May 23, 2024, 10:21:42 AM

Author Topic: Mario Balotelli  (Read 164712 times)

Re: Mario Balotelli
« Reply #330 on: January 24, 2011, 11:54:23 AM »
I now lookin at dis thread 4 d first time in weeks 2 c y it still gettin attention... Yall realise dat balotelli duz be on kix wid all dem quotes, right?

« Reply #331 on: January 24, 2011, 01:19:03 PM »
I now lookin at dis thread 4 d first time in weeks 2 c y it still gettin attention... Yall realise dat balotelli duz be on kix wid all dem quotes, right?

Nah man!, he just arrogant and need to SDHU!  ;)

« Reply #332 on: March 18, 2011, 06:25:41 PM »
Mario you f*ckin idiot; time to grow up!

« Reply #333 on: March 18, 2011, 08:19:37 PM »

Give the yuteman ah chance, just like all the dutty english players that get they chance to do all the madness they chalk up to being "ah boy".

Carragher eh get send of for slashing Nani leg in to, but as soon as Ballotelli breathe ona ah player is card. That same game that player who hit Tevez eh get send off.

It's only because he is BLACK and he is potentially the best player to be. I going and do a complilation of Balotelli sending off in comparison to the way Rooney, Brown, Vidic and Scholes play.

« Reply #334 on: March 18, 2011, 08:41:22 PM »

Give the yuteman ah chance, just like all the dutty english players that get they chance to do all the madness they chalk up to being "ah boy".

Carragher eh get send of for slashing Nani leg in to, but as soon as Ballotelli breathe ona ah player is card. That same game that player who hit Tevez eh get send off.

It's only because he is BLACK and he is potentially the best player to be. I going and do a complilation of Balotelli sending off in comparison to the way Rooney, Brown, Vidic and Scholes play.

Elan shut the f**k up

Balo has 9 yellows and 2 reds in his time at Wastelands LOL

Look at this Gem I found
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/33IX1KPvPX8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/33IX1KPvPX8</a>
« Last Edit: March 18, 2011, 08:52:50 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #335 on: March 18, 2011, 10:54:10 PM »

Elan shut the f**k up

Look at this Gem I found
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/33IX1KPvPX8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/33IX1KPvPX8</a>

F@#k Off you lil pr@#k go cry for your Man U punks. You all are the biggest bunch of cry baby hypocritical B@#ches there are. You give Rooney all the break and then want to crucify Ballotelli. He gets two yellow for nothing, but Rooney elbowing a player gets nothing. P@ss off with your convinient analysis.

« Reply #336 on: March 18, 2011, 10:55:44 PM »
The video is what? the kid ( and yes he more of a kid than grown arse Rooney) is having some fun. No he shouldn't have any fun he should just be an ape right.

« Reply #337 on: March 18, 2011, 11:00:37 PM »

« Reply #338 on: March 18, 2011, 11:03:59 PM »
Ye got a yellow for this, give me a freaking break.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gZJn4UgpjY4&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gZJn4UgpjY4&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #339 on: March 18, 2011, 11:07:52 PM »
Not even a card.................if that was Balotelli he was gone for sure.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/p_GhFB-A4y0&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/p_GhFB-A4y0&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #340 on: March 18, 2011, 11:12:51 PM »
In case you forget

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/TAz_wTv5bWI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/TAz_wTv5bWI</a>

« Reply #341 on: March 19, 2011, 06:51:39 AM »

Elan you rell funny yes; you dos jus look tuh find fault in any statement made by anybody who supports United.  I am a big fan and defender of Mario and I have no love for English players. In my opinion it seems he dos be doing some real dotish and unnecessary stuff on the pitch that taking away from his talents on the field. I find his interviews entertaining but he needs to focus on becoming the player he can become . Allegedly he apologised to his team for getting set off .

« Reply #342 on: March 19, 2011, 07:48:53 AM »
hahahaha

HE'S CRACKING UP
HE'S CRACKING!
ELAN'S CRACKING UP

« Reply #343 on: March 19, 2011, 08:30:13 AM »
The video is what? the kid ( and yes he more of a kid than grown arse Rooney) is having some fun. No he shouldn't have any fun he should just be an ape right.

Uh, yeah... Having fun... Sure...

« Reply #344 on: March 19, 2011, 10:32:37 AM »

Elan you rell funny yes; you dos jus look tuh find fault in any statement made by anybody who supports United.  I am a big fan and defender of Mario and I have no love for English players. In my opinion it seems he dos be doing some real dotish and unnecessary stuff on the pitch that taking away from his talents on the field. I find his interviews entertaining but he needs to focus on becoming the player he can become . Allegedly he apologised to his team for getting set off .

