April 18, 2024, 11:35:29 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland needs a coach  (Read 2706 times)

Sunderland needs a coach
« on: December 19, 2007, 08:05:18 AM »
check meh......we all watch a few games this season....

I think Keano  needs a better "First Team " coach.....dat team not keeping  the ball at all....

Think Quireoz ( man Utd) Ten cate  ( Chelsea)......is dem men that makes teams play....

and i not taking away from the managers job......but that Sunderland team not playing football....because they not "traning" football....was working in the Championship....but....big bizness here

Re: Sunderland needs a coach
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2007, 08:15:20 AM »
I think they playin an Irish brand of football.

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2007, 08:41:17 AM »
They just hire Ricky Sbragia a couple weeks ago specifically for that kinda thing.

« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2007, 08:43:04 AM »
thanks Cory......then i will give him some games then....good news

« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2007, 09:11:17 AM »
When keane played with Ireland they didnt play that way they played tough but short passes not this boom kick nonsense....keane is more a product of manchester united than ireland.

« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2007, 11:15:20 AM »
When keane played with Ireland they didnt play that way they played tough but short passes not this boom kick nonsense....keane is more a product of manchester united than ireland.

Well said.  With the exception of Keane, a big chunk of the Irish team are Brits.  They play for Ireland through blood ties. Ireland stop playing that boom kick about a decade ago.

« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2007, 11:25:19 AM »
plenty men on that side need to learn the fundamentals

short passes, playing yuh way out of trouble and running off the ball are just a few thing they don't do

this set ah long ball and boom kick is real shit them doing, pumping the ball out to KJ eh woking again and the crosses eh even that good to begin with

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2007, 01:01:38 PM »
true too much boom kicking man, they need to show confidence in there game. i hope in the transfer windows, they get a good midfielder to play in the middle of the park and to control the flow of the game.

« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2007, 04:51:53 PM »
I feel Sunderland need a couple seasons in the EPL to find dey feet...as long as they stay up I cool with that