April 26, 2024, 07:03:55 PM

Author Topic: Blackburn v SUNDERLAND  (Read 8534 times)

Re: Blackburn v SUNDERLAND
« Reply #30 on: January 02, 2008, 03:16:29 PM »
So why it good for Sunderland??? because Whitehead miss de whole team deserve that???
Anyway ah knew it would come back to haunt them.

« Reply #31 on: January 02, 2008, 03:18:14 PM »
jones off ..........with  that comes d end of mi cup run :'( 1 leg gives u no chance to recover

« Reply #32 on: January 02, 2008, 03:21:11 PM »
jones off ..........with  that comes d end of mi cup run :'( 1 leg gives u no chance to recover

what about you 2nd team ::)

« Reply #33 on: January 02, 2008, 03:22:46 PM »
Whitehead is rell shit, the man dummying the ball with no pressure on him and letting it go outside for ah throw for the opposing team.

« Reply #34 on: January 02, 2008, 03:24:04 PM »
dwight just do some ta ta dere...

look like Sunderland loss composure

« Reply #35 on: January 02, 2008, 03:25:20 PM »
dwight just do some ta ta dere...

look like Sunderland loss composure
yeah Richardson playin hot headed also
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #36 on: January 02, 2008, 03:26:03 PM »
So why it good for Sunderland??? because Whitehead miss de whole team deserve that???
Ok maybe I was a little harsh for that but this Whithead pissing meh off.

« Reply #37 on: January 02, 2008, 03:27:08 PM »
Ok maybe I was a little harsh for that but this Whithead pissing meh off.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #38 on: January 02, 2008, 03:28:14 PM »
Dwight just got AH RED

« Reply #39 on: January 02, 2008, 03:28:41 PM »
Dwight just got AH RED

2  yellows in less than 5 minutes

« Reply #40 on: January 02, 2008, 03:28:52 PM »
f**kdatignorantpieceahshitreff**krightoffman

« Reply #41 on: January 02, 2008, 03:29:02 PM »
steupsss bye bye Yorke

« Reply #42 on: January 02, 2008, 03:30:00 PM »
ah told alyuh he was looking shaky off the ball...harsh second yellow, but his poor control is what caused that int he first place

« Reply #43 on: January 02, 2008, 03:32:09 PM »
He hoping de ban last until carnival

« Reply #44 on: January 02, 2008, 03:32:24 PM »
sigh...this might be the first time Sunderland finish a game without a trini on the field since they sign Stern...

« Reply #45 on: January 02, 2008, 03:37:19 PM »
cmon sunderland, you deserve at least a point from this game...

« Reply #46 on: January 02, 2008, 03:40:10 PM »
Sunderland really need some defenders, imagine Collins tackle ah man when he don't have the ball and get ah yellow card, Sunderland need a new team minus Jones, Edwards, Richardson and Wallace.

« Reply #47 on: January 02, 2008, 03:40:35 PM »
ah told alyuh he was looking shaky off the ball...harsh second yellow, but his poor control is what caused that int he first place

true on de 2nd yellow, watch de replay ah de 1st yellow, higgonbottom set de man up fuh de fall, small ting, hopefully dey culd salvage someting

« Reply #48 on: January 02, 2008, 03:55:38 PM »
Play good, get licks. Play bad, get licks. Lawd.

« Reply #49 on: January 02, 2008, 03:59:00 PM »

just be glad damn boxing week done. the next game they will have to do without dwight and possibly without kenwyne *knock on wood*. Thank goodness is a FA cup match...doh Dwight red might actually apply for the next epl match...

« Reply #50 on: January 02, 2008, 04:11:35 PM »

just be glad damn boxing week done. the next game they will have to do without dwight and possibly without kenwyne *knock on wood*. Thank goodness is a FA cup match...doh Dwight red might actually apply for the next epl match...
If Keane play Dwight again, Sunderland fans will attack and burn down his office.

« Reply #51 on: January 02, 2008, 05:05:38 PM »

If Keane play Dwight again, Sunderland fans will attack and burn down his office.

#
Sunderland manager Roy Keane:
"The result sums up the way our season's been going away from home.

"We were the better team in the first half but we didn?t create too many clear-cut chances.

"We had a great opportunity from the spot but we didn't take it. Maybe Dwight Yorke should have taken it but Dean Whitehead did instead."

