September 08, 2024, 07:54:56 PM

Author Topic: Maturana takes up senior coaching job.  (Read 170667 times)

Re: Maturana...fired NOW?
« Reply #900 on: April 07, 2009, 06:42:10 PM »
and in 2009 ?
scratch that, who is he to be replaced by ?  How long we contracting him or her (weary might run) for ? What is their mandate ? How do we evaluate ?  What will determine to be worse ?  Does it depend on who is selected (like ah friend ting)? Is Avery/Cyd/Brent match fit and ready ? where did they get their match fitness ? does it matter, we picking dem anyway ? what to tell the guys who match fit ? when will they be ready ?
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 06:49:01 PM by maxg »

« Reply #901 on: April 07, 2009, 06:50:54 PM »
hey patriot I'm  in, that panel discussion will be great on Friday, i cant wait to see our discussion again on TV
Welcome to the Forum Ian! Enjoy! And yes, I too will be watching on Friday!

Re: April 9, D-day for Maturana
« Reply #902 on: April 07, 2009, 06:54:07 PM »
 :waiting:  Friendism will kill we. Yorke giving Stern John to take penalty is just one example.  We need a disciplinarian like Beenhakker was.  If Jack want to save money he could give Fenwich a 1-yr contract to see where things goes.

« Reply #903 on: April 07, 2009, 07:15:38 PM »
And you HONESTLY tellin me that you believe Maturana was the one who AT THAT TIME was keepin we best players off de team and NOT Jack Warner.

And you HONESTLY also blamin Maturana for the opposition queuin up to try and give Altidore he hattrick KNOWING that we was already down 2-0 and most of we players were over tjhe half line tryin to make something happen and we get ketch on a counter attack.Who yuh vex wit?  Maturana or de players who expose Ince so cruelly?  We ALL know de answer to dat question doh ent? YES! Re-Read what I wrote about WHO he (Mats) picked... Wolfe and Akiel are decent players, but HORRIBLE in the positions he is playing them... AGAIN... they did NOT pick themselves... HE did!

So is also Maturana dat pick
Clayton Ince
Dennis Lawrence
Keyeno Thomas
Christopher Birchall
Dwight Yorke
Carlos Edwards
Russell Latapy
Stern John
Kenwyne Jones
Jason Scotland
Aurtis Whitley and
Cornell Glen

Right?  Or is Latapy pick dem?  Or maybe Yorke?  Are they playing in their correct positions?

As was discussed by the Panel earlier, it is CLEAR to see that once Latas replaced Corneal as Asst. Coach, we switched from 4-5-1 to 4-4-2... Silvio re-appeared on the scene, clearly Latas has had SOME impact on the Coaching decisions... maybe you missed the press Conference when JW stated clearly that  Latas apointment as an Asst was NOT cosmetic and he WOULD have input into the coaching...HOW much I don't know, but I would suggest from the evidence that Matas isn't the SOLE Captain of this ship... UNFORTUNATELY for him as the Yanks are fond of saying " The buck stops with HIM"... he's being judged by results ad for the campaign he ain't cutting it!

Proof positive dat no matter what Maturana does or doesn't do...even when de team doing exactly what YOU WOULD HAVE DONE IN SIMILAR CIRCUMSTANCES, nutting he could do would be right fuh allyuh. As Touches said some time aback, the ONLY good thing Mats did was to give the youths a bly at Senior level... and drop dem when it was clear they weren't ready yet. the UP side being that we benefitted at the Under-20 level, qualifying for Egypt

Yuh still eh answer if you was coach or if anybody else was coach, if when yuh team down 2-0 late in a game that getting caught on the counter looking to create something offensively is the coach fault.  Why yuh RUNNIN from answerin dat question? Thanks to Daryn for HIS response to this issue... the point is EXACTLY that if his selection and strategy (or lack thereof) were not flawed to begin with, we most likely wouldn't BE in a 2-0 deficit in the first place! His panicked response to go with 3 strikers, with Leon practically a 5th defender and Hyland our lone central midfielder and with carlos wide right did NOT work... we lost our shape and the resultant confusion (and Ince's lapse) resulted in that 3rd goal...
Allyuh want rejects like Sancho, Avery and Cyd to not jes be in de squad, but startin.  YES! Those 3 have MORE heart and experience than SOME of the men playing in their place (deliberately NOT callin any SPECIFIC names... those who have GOOD eyesight could see!)

