April 27, 2024, 08:13:13 AM

Author Topic: Maturana takes up senior coaching job.  (Read 147124 times)

Re: Maturana must face the music
« Reply #780 on: April 04, 2009, 10:52:02 AM »
At the other flank, Maturana persists with Defence Force player Aklie Edwards although the regiment team clearly consider his namesake, Michael Edwards, to be the better defender-Defence Force coach Kerry Jamerson used Edwards (M) at left back and Edwards (A) at left wing back last season.

I have said it in the past and now Lasana confirm it.

Aklie is a left wing or better in that position.

« Reply #781 on: April 04, 2009, 10:57:36 AM »
Maybe Wim was right .. the locals not ready.

Is not me .... is Wim say so :-[ :-[

« Reply #782 on: April 04, 2009, 12:32:21 PM »
At the other flank, Maturana persists with Defence Force player Aklie Edwards although the regiment team clearly consider his namesake, Michael Edwards, to be the better defender-Defence Force coach Kerry Jamerson used Edwards (M) at left back and Edwards (A) at left wing back last season.

I have said it in the past and now Lasana confirm it.

Aklie is a left wing or better in that position.

So what all Edwards is d same. He pick Michael 4 d return leg in Bermuda has not been seen off since. So is d wrong Edwards dat gettin call all d time?

Re: April 9, D-day for Maturana
« Reply #783 on: April 04, 2009, 12:38:18 PM »
D tak on d ground is dat he eh goin a place so brace all yuh self.

Re: Maturana is to Trinidad as Juande Ramos was to Tottenham!
« Reply #784 on: April 04, 2009, 12:41:13 PM »

Is this such a bad situation to be in? Knowing fully well that we would have been in third place if Dwight and Stern didnt swap penalty roles in El Salvador? OR is that Maturana's fault as well.

Bollocks!!
There was no guarantee that Dwight would have scored if he took that penalty instead of Stern!
And so it goes sometimes with penalties, sometimes penalties are missed by the best of players for a variety of factors!
The real reason we lost that game was because of massive coaching blunders!

After Stern’s penalty miss we were still 2 goals up afterall.  All that was required was to change strategy from there on and defend a comfortable 2 goal cushion with less than 15 minutes to go! What does Maturana do? We bring on 2 fresh attackers rather than the logical and safe thing which is to bring on 2 fresh defenders, close up shop & resort to ball possession to run down the clock!
No one to blame but the coach for that lost period!
We would have been on at least 4 points right now and his job would have been safe but the positive I see in how things have transpired is that we will hopefully see the back of Maturana by this Thursday which should drastically better our chances of making it to SA2010 next year and us doing the Caribbean region proud once we get there!

Is d psychic network Dwight woulda score.

« Reply #785 on: April 04, 2009, 12:52:01 PM »

MAYBE??!! RIGHT AS 2+2= 4. THEM YUTES NOT READY AND OUR LEAGUE NOT READY!

« Reply #786 on: April 04, 2009, 01:01:01 PM »
@ LEAST HE'S NOT GOING TO BE COACHING THE SENIOR TEAM RIGHT ? i telling allyuh now , if this man remain in this senior team job, then i not following this hex or national football until he and maybe even jack leave we football alone.

« Reply #787 on: April 04, 2009, 01:06:04 PM »

Miss lady ah eh no mood for bad jokes eh....where you hear dat??.... >:(

« Reply #788 on: April 04, 2009, 01:08:19 PM »

well if he aint going we aint going SA simple as that, once he there fork that

« Reply #789 on: April 04, 2009, 01:12:35 PM »

I goh have to seriously consider ah one woman boycott of future games...we eh friggin serious nah, but let me wait on Weary's response before ah get even more vex!!!....... >:(

« Reply #790 on: April 04, 2009, 01:34:41 PM »

I goh have to seriously consider ah one woman boycott of future games...we eh friggin serious nah, but let me wait on Weary's response before ah get even more vex!!!....... >:(
Yuh know something!! and forgive meh local forumites for what i'm about to say, but allyuh down dey cyar organize ah protest for ah few hours? ah mean nothing in the life does come easy! if we say we love we football and we willing tuh die for it , then why we can't organize ah protest in front the TTFF office on tuesday!!! why we trini's so complaisant boy??

i being real! if we can't get 1,000 ppl tuh march on the TTFF head quarters and infront the ministry of sports , den we as fans DON'T derserve another World Cup! and we derserve everything we get from jack and maturana!

