April 29, 2024, 04:51:32 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Dec 4, 2007)  (Read 5298 times)

Trinis in Action (Dec 4, 2007)
« on: December 04, 2007, 11:44:57 AM »
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Austin, KevinSwansea CityNorthampton3-0 89'
Boucaud, AndreWycombe WanderersHereford2-2 76'
Cox, IanGillinghamCrewe Alexandra3-2Full game
Ince, ClaytonWalsallNottingham Forest1-0Full game
John, SternSouthamptonSheffield Wednesday0-0Full game
Johnson, JoshWrexhamBury1-0Bench, did not play
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityNorthampton3-0Full game
Norville, JasonBarnetChester0-3Not selected
Sam, HectorNotts CountyPeterborough0-1 71', 85'
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityNorthampton3-0Started, 16', assist 19', 66' (pen.), 87'
Shakes, RickyBrentfordMorecambe0-1Bench, did not play
Spann, SilvioWrexhamBury1-0Out, ankle injury
« Last Edit: December 05, 2007, 06:14:43 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Dec 4, 2007)
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2007, 12:26:07 PM »
the swans just have to hold on to the top but...................whats that smell??.....................smells like a stern john double today.........interesting

come on trinis do allyuh ting

sam

spann make allyuh clubs move up the tables nah

« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2007, 12:30:42 PM »
the swans just have to hold on to the top but...................whats that smell??.....................smells like a Stern John double today.........interesting
come on trinis do allyuh ting
sam
spann make allyuh clubs move up the tables nah
SterndeTurninhno...de BraceMan, change de lyrics accordingly ;D

go easy Tallman :D
« Last Edit: December 04, 2007, 12:33:02 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2007, 01:58:53 PM »
BIG 6 BACK IN ACTION TODAY TOO

www.ttproleague.com

leh we see if them well rested joepublic sould tame the eastern lions today

« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2007, 02:07:18 PM »
Scotty 1 Northampton 0

« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2007, 02:17:54 PM »
scotty and dem 2-0 up now looks like one half of my prediction comin through

yuh know i now realise i aint see stern goal from over the weekend any body have a link for that??

« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2007, 02:28:51 PM »
yuh know i now realise i aint see stern goal from over the weekend any body have a link for that??
http://youtube.com/watch?v=6igBL6hhPsw&feature=related
It in de first couple minutes of that video.

« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2007, 03:00:31 PM »
Great scott! Scotty has an assist as well.  :applause:

18:28 GOAL - Darren Pratley
Swansea 2 - Northampton 0Goal by Darren Pratley (Swansea) right-footed (top-left of goal) from right side of penalty area (18 yards).Swansea 2-0 Northampton. Assist (pass) by Jason Scotland (Swansea) from right side of penalty area.

15:52 GOAL - Jason Scotland
Swansea 1 - Northampton 0Goal by Jason Scotland (Swansea) volleyed right-footed (top-right of goal) from right side of penalty area (12 yards).Swansea 1-0 Northampton. Assist (pass) by Paul Anderson (Swansea) from right side of penalty area.

Place all yuh bets.....Which one of our 3 top strikers scoring de most goals for their clubs at de end of de season. My money riding on de Legend  ;D
« Last Edit: December 04, 2007, 03:02:09 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2007, 03:16:33 PM »

Swansea 2 - Northampton 0Goal by Darren Pratley (Swansea) right-footed (top-left of goal) from right side of penalty area (18 yards).Swansea 2-0 Northampton. Assist (pass) by Jason Scotland (Swansea) from right side of penalty area.

Swansea 1 - Northampton 0Goal by Jason Scotland (Swansea) volleyed right-footed (top-right of goal) from right side of penalty area (12 yards).Swansea 1-0 Northampton. Assist (pass) by Paul Anderson (Swansea) from right side of penalty area.

