March 28, 2024, 06:09:46 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the Fantasy Cup  (Read 7509 times)

Thread for the Fantasy Cup
« on: December 26, 2007, 07:55:21 PM »
I know those who playing in the Fantasy Premier League might have realised they were automatically playing in the Fantasy cup, something like the Fantasy knockout cup we have going on among ourselves. I just thought you guys can post your scores and let us know how you are doing against the rest of the world. I came up against someone from Brazil and beat him, with players from Man. City still to play. Airman Squadron  47   33  Liverpool FC Good luck!

Current match
Round 1 (26 Dec)
Airman Squadron  47   33  Liverpool FC

Match scores are still provisional
Fantasy Cup - Qualifying
Gameweek 18 (December 22nd) is a qualifying round. The top 1,048,576 scorers in Gameweek 18 will enter the first round in Gameweek 19 (December 26th).

The Gameweek 18 score used will not include any transfer points deductions. If there are more than 1,048,576 qualifiers then there will be a random draw between the lowest scoring teams to see who qualifies.

Fantasy Cup - The knock-out rounds
Each qualifying Fantasy Premier League team will be randomly drawn against another in the first round. The winner (the team with the highest gameweek score minus transfer points), will progress to the second round and another random draw, the losers are out! This process continues until the final Gameweek when the two remaining teams contest the FPL Fantasy Cup final.

Remember. This season, transfer points are deducted from your cup score!

If a cup match is drawn, then the following tie-breaks will be applied until a winner is found:

Most goals scored in the Gameweek
Fewest goals conceded in the Gameweek
Virtual coin toss
« Last Edit: December 26, 2007, 08:02:35 PM by triniairman »

Re: Thread for the Fantasy Cup
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2007, 05:43:07 AM »
freakazoid  xpress vs hammers (england)

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2007, 09:35:53 AM »
Airman.... I beating ah man by de same score 47-33 right now... some saddis from england

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2007, 02:59:42 PM »
Airman.... I beating ah man by de same score 47-33 right now... some saddis from england
congrats on your victory, but like men scared to post their scores or they just don't know they playing in the Fantasy cup.

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2007, 03:38:05 PM »
congrats on your victory, but like men scared to post their scores or they just don't know they playing in the Fantasy cup.

Doh talk too soon... the man draw up to 46 points now  :o

And that Man City - Blackburn game eh done!!! ah holding on by de skin ah meh teeth..

Meh bamcee twitching right now!!

EDIT: Phew... ah beat him 58-53 in de end.. Petrov come through for meh off the bench...
« Last Edit: December 27, 2007, 04:25:44 PM by FF »

« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2007, 04:22:53 PM »
Ah was trailing ah man name "Big Sam for England"  ??? 32-33 before the Man City game, but I knew I was going to beat him once Garrido didn't do something stupid like pick up a red card or collect 8 goals.
Both of we still had Petrov to go, but i had the benefit of having Tevez sub out for a man who had 3 points whereas all his players were already fixed, plus whatever points Garrido was going to bring on board.

Look like ah have him 51-44

« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2007, 04:29:55 PM »
Ah safe for dis one  ;D

Current match
Round 1 (26 Dec)
ZSK-Kamberovici (Aus) 36   48  DeSoWa FC (ah should end up with about 59 after subs and points from the man city/blackburn game)

But ah trailling in de Warrior Natioin Cup by about 15 points  :o

« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2007, 05:00:14 PM »
Ah safe for dis one  ;D

Current match
Round 1 (26 Dec)
ZSK-Kamberovici (Aus) 36   48  DeSoWa FC (ah should end up with about 59 after subs and points from the man city/blackburn game)

Oh Sh!t... Warrior Nation Cup start back after de rest week!!!  :o  :o  :o oh sh!t oh sh!t

look like thais it for me....  :'(  :'( ah get ah dose oui... i eh coming back dey nah  :'(

58-96 .... is ah Knicks game or wha? oh Garrd

« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2007, 06:06:52 PM »
Ah safe for dis one  ;D

Current match
Round 1 (26 Dec)

Oh Sh!t... Warrior Nation Cup start back after de rest week!!!  :o  :o  :o oh sh!t oh sh!t

look like thais it for me....  :'(  :'( ah get ah dose oui... i eh coming back dey nah  :'(

;D blame it on de festive season, plus is some short game weeks this month... look like you done dead and bury dey boy...

I still have hope  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2007, 06:30:12 PM »
Ah safe for dis one  ;D

Current match
Round 1 (26 Dec)

sorry, that man blow yuh out boy! ;D
This might make yuh feel better tho, I blow out my opponent.Airman Squadron  62   29  Liverpool FC    ;D I guess he lost points, because earlier he had 33pts.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2007, 03:15:52 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #10 on: December 27, 2007, 06:31:32 PM »
I pip my opponent by a 2 points there.