T&T have tuh have @ least 1,000 strong fans who is willing tuh take ah half day in protest of our football!!

why someone from the warrior nation can't organize ah protest! get someone in the radio station tuh anounce it and get the true fans out for ah 4 hrs while dem clown decide the faith of maturana!

why should we leave it in their hand! it's high time the fans have ah serious voice!  and i will go as far as to say , if i lived in trini, i would've tried tuh organize ah protest even if it failed , i would've @ least tried. common allyuh, show some heart nah man.   and i doh want tuh hear no lazy talk! YES WE FORKIN CAN!!                            positive.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2009, 09:24:25 PM by just cool »

Offline Victor

« Reply #791 on: April 04, 2009, 07:26:34 PM »
Tallman, WestCoast or Eman:

I need allyuh help.  A few months ago, Brownsugar made a post I would like to see on this thread.  Alas, I cannot find the post. Could somebody find it for me, if possible and it's not too much trouble?

She exhorted the powers that be to get rid of Maturana -  :beermug: - because she was convinced he wasn't going to take us anywhere and they shouldn't wait until it actually happpens.

That post was succinct, descriptive and right on the money. I would like Brownsugar to reread that post. Her words helped  prepare me for the situation we are in today.

Respect Brownsugar!

"Don't  Sweat The Small Stuff... and it's all small stuff"
Richard Carlson

« Reply #792 on: April 04, 2009, 07:28:57 PM »

Meh sources say so. 4 all we let we hope dey wrong and in dis period of easter we get some resurection

« Reply #793 on: April 04, 2009, 07:35:53 PM »

I taught is just dat he was dissin we and we hobby 2 swing under coconut trees.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #794 on: April 04, 2009, 07:43:14 PM »

Have a drink or two lady..... breathe.

But anyhoo, last nite I had a wierd dream (must be the anaesthesia and the painkillers still in my system) I dream we organise a mail campaign to Jack. The letters were sent to the main office (whatever the address is an on each envelope was written

Mr. Jack Warner,
Whatever the address is,
ATTN: FIRE MATURANA NOW

I wake up an still remembered the dream. The point is Just cool has a good idea. Flood the office (or Jack house) with phone calls, letters, emails, placcards, heck somebody find out how much it is to take out a billboard on the highway. Beg one of them radio stations to organise a "Honk at noon if you want a new coach day"  Car rally an have a set of cars driving up an down outside HQ.  I for one even though I living foreign, wouldnt mind sending a postcard or two or five.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #795 on: April 04, 2009, 07:46:02 PM »

Have a drink or two lady..... breathe.

But anyhoo, last nite I had a wierd dream (must be the anaesthesia and the painkillers still in my system) I dream we organise a mail campaign to Jack. The letters were sent to the main office (whatever the address is an on each envelope was written

Mr. Jack Warner,
Whatever the address is,
ATTN: FIRE MATURANA NOW

I wake up an still remembered the dream. The point is Just cool has a good idea. Flood the office (or Jack house) with phone calls, letters, emails, placcards, heck somebody find out how much it is to take out a billboard on the highway. Beg one of them radio stations to organise a "Honk at noon if you want a new coach day"  Car rally an have a set of cars driving up an down outside HQ.  I for one even though I living foreign, wouldnt mind sending a postcard or two or five.

I like d horn idea and another post have d email address

« Reply #796 on: April 04, 2009, 08:07:48 PM »
Fellas the number of times I raise mih blood pressure over this coach from the period Ash Wednesday 08 till now, I myself cyar remember the post of which Victor speaks....
The only thing I could think of is a couple posts where I ended with a big red "MATURANA MUST GO!!!" at the end around the time we lost in Chicago (I think it was Chicago but pick any other time Maturana screw up with his selections and yuh might strike gold)..... :-\

« Reply #797 on: April 04, 2009, 08:27:30 PM »

Yuh know something!! and forgive meh local forumites for what i'm about to say, but allyuh down dey cyar organize ah protest for ah few hours? ah mean nothing in the life does come easy! if we say we love we football and we willing tuh die for it , then why we can't organize ah protest in front the TTFF office on tuesday!!! why we trini's so complaisant boy??

i being real! if we can't get 1,000 ppl tuh march on the TTFF head quarters and infront the ministry of sports , den we as fans DON'T derserve another World Cup! and we derserve everything we get from jack and maturana!

T&T have tuh have @ 1,000 strong fans who is willing tuh take ah half day in protest of our football!!

why someone from the warrior nation can't organize ah protest! get someone in the radio station tuh anounce it and get the true fans out for ah 4 hrs while dem clown decide the faith of maturana!

why should we leave it in their hand! it's high time the fans have ah serious voice!  and i will go as far as to say , if i lived in trini, i would've tried tuh organize ah protest even if it failed , i would've @ least tried. common allyuh, show some heart nah man.   and i doh want tuh hear no lazy talk! YES WE FORKIN CAN!!                            positive.

