April 23, 2024, 03:54:10 PM

Author Topic: Simoes agrees to three year contract with the JFF  (Read 4431 times)

Simoes agrees to three year contract with the JFF
« on: December 05, 2007, 03:44:24 AM »
Just curious fellas, how does Simoes salary compare to that of Wisjbergen and his crew?

----

Simoes agrees to three year contract with the JFF
Tuesday, 04 December 2007

Rene Simoes has agreed to a 3 year US$600,000 per year contract with the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

His salary is the same as when he left the national programme 7 years ago.

It is $400,000 less than what previous coach Bora Milutinovic received.

His Assistant Coach Glydistan Ananias, Trainer, Alfredo Monteso and Goal Keeper Coach Chico Santos, will receive US$15,000 per month.

Theodore Whitmore will also be an Assistant Coach, but his finacial details are not yet finalized.

Simoes will be the coach of all males and female national teams.

The JFF will be responsible for the transportation and housing for Simoes and his staff.

The Brazilian will also be responsible for the selection of all local coaches for national programmes subject to the board's approval.

Simoes will also be responsible for the selection of all players for national programmes.

© 2007 Radiojamaica.com...

Re: Simoes agrees to three year contract with the JFF
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2007, 03:50:14 AM »
Wim doh get paid
De TTFF Brokes  ;)

serious now - check this post by Firebrand
« Last Edit: December 05, 2007, 04:30:56 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2007, 06:50:48 AM »
HAWK  TOO

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 07:53:03 AM »
HAWK  TOO

Big Magic, Why do you only respond to posts that have something to do with Ja?  ::)

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2007, 07:57:01 AM »
Wim doh get paid
De TTFF Brokes  ;)

OK, so Wim and his staff makes US$500K per year then? how many other dutch coaches work with Wim?

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2007, 08:00:52 AM »
HAWK  TOO

Big Magic, Why do you only respond to posts that have something to do with Ja?  ::)

ewwww you touch that pôst ,go wash wash yah hand fast.

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2007, 08:27:54 AM »
Wim doh get paid
De TTFF Brokes  ;)
OK, so Wim and his staff makes US$500K per year then? how many other dutch coaches work with Wim?
Ok, leh me translate from TrinBagonianese to Jamaican for you
"He said publicly it should be noted that Jamaican technical director Bora Milutinovic is receiving a salary is twice what T&T head coach Wim Rijsbergen and his assistant is receiving." ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2007, 09:26:02 AM »
Wim doh get paid
De TTFF Brokes  ;)
"He said publicly it should be noted that Jamaican technical director Bora Milutinovic is receiving a salary is twice what T&T head coach Wim Rijsbergen and his assistant is receiving." ;D ;D

Thanks boss....I overlooked the fact that the T&T coaching staff apparently is made up of only two individuals.

« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2007, 09:38:03 AM »
Wim doh get paid
De TTFF Brokes  ;)
Thanks boss....I overlooked the fact that the T&T coaching staff apparently is made up of only two individuals.
doh forget he also have one or two of Jackula's LACKIES. ;D
« Last Edit: December 05, 2007, 10:55:28 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2007, 10:38:12 AM »
what simoes doing over the past 10 years apart from his short stint with the TTFF?

« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2007, 11:37:38 AM »
Ey  RF....tell me what is the young Jamaician striker Stephen Morrisey up to???....
did not hear his name for a while....he had some potential...let me know

« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2007, 12:57:22 PM »
what simoes doing over the past 10 years apart from his short stint with the TTFF?

Didn't he coach the Brazilian Women's team in the olympics in 2004?

« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2007, 01:12:47 PM »

Didn't he coach the Brazilian Women's team in the olympics in 2004?

so why he taking a step backwards like this?

« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2007, 01:13:41 PM »
Ey  RF....tell me what is the young Jamaician striker Stephen Morrisey up to???....

sorry, not familiar with this name.

« Reply #14 on: December 05, 2007, 01:17:53 PM »

1) coache Brazil womens team to silver medal at the olympics
2) Coach of Iran
3) Just got promoted to the Brazilian Top league with Coritiba..they will be playing the likes of Gremio, Flamego etc next season

Aparently, the pay package being offered by the JFF is significantly better than what he was earning at coritiba (about US$20K per month)..JFF is paying him 2.5 times that figure (50K per month)

« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2007, 01:47:18 PM »
JFF is paying him 2.5 times that figure (50K per month)

All da $$ fuh not makin de Hex?