Why yuh fraid to name names?  Seein dat dem men YOU say have more HEART dan anybody who currently playin in their place.  Me eh know how YOU does measure HEART.  If by HEART you mean man who does get send off fuh dotish tackles leavin men to struggle short handed fuh a entire half, den yuh could keep yuh HEART thank yuh very much. By Heart I mean men who play HARD for 90 mins and do NOT get run past like a cone by the same play over and over again... Avery and Cyd WILL pick up yellow and red cards, but guess what? Akiel missing the next game after picking up 2 yellows in 3 games, so I guess he would fall into the men who could "keep yuh heart thank yuh very much" too based on what you just said about costing the team?...And for the record PLEASE re-read what I said before about Akiel and Wolfe being decent players, JUST NOT IN THE POSITIONS THE COACH PLAYING THEM!!!

Yuh REAL like tuh play DEVIL's advocate eh?  :devil:

Moi?  8)
YES YOU SELF!!! :devil:

For local-based Interview will air on Good Friday on TV6 6:30am/7:00am
« Reply #904 on: April 07, 2009, 07:27:23 PM »
We ended up with 9 Pannellists being interviewed by Joel Villafana, three forumites - Weary, BrownSugar and Myself... along with Brent (Keep Maturana), my brother Anthony, Tansley Thompson (Bring back Gally) and three other gentlemen whom Joel invited... ONE of whom felt firing Maturana NOW would be a mistake, as the Coach is just a symptom of our Football problems... and NOT the root cause. The discussions were QUITE LIVELY and fairly balanced, definitely NOT "a lynching" eh Palos   ;)  Another panellist, Ian, even joined the forum tonight. Also the plan is to have a monthly Fan Discussion, so if THIS show is well received, there will be other opportunities for us to be present and air our views in the months ahead.

Re: For local-based Interview will air on Good Friday on TV6 6:30am/7:00am
« Reply #905 on: April 07, 2009, 07:29:14 PM »
We ended up with 9 Pannellists being interviewed by Joel Villafana, three forumites - Weary, BrownSugar and Myself... along with Brent (Keep Maturana), my brother Anthony, Tansley Thompson (Bring back Gally) and three other gentlemen whom Joel invited... ONE of whom felt firing Maturana NOW would be a mistake, as the Coach is just a symptom of our Football problems... and NOT the root cause. The discussions were QUITE LIVELY and fairly balanced, definitely NOT "a lynching" eh Palos   ;)  Another panellist, Ian, even joined the forum tonight. Also the plan is to have a monthly Fan Discussion, so if THIS show is well received, there will be other opportunities for us to be present and air our views in the months ahead.

what time they airing the show?

« Reply #906 on: April 07, 2009, 07:31:30 PM »
I hope to God this man out of here by thursday

Re: For local-based Interview will air on Good Friday on TV6 6:30am/7:00am
« Reply #907 on: April 07, 2009, 07:59:00 PM »
We ended up with 9 Pannellists being interviewed by Joel Villafana, three forumites - Weary, BrownSugar and Myself... along with Brent (Keep Maturana), my brother Anthony, Tansley Thompson (Bring back Gally) and three other gentlemen whom Joel invited... ONE of whom felt firing Maturana NOW would be a mistake, as the Coach is just a symptom of our Football problems... and NOT the root cause. The discussions were QUITE LIVELY and fairly balanced, definitely NOT "a lynching" eh Palos   ;)  Another panellist, Ian, even joined the forum tonight. Also the plan is to have a monthly Fan Discussion, so if THIS show is well received, there will be other opportunities for us to be present and air our views in the months ahead.

what time they airing the show? I believe it will be at 6:30am...It's the "Hot Topic" segment, and thats what time it usually airs... if not, then at 7:00am. Will confirm when I find out for sure.

« Reply #908 on: April 07, 2009, 08:12:46 PM »
Story comin to bump.

Watch de proceedins

« Reply #909 on: April 07, 2009, 08:40:36 PM »
SM yuh planning ah good riddence or what?? :devil:

« Reply #910 on: April 07, 2009, 09:27:28 PM »

If it wasnt Easter that weekend I would go on a 3 day drinking/party (a la Barry Ferguson )

but if he does not get fired i'll definitely be drinking lol

« Reply #911 on: April 07, 2009, 09:33:03 PM »

If it wasnt Easter that weekend I would go on a 3 day drinking/party (a la Barry Ferguson )

but if he does not get fired i'll definitely be drinking lol

Den i not supporting again! i've gone as far as i can go with this nonsense!! maybe allyuh down there could protest.

but lew we hope it's the first option.