NOt you perse yuh know, but everybody. Any litle thing the yute do does be blown out of proportion, anything. Look they saying the yuteman chupidy because he struggling to put on ah bib. Zeppo and all took time off from writing Lalas and Harkes commentary on why Donovan is a better player than Beckham to comment on the video.

Can't see how people not seeing that the fella is being targeted, that is what's gets me. Rooney elbow to that dude head was an OFF THE BALL move, how much lower do you have to get to do that? And he was not penalized, so how what Balotelli do on the field (not nearly as bad as that intentional elbow) is different and he should know better when a grown as man who making ah mint ah money doing all that shyte and getting away.

« Reply #345 on: March 19, 2011, 10:36:44 AM »
Look again that nastry studs up tackle from Johnny Boy right in front the ref. Different stroke for different folks.  :-\
« Last Edit: March 19, 2011, 10:50:10 AM by elan »

« Reply #346 on: March 20, 2011, 03:24:19 AM »

NOt you perse yuh know, but everybody. Any litle thing the yute do does be blown out of proportion, anything. Look they saying the yuteman chupidy because he struggling to put on ah bib. Zeppo and all took time off from writing Lalas and Harkes commentary on why Donovan is a better player than Beckham to comment on the video.

Can't see how people not seeing that the fella is being targeted, that is what's gets me. Rooney elbow to that dude head was an OFF THE BALL move, how much lower do you have to get to do that? And he was not penalized, so how what Balotelli do on the field (not nearly as bad as that intentional elbow) is different and he should know better when a grown as man who making ah mint ah money doing all that shyte and getting away.

Listen everybody know Rooney is a dirty ass player .... i think he's a pig but your comparison there is unwarranted ...... Mario is his own biggest fan!
He talks himself up and does nothing to back it up on field ... really quite simple.
It's not that he's black ... thought so initially but what he is is a dotish youth who getting too much money, too soon, letting the hype go to his head and doing nothing to back it up.

If you wanna compare him you have to go with Wilshire ..... yeah he white and as always england looking for a new hope but simply look at his performances on the pitch . He got in trouble sometime a back and throws his little tweets now and then but for f**k sake look at the performances day in day out and he's 19!

De boy not being targetted he allyuh acting like he is a retarded lil boy that cyah think for himself .... he know exactly what he doing ..... and this thread should be erased.... imagine wasting this much time on another charlie sheen like character...pulleeeassseeee!

He need to put up or shut the f**k up!
Targetting him my ass!

« Reply #347 on: March 20, 2011, 06:56:47 AM »

the kid is a dunce

« Reply #348 on: March 20, 2011, 12:31:32 PM »
I am sure that many of us that has played, been around and witnessed organised sports have seen men get tie-up with training vests, so I really doh see what the big deal is all about.  This lil' episode, to me, says more about Balotelli's temperament than his so-called "intelligence".  Of course, being who he is and how polarizing his whole existence is proving to be, the mere mention of his name will elicit all the stored hate that people have for him.  Imagine ngozi saying that comparing him to rooney is unwarranted but then turning aroung and comparing him to charlie sheen.   But then again, maybe there's some truth to that...I am willing to bet that Balotelli didn't have his personal or professional life as easy as either one of them two fools.  No comparison in trute. 
« Last Edit: March 20, 2011, 12:37:45 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #349 on: March 20, 2011, 09:49:05 PM »
Personally I feel the lil vest thing is nonsense really ... that's the media taking the piss out of him  but he keeps getting chance after chance to establish himself and he keeps doing these dumb things and there is no one to blame except himself for these things.... my comparison to sheen is as such ... sheen is a typical spoilt, rich kid who get everything handed to him on a platter and as such is revelling in his current role of a stupid  whiteboy and simply doing the things that become him because he is simply a fool.

Even assuming Bolatelli didnt have life as easy as sheen which obviously he didn't he is currently playing the game he loves and being paid handsomely to do so why doesn't he just get on with it rather than risk his career with his antics just seems illogical to me.
People have this thing when they f**k up... kinda like well Rooney is f**king up so why aren't they coming down on him...but even if they did how would that justify his f**kups? I mean really what does one idiot's failing have to do with yours?... its something I've never understood n never will!

« Reply #350 on: March 20, 2011, 09:58:44 PM »
Personally I feel the lil vest thing is nonsense really ... that's the media taking the piss out of him  but he keeps getting chance after chance to establish himself and he keeps doing these dumb things and there is no one to blame except himself for these things.... my comparison to sheen is as such ... sheen is a typical spoilt, rich kid who get everything handed to him on a platter and as such is revelling in his current role of a stupid  whiteboy and simply doing the things that become him because he is simply a fool.

