March 29, 2024, 07:19:21 AM

Author Topic: Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.  (Read 2866 times)

Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.
« on: August 25, 2005, 09:19:24 PM »
Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Progressing National Team striker Kenwyne Jones is insisting that he will be ready to take a turn in the Guatemalans when they come up against this country’s senior footballers in next Saturday’s 2006 World Cup qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.
Jones was a starter when the Guatemalans came out 5-1 winners in the first leg in March but despite the drubbing, the former St Anthony’s College player feels that the upcoming affair will be of a different kind and that the visitors could be in for a rude awakening.
“I think this time it definitely is going to be a different battle. They enjoyed a win last time and we had to knock ourselves for it because they are definitely not a better team than we are and certainly not four goals better than us. I can tell you for sure that we will be all up for this game,” Jones told TTFF Media.
Reflecting on the recent 1-0 loss to the USA, he added “I thought the team did well in the second half with ten men we showed a lot more grit than anything else. It showed that once we can settle quickly into our game, things can be different. For the next game we definitely we need a change of mindset when we go out there and definitely we should have that now.
“I’m really grateful for that amount of time that I got in that last match because for  last few games I wasn’t in there much. But I think I have showed that I have the heart to be out there and hopefully I can be part of the plans for the next game.”
Jones will fly into Trinidad on Tuesday on the same flight with returning midfielder Russell Latapy and the other UK-based pros. The Guatemalans are expected here later next week but will be in Jamaica this weekend to face that country’s senior team in a warm up. Meantime, tickets for Saturday’s clash go on sale today (Friday) at selected KFC Outlets and Republic Banks at $200 covered and $100 uncovered stands.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2005, 09:25:57 PM by Flex »

Re: Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2005, 09:39:03 PM »
wat time is d game?

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2005, 05:59:21 AM »
De mad rush for tickets begins today.  i going and stand up outside KFC and buy meh ticket! lol

not sure of de time de game starting, but time will be on de ticket!

« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2005, 08:29:10 AM »
I think the game is at 8 pm .!

« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2005, 08:35:08 AM »
According to Fuentes site, the match startin at 4pm, the fifa site say 430pm

« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2005, 09:00:34 AM »
DAMN. like I was real arrrf.. much apologies!

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2005, 09:50:27 AM »
   Game would never be at 8 pm, people have to fete from then!!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power."

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2005, 10:01:28 AM »

J.
time ever stop we from fettin!

« Reply #8 on: August 26, 2005, 10:07:41 AM »

J.

Also we like to play in the blazing hot afternoon sun so our UK-based pros can't last the full 90, we like the sun to be in our goalkeeper eyes and we don't want to pay Powergen one red cent for lights!

« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2005, 10:19:09 AM »
those were my thoughts exactly, well apart from the powergen, but you right on that too

« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2005, 01:37:50 PM »
soccertv say 4:30pm... So is probably 5:00

« Reply #11 on: August 26, 2005, 02:38:46 PM »
concacaf site say 4:30 too. so i guess thats the time .!

« Reply #12 on: August 26, 2005, 06:17:44 PM »
why are tix going on sale so late?? we trying to pack the place, cmon

« Reply #13 on: August 26, 2005, 06:58:00 PM »

why are tix going on sale so late?? we trying to pack the place, cmon

this is trinidad remember nuff said

« Reply #14 on: August 27, 2005, 01:03:12 AM »
We second should have been last minute....is last minute fuh wedding, last minute for party, last minute for everything.