April 28, 2024, 03:36:44 AM

Author Topic: OKAY GUYS LOOKS LIKE WE HAVE A ELDO/ NAPS INTERCOL FINAL!!!  (Read 3907 times)

Offline Trinitim

OKAY GUYS LOOKS LIKE WE HAVE A ELDO/ NAPS INTERCOL FINAL!!!
« on: November 28, 2007, 04:19:21 PM »

I now take a peep on schoolsoccernet and see that Naps beat St Augustine 2-1. So is a Naparima vs El Dorado Final. That go be a Big game, I expect some good football. I is a south man so I have to support NAPS but NAPARIMA BEWARE OF JAMAL GAY better known as "Jamal THE GREAT". SO what allyuh think NAPS or the Blue Thunder. I feel this game could swing either way. NAPS WILL DO WELL TO CONTROL JAMAL. IN THE CIC GAME THEY HAD 2 DEFENDERS ON HIM AND HE BLOW PAST THEM LIKE IS NOBODY BUSINESS!!!!!!!!!!!. I hope NATIONAL COACHES LOOKING AT THESE GAMES AND SEEKING OUT OUR TALENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Trinitim

Re: OKAY GUYS LOOKS LIKE WE HAVE A ELDO/ NAPS INTERCOL FINAL!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2007, 04:28:48 PM »
National: Naparima 2 – 1 St. Augustine; Naps advance to National Final

Naparima joined El Dorado in the National Intercol Final on Wednesday after defeating St. Augustine by 2-1 at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium. The game was a keenly contested affair by the two teams as the battled for the last spot in the final. Naparima was the better team on the day, as they managed to control the tempo for longer periods of the match.

Jason Joseph opened the scoring for Naparima in the 10th minute after a defensive error by St. Augustine gifted him with a simple job of tapping the ball home. Naparima doubled their advantage later on in the first half, to head into the interval with a 2-0 lead.

St. Augustine managed to pull a goal back in the 63rd minute courtesy of James Brown, and the game was then poised to have a grand stand finish. However Naparima defended soundly, keeping the St. Augustine weapons of Daniel Joseph and Kareem Paul at bay and comfortably held out for the victory.

They will now face off against El Dorado in the National Intercol Final, after El Dorado knocked out St. Mary’s on Tuesday. The final will be played on Tuesday 4th December.

Justin Henry
http://www.schoolsoccernet.com

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2007, 04:29:58 PM »
well if naps could play anthing looking like football...and put away a chance or 2 ...then it will be very easy....El Do cant pass the ball at all....but then there is jamal Gay

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2007, 04:31:40 PM »
ah really want the title to stay in the east, so I wanted Gustine to win.  However, since Naps beat Gustine I think they will be the favorites for the national intercol title.....grrrrrrrr >:(
Anyway ah hope Eldo put it on dem  ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2007, 04:32:14 PM »
SOUTH all de way!!!

« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2007, 04:36:25 PM »
Damn, like ah celebrate St. Mary's loss too quick boy....'Gustine wha' de ass??

« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2007, 04:38:50 PM »
I'm ah east man so ah goin with eldo,is spicer still the coach or I stuck in the past.......

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2007, 05:15:22 PM »
NAPS WINNING INTERCOL 2008 FOR SURE! ELDRADO IS A BAKE SIDE. Naps played them in a pre-seaosn friendly and beta them 2-0. Jamal Gay is a good player but NAPS have defenders that could easil neutralize him. CIC have no kinna defence neither Scarbrough. WATCH AND SEE Eldorado is a shit side , with a very good striker, Naps midfeild is wayyy superior and thier team is always based on a Strong defence, Defences win championships.

« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2007, 05:48:34 PM »
1. Naps from South
2. De coach is ah Pres man

Naps will silence de Blue Thunder!!!
Q.E.D.

« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2007, 06:59:25 PM »
D yute say is God's victory I from d East so meh heart with Eldo but meh Lord ELdo eh playin nutten and dey reach intercol final

« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2007, 08:56:09 PM »
NAPS bringing the title home to south AGAIN....I dunno who more to admire over the years..Naps or Benedicts?.. ;D

« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2007, 09:31:30 PM »
Damn, like ah celebrate St. Mary's loss too quick boy....'Gustine wha' de ass??
yeah, I feel ya pain ;)

next year allya look out for the white and blue
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: November 28, 2007, 09:47:33 PM »
1. Naps from South

Q.E.D.
hmm look how far allyuh Pres men going to try and make ah connection nah  ;D

yuh forget...  3. Cause Naps beating we for the last 5 years  ;D

GO NAPARIMA!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #13 on: November 28, 2007, 10:53:37 PM »
1. Naps from South

Q.E.D.

GO NAPARIMA!!!!!!!!!

except the south intercol final last year and the previous 15 years before the last 5 years.. ;D

anyway, i hope allyuh bring home the title..definitely the most consistent team this year.

« Reply #14 on: November 29, 2007, 12:04:55 AM »
I from de East eh...so I trying....trying reallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll hard tuh root fuh El Do.

Ah really eh think it working so far...

« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2007, 07:00:20 AM »
1. Naps from South

Q.E.D.

Allyuh is some ungrateful bitches yes.  :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2007, 08:59:01 AM »
1. Naps from South

Q.E.D.

Allyuh is some ungrateful bitches yes.  :rotfl:

Tallman and Feliz,

On ah serious note, I heard from a few ppl that Cooper is a really good coach, hope he gets an opportunity to work with one of the national youth teams.

« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2007, 09:04:41 AM »
Tallman and Feliz,

On ah serious note, I heard from a few ppl that Cooper is a really good coach, hope he gets an opportunity to work with one of the national youth teams.
Is true. Fuh ah man who used tuh specialize in scoring own goals  :devil:, he come ah long way. He has been doing consistently well with Naps, and he has had very good results with the W-Connection youth teams.

« Reply #18 on: November 29, 2007, 09:54:48 AM »
Tallman and Feliz,

Is true. Fuh ah man who used tuh specialize in scoring own goals :devil:, he come ah long way. He has been doing consistently well with Naps, and he has had very good results with the W-Connection youth teams.

Yeah Cooper handle we (Pres) bench in the Pres vs Naps 30 - 40 derby two weeks ago.
Here is a two verse excerpt concerning Copper from the lil extempo that ah pull for them after the game....

Now Clifford start to call out the side, he starting from the top
Then they say call de Birch back inside leh we get ah warm up
So Sean Cooper start to put all ah we on the drill
The man is a natural born with the coaching skill
Some say he is best coach it have around
Have we jumping to butt the air, ah buss two fart before land back on de ground
Half way thru the de drills ah wondering when he go stop
Cause mih arse done bun, ah want to ask for a sub while we warming up

So we start the second session with Naps in the lead
Coach Cooper done tell we ah early goal is wha we team need
Now all this time Branker playing deep like a sweeper
Send a long pass for Birch who lob the keeper
Cooper say we just had to keep we belief
But I see him wipe the sweat from he face with a sense of relief
And I must say we owe ah lot ah thanks to the Birch
Cause up untill then I more nervous than a hooker first time in a church

Sorry Tallest ah just had to pull that  ;D

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #19 on: November 29, 2007, 10:19:09 AM »
come on naps ah backin allyuh tuh bring it south ah de boarder
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #20 on: November 29, 2007, 12:26:01 PM »
Arima all the way....wait we get we arse wash already.  Ok, ElDo then.....  The east is beast!!!

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2007, 10:59:44 AM »
EVERYTHING SET IT FOR NAPARIMA TO TAKE IT EASYILY!! THE FINALS PLAYING DOWN IN SOUTH TOO!!!!!! ;D

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #22 on: November 30, 2007, 11:31:56 AM »
BLUE THUNDER ALL THE WAY!!!!!! :beermug: