April 18, 2024, 10:14:58 PM

Author Topic: Football, Coaches Convention Thread  (Read 1906 times)

Football, Coaches Convention Thread
« on: December 15, 2017, 06:33:56 PM »
Football(Soccer) coaches convention in Baltimore, Jan 15 - 19, 2020

Anybody heading to Philly for this year's convention. I will most likely make a spin up there.

https://www.discoverphl.com/meet/convention/2018-soccer/

https://10times.com/nscaa-convention
« Last Edit: January 18, 2020, 01:14:17 PM by Flex »

Re: Football(Soccer) coaches convention in Phily, Jan 17 - 21
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2020, 12:09:15 PM »
Anybody going to the United Soccer Coaches' convention in Baltimore this week?

I will be there on Thursday. Link up

Re: Football(Soccer) coaches convention in Baltimore, Jan 15 - 19, 2020
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2020, 03:07:03 PM »

I will be there. I will pm you.

Re: Football(Soccer) coaches convention in Phily, Jan 17 - 21
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2020, 06:55:46 PM »

I'm still having considerable difficulty in appreciating the new name.

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2020, 04:54:34 AM »
Good Morning Forum,

I met FF at the Black coaches social for about 45 mins. We had a real good lil talk. It was good to meeting him and a couple of other people. I went on Thursday to hook up with Mike Grayson and another coach from TT called Spencer. I met Lincoln for a brief period.

So that was the second day. Take in a couple seminars for short periods. Observed the a couple drills by Benfica, Celtic academy, and a youth session by the Argentine FA. Funny thing the Celtic session, I thought they needed a translator for the coach. At times the accent was incomprehensible and downright funny! The sessions overall was pretty good. The coaches emphasized quick reaction. Thinking ahead of time before receiving the ball and creating spaces.

Can't make the rest of the convention because of the work schedule. Today going to be busy. Wished I could be there.

Any forumite who knows someone who went, ask them to give an update.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2020, 05:00:21 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2020, 01:06:51 PM »
Yes Deeks. Nice lime and catch up. Good to chat with Lincoln and Justin Reid and others about the TIPP initiative that Tallman is involved in. Of the guys involved Errol McFarlane, Marc Anthony William, Tiger Fitzpatrick and Lumumba Shabazz were there.
Marcus Pollidore, Fabien Lewis, Julien Chang also were in attendance. I know I forgetting people.

Hue Menzies was also in the room too.

Good to see Grayson, my coach back in 95/96. That is Deeks real pardner!
« Last Edit: January 18, 2020, 01:08:33 PM by FF »

« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2020, 01:11:45 PM »
Also guys Lincoln eyes light up when he see Deeks and he musbe shake his hand for about ten minutes  :laugh:

« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2020, 02:15:01 PM »
Yes Deeks. Nice lime and catch up. Good to chat with Lincoln and Justin Reid and others about the TIPP initiative that Tallman is involved in. Of the guys involved Errol McFarlane, Marc Anthony William, Tiger Fitzpatrick and Lumumba Shabazz were there.
Marcus Pollidore, Fabien Lewis, Julien Chang also were in attendance. I know I forgetting people.

Hue Menzies was also in the room too.

Good to see Grayson, my coach back in 95/96. That is Deeks real pardner!

FF, yuh been liming with posters-in-hiding, yuh eh blow yuh whistle :yellowcard:?

Initially I was wondering whether Lincoln would have wanted to read Justin Reid the Riot Act, but I went back and re-read Justin's legendary Where to now? A plan for the next four years of the TTFA and I see that he used the word "promoting" rather than "retiring". Like he envisioned de ambassadorial role. :)

« Last Edit: January 18, 2020, 02:21:05 PM by asylumseeker »

Re: Football, Coaches Convention Thread
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2020, 02:34:56 PM »
Did you just edit in that last line?  ;D Just pm you lol

« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2020, 02:50:19 PM »
Did you just edit in that last line?  ;D Just pm you lol

How yuh mean, ah didn't want tuh ketch ah charge; ah say leh me be precise oui.  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: January 18, 2020, 07:55:23 PM »
Also guys Lincoln eyes light up when he see Deeks and he musbe shake his hand for about ten minutes  :laugh:

yeah, we close. Plus he is a QRC old boy. So we meet up often at the alumni functions and other TT and Caribbean functions.

« Reply #11 on: January 18, 2020, 09:16:07 PM »
Ah fine allyuh stingy wit de pictures  ;D