How much letter he write to de public so far?

« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2007, 02:09:08 PM »
RF am not sure about the exact salary figures but I think Simoes salary will be more than Wim

« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2007, 02:10:57 PM »
RF am not sure about the exact salary figures but I think Simoes salary will be more than Wim

Ah see yuh correct yuh self.... ;D

« Reply #18 on: December 05, 2007, 02:58:44 PM »
RF...you never heard of Morrisey ???.....

« Reply #19 on: December 05, 2007, 03:01:31 PM »

1 letter so far...

If Simoes take us to the world cup, I believe it guarantees us something in the region of US$20M ...thats a significant return on the US$3 million investment in coaching salary.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #20 on: December 06, 2007, 07:03:40 AM »

sorry, not familiar with this name.
Steven Morrisey won several schoolboy championship trophies at Glenmuir High school under the guidance of Jackie Walters before he was recruited in the U-17 Young Reggae Boyz squad.
I remember reading an article about him scoring the fastest hat-trick in seven minutes in a U-17 World Cup qualifier, I think against SVG.
He was a part of the recent U-23 Young Boyz squad that won the silver in the PanAm games and I believe he is now playing for NPL club Portmore United.   
jjbrown

« Reply #21 on: December 06, 2007, 07:16:12 AM »
thanks 2099....

« Reply #23 on: December 06, 2007, 07:47:21 AM »
thanks 2099....
???
aye, allya fellas doh miss nutten eh
Big Mag mus be jez reach back from Church ;D ;D

leroy

« Reply #25 on: December 07, 2007, 08:59:28 AM »

1 letter so far...

If Simoes take us to the world cup, I believe it guarantees us something in the region of US$20M ...thats a significant return on the US$3 million investment in coaching salary.

oh sure good returns if he made it to south africa,but simoes going to Jamaica maybe challenging for him.They are some people who are against him going back to jamaica like journalists,players and football officials from the kasafa organization who thinks differently than the average jamaican.lets hope he gets the
support which I doubt.

« Reply #26 on: December 07, 2007, 09:33:17 AM »
wey yu want a tulum for dat!!!
Big up de professor though..
People remember My picks for SA..
USA
Mexico
Jamaica
CR and If Trinidad play wid there Black List Squad and not dem shithungs dey have right now will be fighting out for dat 4th spot. Flex, Tallman Moderators memba this Post because my 3 teams I pick going . Jamaica beating teams like fuss time come wrl cup Qualifier!!!!!!!!!!
Yu know de saying .. "gave Jack he Jacket" Wid the new management and Jacks Help no team is going into Kingston and Beat De reggaeboyz . Honduras is going to look worst than Bahamas when De Boysz done wid dem..

War
"I support and Love Football and I will say it as I see it,  who doh like it fack off"

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #27 on: December 07, 2007, 02:18:34 PM »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inKHOlKkAXM

Check that vid. He's our #21. He played through the pass for the penalty and also destroy a defender to create a one-on-one with the keeper but had his shot saved. Has been left out arguably because of his height. Yeah they kinda silly out here.

Also: Check out the other Portmore Vid and you'll see HVIEW(CFU champs that schooled the Trini teams) getting beat by a soft team. HVIEW are like 5th or 6th in the table right now. Goes to show how much higher the level of football in our league is  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: December 07, 2007, 02:30:28 PM by Lionpaw »
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #28 on: December 07, 2007, 02:38:30 PM »
yea lionpaw.....right

« Reply #29 on: December 07, 2007, 02:44:54 PM »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inKHOlKkAXM

Check that vid. He's our #21. He played through the pass for the penalty and also destroy a defender to create a one-on-one with the keeper but had his shot saved. Has been left out arguably because of his height. Yeah they kinda silly out here.

Also: Check out the other Portmore Vid and you'll see HVIEW(CFU champs that schooled the Trini teams) getting beat by a soft team. HVIEW are like 5th or 6th in the table right now. Goes to show how much higher the level of football in our league is  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

you make some stupid asspumtions fuh true ... why dont you mention that most of HV player are injured eh..... anyway enjoy you win cause that was an anomaly
« Last Edit: December 07, 2007, 02:46:58 PM by Trini _2010 »