Francisco Maturana - My Way
« Reply #912 on: April 08, 2009, 07:14:05 AM »

Re: Francisco Maturana - My Way
« Reply #913 on: April 08, 2009, 10:00:30 AM »
Patriot, yuh rell like chupidness boy.

« Reply #914 on: April 08, 2009, 10:23:25 AM »
meeting start 10 o clock

« Reply #915 on: April 08, 2009, 10:27:04 AM »
Meeting push up to today at 10:00am. They must be find some already?

« Reply #916 on: April 08, 2009, 10:29:38 AM »
Meeting push up to today at 10:00am. They must be find some already?

So is 12:27 I eh get d text or call peeps what is dat all yuh know who I talkin bout. What happen wit d goat.

« Reply #917 on: April 08, 2009, 10:31:15 AM »
hey patriot I'm  in, that panel discussion will be great on Friday, i cant wait to see our discussion again on TV

Whey boy dat was fast!!...welcome!!.... :beermug:

D fella is ah man after he word so where do we collect our referral fee?

« Reply #918 on: April 08, 2009, 10:36:08 AM »
and in 2009 ?
scratch that, who is he to be replaced by ?  How long we contracting him or her (weary might run) for ? What is their mandate ? How do we evaluate ?  What will determine to be worse ?  Does it depend on who is selected (like ah friend ting)? Is Avery/Cyd/Brent match fit and ready ? where did they get their match fitness ? does it matter, we picking dem anyway ? what to tell the guys who match fit ? when will they be ready ?

U sure bout that and siince I am au courant wit Performance MGMT it will have that in meh contract so like in d real world ie outside of TNT if I eh deliver I go b fired. It yet 2 happen in meh professional career so all yuh cyah do worse than me.

« Reply #919 on: April 08, 2009, 10:36:41 AM »
mats stayin... >:(

« Reply #920 on: April 08, 2009, 10:43:18 AM »

« Reply #921 on: April 08, 2009, 10:51:42 AM »

im sure he just talking that

« Reply #922 on: April 08, 2009, 10:54:50 AM »

Doh just make dem kinda comment nah man, quote ah source....

« Reply #923 on: April 08, 2009, 10:55:46 AM »
Callin in eh meh peeps nutten yet

« Reply #924 on: April 08, 2009, 10:57:27 AM »

Sorry brown... calling and texting meh peoples (I would like to think so) at TTFF and no answers, so as of now, with no word out... he's in...  :'(

« Reply #925 on: April 08, 2009, 10:58:56 AM »

I heard on I95.5 fm this morning that an announcement was due around 1 pm today....and dem was getting kicks and saying how since for dem, is a foregone conclusion dat Maturana has to go, the sports news department could write up the story before hand.... ;D

« Reply #926 on: April 08, 2009, 10:59:32 AM »

Sorry brown... calling and texting meh peoples (I would like to think so) at TTFF and no answers, so as of now, with no word out... he's in...  :'(

:thinking: u like the give people heart attack  ::)

« Reply #927 on: April 08, 2009, 11:07:01 AM »

I heard on I95.5 fm this morning that an announcement was due around 1 pm today....and dem was getting kicks and saying how since for dem, is a foregone conclusion dat Maturana has to go, the sports news department could write up the story before hand.... ;D

Well if it eh happen Manning go get ease up on GFriday 4 a change because he eh d biggest clown in town again. So maybe Manning askin 4 he 2 stay.

« Reply #928 on: April 08, 2009, 11:34:49 AM »
I am sure he is getting axed...I spoke with someone in the ttff last week, and they said Jack was pissed after the game, they basically said that they had no one lined up,so i assume that was why they waited to announce, so they woul have time for a replacement...
Also I cannot see them making an announcement to say they keeping him...

« Reply #929 on: April 08, 2009, 11:41:38 AM »
I am sure he is getting axed...I spoke with someone in the ttff last week, and they said Jack was pissed after the game, they basically said that they had no one lined up,so i assume that was why they waited to announce, so they woul have time for a replacement...
Also I cannot see them making an announcement to say they keeping him...

Steups dais why we eh getting nowhere...no forward thinking on de TTFF's part.  Since de Bermuda debacle dey shoulda have a replacement lined up.....chups