Place all yuh bets.....Which one of our 3 top strikers scoring de most goals for their clubs at de end of de season. My money riding on de Legend  ;D

Scotty makes it 3-0 with a penalty

;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2007, 03:22:18 PM »

Scotty makes it 3-0 with a penalty

;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Oh lard...who tell him about de bet? :o ;D

64:20 GOAL - Jason Scotland
Swansea 3 - Northampton 0Inswinging corner from left by-line taken right-footed by Thomas Butler (Swansea) to centre, foul by Guy Branston (Northampton) on Dennis Lawrence (Swansea). Placed penalty taken right-footed by Jason Scotland (Swansea) (bottom-right of goal), scored.Swansea 3-0 Northampton

« Reply #10 on: December 04, 2007, 05:04:01 PM »
Coca-Cola Football League One Table
4 December 2007

P GD PTS

1 Swansea 18 14 34   ;D  ;D
2 Carlisle 17 15 32

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 Leyton Orient 18 -1 31
4 Nottm Forest 17 17 30
5 Leeds 18 21 29
6 Doncaster 18 6 27

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 Brighton 18 5 27
8 Walsall 18 3 27   ;D
9 Southend 17 2 26
10 Yeovil 18 -3 25
11 Hartlepool 18 2 24
12 Tranmere 18 2 24
13 Swindon 17 4 23
14 Crewe 18 -5 23
15 Huddersfield 17 -8 23
16 Gillingham 18 -13 22   >:(
17 Oldham 17 0 20
18 Bristol Rovers 17 -5 19
19 Northampton 18 -7 19
20 Millwall 18 -9 19    :o

21 Cheltenham 17 -11 15
22 Luton 18 -1 13
23 Bournemouth 18 -14 13
24 Port Vale 18 -14 12

« Reply #11 on: December 04, 2007, 08:29:52 PM »
Gotta say, Millwall looked poor tonite. Orient looked a bit better going forward, but they were definately off form too. Both teams were missing many first choice players.

Provided Sanch comes through tomorrows reserve match vs Charlton, I think he'll just walk straight into the team on Saturday.

« Reply #12 on: December 04, 2007, 09:38:49 PM »
Yeah, Millwall songin' like dey need defenders badly. Check the goal difference ... - 9 (Gills - 14!). Although that could reflect a lack of scoring they probably still getin' too much on de receiving end.

« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2007, 10:22:36 PM »
Jason boi Wim go have to call yuh. D forward line eh looking badddddddd at all Jacklist not being in effect of course. SOS 4 d defence otherwise is dem pld men

« Reply #14 on: December 05, 2007, 06:25:40 AM »
Josh Johnson came on for the last 10 minutes for Wrexham vs Bury. A needed and deserved away win!  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2007, 07:14:02 AM »

« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2007, 08:04:02 AM »
HARD LUCK STERN.........look like yuh was in the thick of things too but thats how the cookie crumbles sometimes

and the link aint work eh so i still aint see it

« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2007, 09:03:39 AM »
In the last picture de man holdin Stern hand while he scratch he balls lol

« Reply #18 on: December 05, 2007, 09:09:16 AM »
anybody say "Berris"  :devil: :devil:

Oh gawd, Moderators I need asylum now fa now ;D ;D

Berris, is only Kicks I on eh....i kno is BAD kicks. :angel:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #19 on: December 05, 2007, 09:26:57 AM »
He had a goal in that game disallowed. I guessing that's what he and the ref discussing there.

« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2007, 05:40:58 PM »

This have to be the best site in the world. 

« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2007, 11:26:10 PM »
Anybody got video of these goals from Scotland?

Offline trineeborne

« Reply #22 on: December 11, 2007, 04:13:21 AM »
Josh Johnson came on for the last 10 minutes for Wrexham vs Bury. A needed and deserved away win!  :beermug:

They lost against Bury, and the info you have on Silvio is also wrong.

« Reply #23 on: December 11, 2007, 06:55:19 AM »

Here are the match reports:
http://www.wrexhamafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10311~37966,00.html
http://www.buryfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10422~37966,00.html
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_3/7122624.stm

At the time of that match, the last word we had on Spann was that he had an ankle injury. Since that time I see that he played for Wrexham Reserves and collected a boot to the face which resulted in him having to get a stitch in the upper lip. If you have other information, go ahead and share it.

Offline trineeborne

« Reply #24 on: December 11, 2007, 10:38:37 AM »

Here are the match reports:
http://www.wrexhamafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10311~37966,00.html
http://www.buryfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10422~37966,00.html
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_3/7122624.stm

At the time of that match, the last word we had on Spann was that he had an ankle injury. Since that time I see that he played for Wrexham Reserves and collected a boot to the face which resulted in him having to get a stitch in the upper lip. If you have other information, go ahead and share it.

My bad it was the Dagenham & Red game that they lost.
« Last Edit: December 11, 2007, 11:19:43 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #25 on: December 12, 2007, 10:59:15 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2007, 11:01:33 PM by SUPA »