Even assuming Bolatelli didnt have life as easy as sheen which obviously he didn't he is currently playing the game he loves and being paid handsomely to do so why doesn't he just get on with it rather than risk his career with his antics just seems illogical to me.
People have this thing when they f**k up... kinda like well Rooney is f**king up so why aren't they coming down on him...but even if they did how would that justify his f**kups? I mean really what does one idiot's failing have to do with yours?... its something I've never understood n never will!

What are these dumb things?

« Reply #351 on: March 21, 2011, 07:13:43 AM »
I am sure that many of us that has played, been around and witnessed organised sports have seen men get tie-up with training vests, so I really doh see what the big deal is all about.  This lil' episode, to me, says more about Balotelli's temperament than his so-called "intelligence".  Of course, being who he is and how polarizing his whole existence is proving to be, the mere mention of his name will elicit all the stored hate that people have for him.  Imagine ngozi saying that comparing him to rooney is unwarranted but then turning aroung and comparing him to charlie sheen.   But then again, maybe there's some truth to that...I am willing to bet that Balotelli didn't have his personal or professional life as easy as either one of them two fools.  No comparison in trute. 
Countless times. I really don't see what is the point here.

« Reply #352 on: March 21, 2011, 05:45:55 PM »
Countless times. I really don't see what is the point here.

The point is that obviously the people that want to call the boy a dunce and a chupidee because he get tie-up in a training vest need to lighten up and not come off so harsh on the boy. 

« Reply #353 on: March 22, 2011, 09:28:46 AM »
In retrospect he seems a confused youth ....... but the vest thing ... men cyah realistically be hating on him because he get tie up in a vest .... the people who judge him on that is the ones who need to have their heads tested.... I'd like to seem him kinda cool down put down he head and destroy peeps the way he should.
If he focus on he ball everything else will hopefully fall in line.

« Reply #354 on: March 23, 2011, 08:50:09 AM »
March 22, 2011

A World-Class Talent Is Facing a Crossroad

By ROB HUGHES

Jon Super/Associated Press

Mario Balotelli being escorted off the pitch after being red carded
after he kicked an opponent in Manchester City's game against
Dynamo Kiev last Thursday.

London

Mario Balotelli will turn 21 this summer. There is no telling at what age he might grow into his world-class potential. Poor, rich, gifted but confused, Balotelli called Cesare Prandelli, the Italian national team coach, this week.

“He asked me for help,” the coach told the news media. “He is sorry for what happened. He knows he was stupid and he asked how he can stop himself from destroying everything.”

Prandelli was sorry, too. Balotelli should be exactly what the coach needs as he tries to rebuild Italy’s team from a broken-down former world champion into a power again.

The coach is looking for youth. Balotelli has it.

Italy needs a leader in attack. Balotelli is that and more. He is built like a heavyweight pugilist, and he can shoot with violent power from all angles. He fears no defenses, but they fear him.

Yet, Prandelli dropped Balotelli from his Azzurri squad, which will play a European qualifier Friday in Slovenia. Another Italian — a former goal scorer, too, Roberto Mancini — put his own reputation on the line by persuading Manchester City to pay about $37 million to sign Balotelli last August.

Mancini, the City coach, also dropped Balotelli to the bench for the important English league match last Sunday at Chelsea. The coaches are in effect putting Balotelli’s back to the wall. Grow up, act responsibly, or you are no use to the team, they are saying.

“Our ethical code goes on, at all costs,” Prandelli told journalists, explaining why he is going to Slovenia without Balotelli and without Italy’s experienced midfield hard man, Daniele De Rossi.

Balotelli had been red-carded, and rightly so, after a reckless foul in which he kicked an opponent in the chest early in the Europa League match last Thursday against Dynamo Kiev.

De Rossi had been caught on video elbowing an opponent during the Champions League defeat that Roma sustained at Donetsk. The principled Prandelli will not tolerate acts of violence and indiscipline in his Azzurri.

“One must try to win, but my project is focused on players of a certain caliber,” Prandelli said. “To be credible, we must be loyal and be sportsmen.”

The Italians have a saying that translates as self-wounding. But Prandelli’s philosophy is strength rather than weakness. He needs the points against Slovenia, but he needs players he can rely upon to first stay on the field, and then go all the way toward restoring Italy to what its history says it should be: a world power.

Later on Monday, after he spoke with Balotelli, the coach held another briefing with the news media. He said that the exclusion of both players was for one game only, and that “we shall see for the game in Kiev.” Kiev is a friendly international — no points, only principles, depend upon it.

