ?

Hear nah one ah dese days all yuh go make mih lose mih wuk.......

« Reply #21 on: November 26, 2007, 02:42:40 PM »
Under 21 or 23 same difference we team that play them is shit the elsalvador team probably doh even play pro and look wah dey do to we nation team which all d players dey play pro somewhere  and as far as my IQ I love it consistancy is the key to success lol I love me I should marry me haha haha ...

I think you just voted for yourself with your last comments ;D

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #22 on: November 26, 2007, 03:04:29 PM »
Wow and u just realise that :beermug:
bajanscout

Offline Oz

« Reply #23 on: November 26, 2007, 03:09:17 PM »
Triniscout ah like yuh spirit :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: November 26, 2007, 03:19:08 PM »

War

it was a team made up of el salvador under 23 andsenior players ... boy Marcus Garvey was right warmonga when a lie goes unchallenged over a period of time  it becomes the truth.. ......

« Reply #25 on: November 26, 2007, 04:14:22 PM »
Yo is d under 23 we play everybody no it they had more possesion ah d ball than we we get some shots dem man like they kicking field goal one set a shit they kicking them days ah hitting uneccesary bulley over u watch epl la liga men does place ball take they time that shit we playin aint takin we no way spann score 1 goal in he life ah lucky free kick and think he do something I see he talkin bout dys all ppl remember of he from d gold cup..stueps dys wah he remember ah he self

Like yuh trying to amke man outta breath with them run -ons. Fella.  At least one period please. lol ;D

« Reply #26 on: November 26, 2007, 04:23:59 PM »
Triniscout u have a big heart lol  :beermug: nothing fazing you at all lol  ;D

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #27 on: November 26, 2007, 04:30:00 PM »
That's y am so sucessful in what I do I don't no my name no more they calling me handsome lol :rotfl:
bajanscout

« Reply #28 on: November 26, 2007, 04:31:43 PM »

War

Not even. It was a half U23 and half senior team

« Reply #29 on: November 26, 2007, 04:42:01 PM »
The El Salvador team had 4-7 olympic of the olympic team players on it.All that proves is that their b squad is about on the same level as our c squad. That said, all of this is completely peripheral to the discussion.

Warmonger (with whom I rarely agree) has brought up a very important point.

CAN TNT afford to continue to play its current squad on even the preliminary level of WCQ ?
In other words, on a purely sporting level, can we permit the player impass to continue after February-March (prelims likely to start in that period) ?

Some would argue (all emotions aside) that neither one of Bermuda or Cayman Islands would merit us playing our full side - and they would probably be right. However I think that some sort of goodwill statement has to made, from the TTFF's side right at the beginning of the campaign.

While it would probably be counterproductive to pull the Sunderland duo/trinity, Stern, Scotland etc out from the relegation/promotion battles for a game of this calibre, some positive sign should be made to the local blacklisted players as well as some of the MLSers/League 2 players who haven't seen the squad in ages.
Any of the blacklisted left out who would normally make the side should be given an official explanation to reassure them that their non selection is a favor done to their club careers that the TTFF hopes would facilitate their releases later on in the campaign etc

To facilitate all of this, the TTFF would need to organise two levels of friendlies (basically an A and an A' team), to permit the A team to gel after such a long layoff, despite not playing the prelims, and to allow the B/C team to continue to display any revelations in its midst. I know this is a lot to ask for but it has to be done somehow. This could be the perfect occasion to organise a gala match against Jamaica in London for the A team, whereas the B/C team could give and get some good practice by playing one of the stronger sides that will be heading into prelims and not in our bracket (eg st vincent) on another date

by the time the new season starts we should be blending the marquee players in with those that have shown promise. Some clever man management will be needed, but if everything goes well, by the time the Hex comes around, we could be cooking with gas.

Of course all of this assumes that all scouting and training camps will be regularly scheduled