April 27, 2024, 10:54:38 PM

Author Topic: Why FC Dallas?  (Read 2468 times)

Offline Diambars

Why FC Dallas?
« on: November 29, 2007, 07:32:20 PM »
The TTProLeague announced its realtionship today with FC Dallas, my question is why FC Dallas?  Was it because they are available through Shaka?  What would our players benefit from a relationship with FC Dallas?  Why is an entire league forging a relationshi[p with a club?  why why why?

Re: Why FC Dallas?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2007, 07:53:00 PM »
I think u answered yuh question......the obvious link is Shaka

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2007, 09:23:08 PM »
Not only Shaka, Cornell Glen was there. When they were known as Dallas Burn, Brian Haynes and the late Mickey Trotman played there. After his playing days were over, Brian Haynes was an assistant coach there. Back in the early days of the NASL, Dick Furlonge played for the Dallas Tornado. So we have ah connection.

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 09:27:34 PM »
Not only Shaka, Cornell Glen was there. When they were known as Dallas Burn, Brian Haynes and the late Mickey Trotman played there. After his playing days were over, Brian Haynes was an assistant coach there. Back in the early days of the NASL, Dick Furlonge played for the Dallas Tornado. So we have ah connection.

Thanks Tallman.....

This could be a start to something good!

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2007, 09:29:39 PM »
The TTProLeague announced its realtionship today with FC Dallas, my question is why FC Dallas?  Was it because they are available through Shaka?  What would our players benefit from a relationship with FC Dallas?  Why is an entire league forging a relationshi[p with a club?  why why why?

why not?

the MLS is burgeoning; any worthwhile link to it is a good thing for the Pro League and our players
« Last Edit: November 29, 2007, 09:32:15 PM by Grande »

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2007, 09:35:53 PM »

Excellent reminder Tallman. Excellent. Some seeeerious ambassadors dey fuh T&T, I eh lie.
We does fuhget but dem doh fuhget dread.

Offline Diambars

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2007, 09:45:05 PM »

why not?

the MLS is burgeoning; any worthwhile link to it is a good thing for the Pro League and our players

I am asking why, if you are undocumented in america will you get married to someone that is undocumented also?  I am not sure we should be in bed with an organization that is looking for answers like us, we should seeking to forge relationships with orgs that's has answers and can help develop our game and players.Just a thought.

« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2007, 10:13:09 PM »

why not?

I am asking why, if you are undocumented in america will you get married to someone that is undocumented also?  I am not sure we should be in bed with an organization that is looking for answers like us, we should seeking to forge relationships with orgs that's has answers and can help develop our game and players.Just a thought.

Why FC Dallas?
I don't know the nature of the relationship, but how about these items...organization, professionalism, sports psychology, physical fitness, training methods, nutrition, marketing..... I guarantee you they are light years ahead of the T&T pro league in all these regards. Oh and the quality of football a lil higher too.....and it might open some doors for some local talent to play in the MLS.

« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2007, 10:24:42 PM »
Brother, you're so wrong about Dallas.....the Hunt family has money....it is a wise business decision....

« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2007, 11:19:37 PM »

What answers is the MLS looking for?

« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2007, 06:51:41 AM »

why not??
if the club is interested in working with our league, I doubt the MLS is coming calling or waiting for us to call.
This could be the start of more good things, Im all for it.

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2007, 06:55:14 AM »
how much to go in d game later

« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2007, 07:04:52 AM »

$100 and $40

« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2007, 11:11:54 AM »

$100 and $40

reasonable  should have been $80  $40 though