This short, sharp shock to Balotelli could be a turning point in his life.

He was reportedly fined two weeks’ salary — almost $500,000 — for his atrocious foul, and for letting the team down last Thursday. But can money mean so much to a young man who has been playing for more than he can spend since he was 15? Can Super Mario, super-rich by any standards, come down from his pedestal to achieve before he falls? Being something of a man-child can carry a player only so far. In some ways, coaches, and even teachers, do not know how to rein in the imagination that makes a player special.

Balotelli’s individuality was marked from early childhood. Born in Palermo to Ghanaian immigrants but fostered by an Italian family in northern Italy shortly after he survived a life-threatening intestinal disease at age 2, he has perhaps never known a normal existence. Blessed with amazing speed and with intuitive talent that can switch instantly from the violent to the sublime, he has scored many a goal. But he scarcely ever seems to make an assist, to part with the ball and give a teammate a chance.

None of us can know what it is like living in the skin of Balotelli.

Raised apart from his three siblings in their relative poverty, seemingly unsure why his biological parents let him go — according to quotations attributed to him, they never really took an interest until he was 15 and had already achieved fame — he can appear sullen and withdrawn.

“Why should I smile because I score a goal?” he once asked a television reporter.

“It’s the job I am there to do.”

Why should Italians, particularly Juventus and Genoa supporters, viciously taunt him in racist terms? Why should he care if people sneer at his lifestyle, with fast cars, with a former Miss Italy continually on his arm, with money to burn? There have been reports of delinquent behavior well into his late teenage years.

There was a photo shoot displaying his masculinity for Vanity Fair. There is a video of him walking around a town in Brazil that shows him looking haunted by the poverty there, but then coming alive when the children get him to play soccer with them.

There were team coaches — notably José Mourinho at Inter Milan — who cast him out and described him as unmanageable.

Mourinho proved his point by winning the Champions League, the Italian league and the Italian Cup last year, with Balotelli largely reduced to the sideline.

The owner of Inter, Massimo Moratti, wanted to indulge Balotelli. Mourinho had no time for that. Mourinho was on a mission to win, win, win and move on, as he did, to Real Madrid.

Even Mancini, who gave Balotelli the central striker’s role at Inter when Balotelli was 17 and took him to Manchester City, speaks of feeling betrayed.

“I trusted him 100 percent,” Mancini said. “But after this, it is very difficult to trust him. He has to stop losing control.”

Reports that Mancini threw a suitcase at Balotelli in the dressing room and shouted he never wanted to see his face again might be exaggerated. But between his two families, and between the coaches who depend on his goals, the time is fast approaching when Balotelli becomes a man of his talents, or the lost child of Italian soccer.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/03/23/sports/soccer/23iht-SOCCER23.html?ref=sports

« Reply #355 on: March 23, 2011, 06:54:52 PM »

Elan shut the f**k up

Look at this Gem I found

LOLS!

Take a bow Edin
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/2rXHFrgXrgk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/2rXHFrgXrgk</a>

« Reply #356 on: March 27, 2011, 08:01:50 AM »
this is getting comical

Balotelli caught throwing darts
March 27, 2011
By Harry Harris, Football Correspondent

Manchester City are to hold a meeting on Monday to discuss Mario Balotelli's disciplinary issues after he was caught throwing darts from a first-floor window.

Balotelli said in The People that he threw the darts in the direction of youth players because he was "bored". Nobody was hurt during the incident and ESPNsoccernet has been informed that the club view the incident as a misguided prank rather than a serious transgression.

However, Balotelli has continued to attract negative press since leaving Inter in the summer and was fined two weeks' wages for his dismissal in the Europa League game against Dynamo Kiev. Roberto Mancini held the forward responsible for City's failure to overturn the 2-0 deficit from the first leg and described his actions as "stupid".

ESPNsoccernet understands that Mancini was not aware of this latest incident on Sunday morning as he had been away from the club, but there was due to be a conversation between the board and the manager on Monday to bring him up to speed.

A club spokesman said: "The matter will be dealt with internally."
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/899201/mario-balotelli-caught-throwing-darts-out-of-first-floor-window?cc=3888

« Reply #357 on: March 27, 2011, 08:09:28 AM »
Dis boy go destroy heself and waste he potential if he doh buckle down.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #358 on: March 27, 2011, 09:05:38 AM »
lol back in the day I'd give him a week with meh two uncles ..... some level cuff!

« Reply #359 on: March 28, 2011, 03:52:07 AM »
lol back in the day I'd give him a week with meh two uncles ..... some level cuff!

daiz y u so?
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  ;D