« Reply #52 on: January 02, 2008, 05:56:00 PM »
Why Keane expecting anyting better when the players he had and bought only good enough for the championship? Only KJ good enough to stay up all dey ress could haul arse! Anybody can name another player who is premiership quality on dat side? If you start with Craig Gordon slow yuh roll. Alligator arms aint show he can handle d EPL!

« Reply #53 on: January 02, 2008, 06:57:41 PM »
Why Keane expecting anyting better when the players he had and bought only good enough for the championship? Only KJ good enough to stay up all dey ress could haul arse! Anybody can name another player who is premiership quality on dat side? If you start with Craig Gordon slow yuh roll. Alligator arms aint show he can handle d EPL!
Richardson

« Reply #54 on: January 02, 2008, 07:03:06 PM »
Richardson

I respectfully disagree! If he was any good United would not have let him go. He is sh!thound personified and does act like he better than he is. He lacks any football sense and he only have one beats- to the outside and swing it in. Even SWP better than him because now and then he does geh one over.

« Reply #55 on: January 02, 2008, 07:12:25 PM »
Richardson

I respectfully disagree! If he was any good United would not have let him go. He is sh!thound personified and does act like he better than he is. He lacks any football sense and he only have one beats- to the outside and swing it in. Even SWP better than him because now and then he does geh one over.
So any player that cyah make at United is not a Premiership player? The Premiership should only have bout 5 teams then.

« Reply #56 on: January 02, 2008, 07:25:34 PM »
Richardson

Richardson is a good player. Some players struggle with one club and shine at another. A couple years ago he was loaned out at West Bromich Albion and by footballing standards, he singlehandedly saved them from relegation.  I saw him put in some great performances there and was really surprised. Say what. Maybe he tried too hard at United. Maybe he just was not good enough. But he's definitely a premiership player...Take a good look at who making a good living playing year in year out in the EPL. Richardson not at the highest level, but he not out of place in the EPL imo

« Reply #57 on: January 02, 2008, 07:45:20 PM »
Richardson

So any player that cyah make at United is not a Premiership player? The Premiership should only have bout 5 teams then.

No, when ah say if he was any good United would not have let him go, it was to say that United doh give up on young talent and dey gave up on Richardson after giving him chances to prove himself and he failed to make the most of it. Dat said he have a chance to play for a lesser team so all will see if he can hack it in d EPL. He has some tools but dat doh mean he is an effective player. Any United fan out there who think he is not a sh!thound?

« Reply #58 on: January 02, 2008, 07:49:06 PM »
Richardson

Richardson is a good player. Some players struggle with one club and shine at another. A couple years ago he was loaned out at West Bromich Albion and by footballing standards, he singlehandedly saved them from relegation.  I saw him put in some great performances there and was really surprised. Say what. Maybe he tried too hard at United. Maybe he just was not good enough. But he's definitely a premiership player...Take a good look at who making a good living playing year in year out in the EPL. Richardson not at the highest level, but he not out of place in the EPL imo

Yuh make good points.

« Reply #59 on: January 03, 2008, 12:26:54 AM »
Keane

We missed our penalty and they scored theirs and that’s it, end of story. You get what you deserve in life – we ended up with nothing and that’s what we deserved.

We can talk all night about this and that, possession and doing OK – we said the same at West Ham and we said the same at Man City, but you get what you deserve.

It’s all a learning curve for us but, again, the penny has to drop – we can’t keep having the same conversations after games and at half-time saying there’s something there for us. I’m sick of saying the same things to the media.

Yorkie has given the referee an opportunity to send him off and I’ve got no real complaints.

It’s not nice but obviously the aim is not to be in the bottom three come May. We had a chance of getting further away from it tonight and these opportunities keep slipping us by. Come the end of the season we hope we don’t come to regret it too much.

Our home form is just keeping us in touch. We need to start picking up points away from home and tonight was the perfect opportunity, they were there for the taking, but we didn’t take it.

We had a penalty, missed it and they’ve scored, and it summed up the game I suppose.

We took Kenwyne (Jones) off because he was limping before half-time and we didn’t want to take any chances with him, Kenwyne’s a big player for us and we should have a better idea over the next 24 to 48 hours how he is, but it’s hopefully not too serious.