April 19, 2024, 01:01:18 AM

Author Topic: Your best for 07  (Read 4999 times)

Your best for 07
« on: December 28, 2007, 08:54:17 AM »
de year almost dun and we get tuh see some entertaining football and at times some really baaaaaaad football. give yuh best 11 players for 07 along with a manager.

Re: Your best for 07
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2007, 09:28:39 AM »
For 2007, I including the 2nd half of last season too eh..

Manager: Jaunde Ramos
Keeper: Casillas
Defense: Maicon (right back), Evra (left), Vidic & Kolo Toure (central)
Midfield: Kaka, Riquelme, Gattuso, C. Ronaldo
Forwards: Ruud, Messi

subs:
Gk: Friedel
Defense:  Sergio Ramos (right) A Cole (left), Gallas & Nesta (central)
Midfield:  Simao Sabrosa, Essien, Pirlo, Seedorf
Forwards: Drogba, Z. Ibrahimovic

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2007, 10:07:59 AM »

subs:

What....Marta cyah get ah bligh??

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2007, 10:18:47 AM »

subs:

yup I pretty much agree with the majority your selections .... I would however go for Pepe of Madrid and Toure as central defenders . I would select Inzaghi instead of Rudd as I believe he is a better poacher. Neither of them play my type of football but they are usually in the right place at the right time and know what to do when that happens.

« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2007, 10:23:43 AM »
Manager:Fergie
GK: Casillas
RB: Sergio Ramos
CB: Nemanja Vidic
CB: Rio Ferdinand
LB: Patrice Evra

RW: Cristiano Ronaldo
CM: Kaka
CM: Pirlo
LW: Messi

ST: Ruud
ST: Rooney

« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2007, 10:30:18 AM »
considering league play in 2nd half of last season and first half of this one, champions league, copa america, euro qualifiers, gold cup, world club championship and whatever else take place in 2007, i will go with....

Guillermo Ochoa

Daniel Alves       Vidic             Nesta            Evra

Leo Messi         Kaka           Fabregas      C.Ronaldo

Drogba              Van Nistelrooy

Coach: Juande Ramos
« Last Edit: December 28, 2007, 10:33:06 AM by omarldinho »

« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2007, 12:49:54 PM »

subs:

yup I pretty much agree with the majority your selections .... I would however go for Pepe of Madrid and Toure as central defenders . I would select Inzaghi instead of Rudd as I believe he is a better poacher. Neither of them play my type of football but they are usually in the right place at the right time and know what to do when that happens.

aammmm can we have a award for dumbest comment of the yr??
sorry man..no personal attack...
but Inzaghi over RVN???
i a big italian fan but RVN is the most consistent forward in the last 5 yrs, even though he aint flashy
he on point for 20 every yr.

« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2007, 02:44:26 PM »
Jai John yuh good yes.

« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2007, 09:00:49 PM »
Keeper:
Palop/Sevilla

Defenders:
Alves/Sevilla
Nesta/AC
Maldini/AC
Abidal/Barca/OLyonnais

Miggle:
Kaka/AC
Riquelme/Villareal/Boca
Ribery/Bayen Munich/OLyonnais
Ronaldo/Man Utd

Forwards:
Drogba/Chelsea Football Club
Zlatan/Inter Milan

Manager: Capello

« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2007, 10:24:52 PM »
Manager:Fergie
GK: Casillas
RB: Sergio Ramos
CB: Nemanja Vidic
CB: Rio Ferdinand
LB: Patrice Evra

RW: Cristiano Ronaldo
CM: Kaka
CM: Pirlo
LW: Messi

ST: Ruud
ST: Rooney

yuh sure is not de whole ah man u yuh want to put they.lol.

d_#1Trinba

The eleven 2007
« Reply #10 on: December 29, 2007, 10:03:03 PM »
here it is the eleven 2007:

Gianluigi Buffon

Patrice Evra                                 William Gallas                  Nemanja Vidic

Daniel Alves

Francesc Fabregas                                                                     Steven Gerrard
                                                                Kaką

Cristiano Ronaldo                                                         Didier Drogba

Ruud Van Nistelrooy

d_#1Trinba

Re: The eleven 2007
« Reply #11 on: December 29, 2007, 10:03:56 PM »
source: Msn sports

« Reply #12 on: December 29, 2007, 11:17:55 PM »
It cah have no team without Ronaldinho in it, dem really crazy yes. Even ah half in form Dinho, is better dan some players playing at dey best, steupssss. Wam tuh dem ? HIGHLY BLESSED.

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #13 on: December 30, 2007, 12:05:07 AM »
yea dinho the guy he's at it(s best in a team that is not...he definetaly have his place in the eleven

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #14 on: December 30, 2007, 12:06:49 AM »
man im a senior warrior vibes it up ;)

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2007, 12:07:23 AM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: December 30, 2007, 12:19:36 AM »
Any World XI team without Ronaldhino is not for real.  It is a fete match team.

« Reply #17 on: December 30, 2007, 02:21:52 AM »
Any World XI team without Ronaldhino is not for real.  It is a fete match team.

Thank you very much, let dem know  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline bigwrig

« Reply #18 on: December 30, 2007, 12:13:01 PM »
Coach: Shuster

Goalkeeper: Casillas

Defenders:  Sergio Ramos
                 Vidic
                 Gallas
                 Daniel Alves

Midfielders:  Messi
                 C. Ronaldo
                 Kaka
                 Fabregas

Forwards:    Ruud
                 Marta

« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2007, 12:55:46 PM »

Ribery never played for OL. I think you confusing them with Olympique de Marseille (OM)

« Reply #20 on: December 30, 2007, 03:45:27 PM »
And also, you have to include Messi.  Ruud Van Nistelrooy will have to sit on the bench.

« Reply #21 on: December 30, 2007, 03:45:47 PM »
Keeper:
Palop/Sevilla

Defenders:
Alves/Sevilla
Nesta/AC
Maldini/AC
Abidal/Barca/OLyonnais

Miggle:
Kaka/AC
Riquelme/Villareal/Boca
Ronaldo/Man Utd

Forwards:
Zlatan/Inter Milan

i like dat side tehre....but i questionin Maldini and Riquelme there for 2007

as much as i like dem
maldini out real plenty this yr and Riquelme didnt play any club football

« Reply #22 on: December 30, 2007, 03:48:33 PM »
as much as i like him...
d man wasnt on form for the past 2 years

ronaldinho cah see that 11 at all...plain talk
no bias...as much as he rip that yr he destroy madrid, he has not been the same player for whatever reasons.
he cannot make a best 11 for 07 at all...not even the 2nd 11..
yeh i said it..
he cannot make the 2nd 11...in terms of form ppls...not by name!

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #23 on: December 30, 2007, 04:04:05 PM »
I agree AZZURRI...some men jus being fans...cuz it have no way Dinho could b in d best 11 of 2007. He wasn't in d top 3 players on his own team (Messi, Iniesta, Puyol to throw out some names)...he also didn't really do anything in a brazil jersey as we take Copa America without him and for that I say Robinho had a better yr than him too.
As for my own 11 off d top of my head i'll go with
 Buffon
 Alves/Sagna/Maicon
 Vidic
 Puyol/Carragher
 Evra
 Ronaldo
 Kaka
 Ribery
 Messi
 Drogba
 RVN

That right back spot real hard and sorry to Fabregas and Gerrard...they is 12 and 13 on mih sheet.

It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #24 on: December 30, 2007, 04:04:10 PM »
Keeper:
Palop/Sevilla

Defenders:
Alves/Sevilla
Nesta/AC
Maldini/AC
Abidal/Barca/OLyonnais

Miggle:
Kaka/AC
Riquelme/Villareal/Boca
Ronaldo/Man Utd

Forwards:
Zlatan/Inter Milan

i like dat side tehre....but i questionin Maldini and Riquelme there for 2007

as much as i like dem
maldini out real plenty this yr and Riquelme didnt play any club football

Riquelme play plenty ball in 07, including de Argentine League, Copa America and Copa Libertadores and WC Qualifiers. And except for the Copa America final..he was beyond outstanding.

« Reply #25 on: December 30, 2007, 04:19:41 PM »
frela...my bad...

honestly didnt see much of him for Boca but i know he do it for Argentina

i guess it could pass--though i eh see him ball for Boca...only take ppl word

« Reply #26 on: December 30, 2007, 04:27:06 PM »
boy..Sagna really do it this yr..bt he only come on to the scene from August for us really.
alves and Palop could make that side for me...even Kanoute hadda get a honourable mention
i aint jumpin on the Evra bandwagon too fast though he playin good now...i wanna look at what other LB they have

the others for sure

but 2cents---ya could fit Fabregas for sure...drop ya RB..play with 3 in d back

i would actually put Sergio Ramos above dem 3 men ya put at RB though i becoming a SAgna fan...he jus bowl out Eboue who had come and take Lauren spot(who was another big one)---like i becoming a Arsenal fan yes!

« Reply #27 on: December 30, 2007, 05:28:32 PM »

subs:

aammmm can we have a award for dumbest comment of the yr??
sorry man..no personal attack...
but Inzaghi over RVN???
i a big italian fan but RVN is the most consistent forward in the last 5 yrs, even though he aint flashy
he on point for 20 every yr.

Everyone is entitled to his own opinion so I wont comment on your dumbest comment crack but the title of this thread is .... Your best for 07 ....... where does the last 5 years comment fit in ? i is not about who was most consistent in previous years but who performed best for 07 .
Van Nistelroy has nothing to compare with Inzaghi at International level in 07...being left in the cold most of the time and cannot compare with Inzaghi in the 2007 segment of the European Champions league. Inzaghi brtoke the European scoring record, and scored two in the world Club competition !!!! Rae we forgetting this ???
Van Nistilroy's  league form is better by far than Inzaghi's but that's it ! If you want to pick someone on league form, ignoring International competion then pick Mostovoy Izcanovic who had scored more goals in the isle of man's 4th division amateur league !
For me you rate players by looking at their performances at the highest levels of competition .... National team, International competition then local league ...for you there might be other considerations ......

« Reply #28 on: December 30, 2007, 05:34:28 PM »
Jai John yuh good yes.

It is always easy to criticize ...where your team ?
You want to swim without getting wet ???
Jump een ...
everybody does see plays when they standing behind draghts players ..........
Give others a chance to analyize your selection.........
I wasting my time here yes .......Ibut I am fair ...... prove me wrong