April 26, 2024, 05:48:24 PM

Author Topic: Maturana takes up senior coaching job.  (Read 147018 times)

Offline Baygo Boy

Re: Maturana must stay
« Reply #570 on: September 11, 2008, 03:36:03 PM »
If we go by the premise that Pacho is not to be blamed, ok!!! Our team looked bloody clueless!!!! When someone on the thread asked why we are never satisfied? Well yesterday's performance should give them a clue.

We never satisfied because we privy to "big" football, amd we expect de same from we National team.

Lets get a new name for Maturana.
« Reply #571 on: October 18, 2008, 09:31:01 AM »
Pick one or come up some something.

Francisco "de translator" Maturana

Francisco "Corneal" Maturana

Francisco "Selector" Maturana

Francisco "4-5-1" Maturana

Francisco "Defendo" Maturana

Francisco "Confuseo" Maturana
« Last Edit: October 18, 2008, 09:35:26 AM by Sam »

Re: Lets get a new name for Maturana.
« Reply #572 on: October 18, 2008, 09:33:43 AM »
fran "cornmeal" mats

« Reply #573 on: October 18, 2008, 09:39:19 AM »
Pacho "Horse Sense" Maturana
Pacho "Cobeaux Brand" Maturana
dem people in de TTFF real messin wid he doh
« Last Edit: October 18, 2008, 09:59:06 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #574 on: October 18, 2008, 09:39:52 AM »
how about Franciso 'gotstogo' Maturana

« Reply #575 on: October 18, 2008, 09:44:20 AM »
Asshole...short and oh so accurate

« Reply #576 on: October 18, 2008, 09:47:41 AM »
De Donkey.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #577 on: October 18, 2008, 09:55:42 AM »
clueless
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #578 on: October 18, 2008, 10:13:42 AM »
as weary does say " d dumtist "

« Reply #579 on: October 18, 2008, 10:27:12 AM »
door mat

« Reply #580 on: October 18, 2008, 10:34:03 AM »
Who knew dat de coach in charge of de 1st T&T team to defeat the USA in a WCQ (1st time in 12 tries) would endure so much abuse eh?

He draw twice with arch rivals Jamaica with a totally local based squad.

He had a winning record in we warm up matches.

We lorse to Bermuda at home but defeated them in their backyard when it counted again with a mostly local based squad

He take de same mostly local based team and beat Cuba in Cuba...when Cuba was still very much in contention for a qualifying spot and completely motivated.

He help to release Keon Daniel potential

We were leading Guatemala at home and conceded a late equalizer in injury time

We lost as expected to the USA

He then got an almost full strength squad and drew with Guatemala in Guatemala while playing for 60 minutes with 10 men

And now we just beat the USA for the first time in our WCQ history

I not sayin de man doh deserve some criticism.  But from a RESULTS prespective, it kinda hard to argue against what he's done.  

Allyuh want a nickname for Maturana?  How about Francisco "I doh give a fork, I doin it my way" Maturana.

« Reply #581 on: October 18, 2008, 10:42:09 AM »
'The Legend'

« Reply #582 on: October 18, 2008, 10:45:40 AM »
Who knew dat de coach in charge of de 1st T&T team to defeat the USA in a WCQ (1st time in 12 tries) would endure so much abuse eh?

We lorse to Bermuda at home but defeated them in their backyard when it counted again with a mostly local based squad

He take de same mostly local based team and beat Cuba in Cuba...when Cuba was still very much in contention for a qualifying spot and completely motivated.

He then got an almost full strength squad and drew with Guatemala in Guatemala while playing for 60 minutes with 10 men

I not sayin de man doh deserve some criticism.  But from a RESULTS prespective, it kinda hard to argue against what he's done.  

Allyuh want a nickname for Maturana?  How about Francisco "I doh give a fork, I doin it my way" Maturana.

Francisco "Sinatra" Maturana

« Reply #583 on: October 18, 2008, 10:48:11 AM »
crazy horse

« Reply #584 on: October 18, 2008, 10:51:11 AM »

Excellent point horse!!

« Reply #585 on: October 18, 2008, 10:51:21 AM »
Mataburro.

« Reply #586 on: October 18, 2008, 10:53:37 AM »

Francisco "Sinatra" Maturana<-- take ah listen :D
See Reality Check...dais a major reality Check
well said Palos.................de man doin real good considering all de bachanal
« Last Edit: October 18, 2008, 11:02:07 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #587 on: October 18, 2008, 11:00:57 AM »
you know what i was suppose to ask and i forget, who really picking this team maturana or somebody else , or he getting help?

« Reply #588 on: October 18, 2008, 11:04:19 AM »
you know what i was suppose to ask and i forget, who really picking this team maturana or somebody else , or he getting help?
I will ALWAYS be of the opinion that AJW gives ANY TnT Manager a list and says "do ya best wid that"
dais just my humble opinion.

« Reply #589 on: October 18, 2008, 11:04:49 AM »
I will ALWAYS be of the opinion that AJW gives ANY TnT Manager a list and says "do ya best wid that"

yeh it seems so eh

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #590 on: October 18, 2008, 11:05:09 AM »
Francisco "que es spanna'?" Maturana

« Reply #591 on: October 18, 2008, 11:06:35 AM »
this pretty much sums it up  ::)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #592 on: October 18, 2008, 11:06:54 AM »
'The Legend'

dude i love the clip of yorke shoulder barge but only for a fine example of play acting by latinos

« Reply #593 on: October 18, 2008, 11:47:11 AM »

U seriously tink he coulda get away with dat with St. Clair or Beenie??

« Reply #594 on: October 18, 2008, 11:50:56 AM »
U seriously tink he coulda get away with dat with St. Clair or Beenie??
ya know VB, as Winston Churchill would say....
Jack "is a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside an enigma"
He is SO successful as a big shot in FIFA, yet he constantly SKCUF up with TTFF

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #595 on: October 18, 2008, 01:38:02 PM »

That's de darm ting self. This is a results game, not ah popularity contest.

« Reply #596 on: October 18, 2008, 01:43:42 PM »
One day down the road Palos' comments will be Exhibit A in ah 'bring back Pacho' thread.

I cool wid calling him Pacho ... as BM suggested a few days ago it might just boil down to "fitting in".

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #597 on: October 18, 2008, 01:52:40 PM »
One day down the road Palos' comments will be Exhibit A in ah 'bring back Pacho' thread.

I cool wid calling him Pacho ... as BM suggested a few days ago it might just boil down to "fitting in".

Boss ah goh love to see that happen.

« Reply #598 on: October 18, 2008, 02:19:53 PM »
D best coach ever is a good name as he have a winnin record

« Reply #599 on: October 18, 2008, 02:33:22 PM »
D best coach ever is a good name as he have a winnin record
I thought you'd never arrive. :whew: what took you so long ?