Round 1 (26 Dec)

adams f.c.  70      72  Touches United

« Reply #11 on: December 27, 2007, 06:39:58 PM »
i deal with some fellah from england who had a good side...

Niall's Knights  59      68  Sporting Pelau FC

ah wonder if he have ah 3 sides in this competition like meh boy freakazoid?   :-\

« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2007, 06:57:50 PM »
I just checked a few of the top 10 players in the Andre Samuel League, and I realise why they ain't post nothing yet, is because they get knocked out. This one is interesting tho, I am not sure who won here,Tu Mama  57   57  coconut united
« Last Edit: December 27, 2007, 07:06:38 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2007, 07:21:16 PM »
ah taking care of business here too  ;D
64 vs Fc Chicks 36

« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2007, 08:45:13 PM »
I just checked a few of the top 10 players in the Andre Samuel League, and I realise why they ain't post nothing yet, is because they get knocked out. This one is interesting tho, I am not sure who won here,Tu Mama  57   57  coconut united

If a cup match is drawn, then the following tie-breaks will be applied until a winner is found:

Most goals scored in the Gameweek
Fewest goals conceded in the Gameweek
Virtual coin toss

« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2007, 10:15:39 PM »

I lorse to "Relegation Hopefulls" from England 61-77

I hit a bad patch as these Cup competitions start...I will take it as a blessing   ;D

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #16 on: December 28, 2007, 05:59:00 AM »
Ah handle dis fell from Singapore

Hacken United  17      54  AFC SAMBA
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #17 on: December 28, 2007, 06:20:01 AM »
freakazoid  xpress 72 vs hammers 43(england) up next captain slow( if i lose 2 that name ah go shame)

tevez mi captain step out and a sub step in  with 10 pts ......that is performance

« Reply #18 on: December 28, 2007, 08:25:24 AM »
I win 79 - 69 in the first Round. Playing a side called Boom Boom in the next round.

« Reply #19 on: December 28, 2007, 02:29:13 PM »
My next opponent is from Nothern Ireland, he look like he will give meh ah run for meh money next rounds. I see he have Lampard, I just sold him because he out for 6 weeks. I also notice my 2 opponents so far is an actual name of an english team, bring them on :bringiton: :duel:
Next fixture
Round 2 (29 Dec)
Manchester Utd F.C.   v   Airman Squadron
« Last Edit: December 28, 2007, 03:16:33 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #20 on: December 28, 2007, 02:56:38 PM »
ah facing Jays All stars in Round 2... ah have 210 more points than he overall.. and 105 more points in december..

So ah is de favourite  ;D

« Reply #21 on: December 28, 2007, 03:13:42 PM »
easy pickings for me  ;D

Round 2 (29 Dec)
DeSoWa FC   v   C.E.O United (Overall: 520 (1,357,910)

« Reply #22 on: December 28, 2007, 03:18:04 PM »
easy pickings for me  ;D

Round 2 (29 Dec)

I don't know about that, sometimes these under dogs does get lucky and beat yuh, just ask Andre  ;D

« Reply #23 on: December 28, 2007, 03:27:37 PM »
easy pickings for me  ;D

Round 2 (29 Dec)

I don't know about that, sometimes these under dogs does get lucky and beat yuh, just ask Andre  ;D

Yeah, but ah doh expect any surprises from someone who put Micah Richards as his captain in the last gameweek with other def like Vidic, Ferdinand and Toure on his team  ;D

« Reply #24 on: December 28, 2007, 04:57:53 PM »
Yuh can't get closer than mine.

A 57-57 tie and I beat him on goals scored 3-2.

All because I had two piece of dead weight called Zat Knought and Ca$hley Cole.

Going good in both cups but this month I messing down myself in the league.

A man named KIG ballers make up 76 points on meh this month alone.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2007, 04:59:35 PM by JDB »

« Reply #25 on: December 29, 2007, 12:01:49 AM »
A man named KIG ballers make up 76 points on meh this month alone.

That is Antigua running riot right dey.

« Reply #26 on: December 29, 2007, 10:49:09 AM »
Dimitar Berbatov  >:( :frustrated: :frustrated:  this man alone could be the end of my team, my opponent have him as his captain and he scored 4 times today.

« Reply #27 on: December 30, 2007, 01:37:44 PM »
ah feel  ah  have d cup formula.................. barring comming  up against a side with a player who score ah hattrick or beavertrick like 1 fella i know (hardluck triniairman)

« Reply #28 on: December 30, 2007, 02:22:10 PM »
Advanced again 50-30 (provisional) but as he last players waiting to get any points was a midfielder and forward playing in ah 0-0 draw can't see him getting any bonus points and beating me with that gap.

« Reply #29 on: December 30, 2007, 02:56:05 PM »
i get knock out by a man who prob dont even study he side so, but he had berbatov sleeping in it..

plus a liverpool defender too...

ah well....