Why? Is jus a game.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Victor

« Reply #798 on: April 04, 2009, 08:39:39 PM »

I need allyuh help.  A few months ago, Brownsugar made a post I would like to see on this thread.  Alas, I cannot find the post. Could somebody find it for me, if possible and it's not too much trouble?

She exhorted the powers that be to get rid of Maturana -  :beermug: - because she was convinced he wasn't going to take us anywhere and they shouldn't wait until it actually happpens.

That post was succinct, descriptive and right on the money. I would like Brownsugar to reread that post. Her words helped  prepare me for the situation we are in today.

Respect Brownsugar!

Richard Carlson

well i went through all BrownSugar's posts and found this one?
is this the one you were after?

I didn't plan to come on here tonight....ah thought ah would sleep off de nightmare and come on tomorrow....but ah addicted to dis forum too much....

Anywho, after what I see with mih own 2 eyes today.....unless Maturana and dem know something me ent know....we not going no flecking where!!!...

First thing....we defence shaky no arse with 4 men in it, but yuh start with a 3-5-2 formation??  have we ever tried that system in the friendlies we've had recently??  If no, why PLAY DAT SYSTEM 2DAY??!!......and de players just looking out of sorts between Lawrence and Hislop...

Den de #7 for Bermuda - Ming - we had no answer for he....and he was just one player of the Bermudian team who had real fight and hustle and thing......wha happen nobody scout de Bermudians??!!!....

Den de Bermudians fighting we for EVERY ball....our players.....dem escorting men into we area....and when dey not doing dat, dey giving dem acres of space....We had no creative spark in midfield to move the play forward.....no ideas when we have de ball.....players not supporting each other, for example, at one point Carlos bringing in the ball...he coming up against defenders and he still trying to get in the box to score and NOT ONE PLAYER ARRIVE TO HELP DE MAN.....NOT ONE....

Look.....steups...thank God I went Germany yes.....I have mih memories to keep mih till when friggin ever.....

:'( :'( >:( >:( :banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated:  :'( :'( >:(

Pavlov,

Thanks for trying, but that isn't the post. I did a bad job of trying to convey to you what she said. Sorry! I should have done my homework properly.

Thanks again for your effort.

Respect.

« Reply #799 on: April 04, 2009, 08:53:40 PM »
I really do believe that the masses have heard our voices thru the grape vines crying out to "FIRE MATURANA NOW". If they decide not to fire him, then we'll further understand where the real problem exists. :-\ Let us wait on a decision from the meeting planned. Hopefully as someone said this is only giving time to JW to find or have another in place by then to release cobo man of his duties. 

« Reply #800 on: April 04, 2009, 09:22:07 PM »
Victor, I am givin it one last try ;)
WC

Respect Brownsugar!

Richard Carlson

Yuh see me....I watch enough games with this man as coach to be able to judge for mih self dat the team only seems to play well when we professionals around.  Other than that Maturana/Corneal doh seem to have a f*(&%ng clue....de two ah dem cyar inpsire no kinda confidence in mih that dem know what dey doing....

I doh have no more patience.....Bermuda first, now Grenada (in de space of 6 months to boot!!..steups) ....nah man.....

MATURANA MUST GO!!!.....   
« Last Edit: April 04, 2009, 09:27:54 PM by Pavlov »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #801 on: April 04, 2009, 09:29:20 PM »

Do you have a life?

Seriously?

« Reply #802 on: April 04, 2009, 09:32:32 PM »

T&T have tuh have @ 1,000 strong fans who is willing tuh take ah half day in protest of our football!!

Why? Is jus a game.
Nice try a$$hole!!  :P :devil:

« Reply #803 on: April 04, 2009, 09:43:10 PM »
Do you have a life?
Seriously?
Seriously!!!
seriously???
if Tallman or E-Man had found the post that Victor was looking for you would have kept ya mangy dog self quite wid ya tail between ya legs
ring ring ring
go off now and start to cuss and call me names and do what ever ya have to do to give yourself your jollies
why do i even waste my time wid you
this is the last
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #804 on: April 04, 2009, 09:58:17 PM »

Why you always mixing me up wid TT and fishes! i never said anything negative about wim , or replied to the statement when he put his foot in his mouth for the umpteen time.

FYI i liked the dutch coach and appreciated his input especially when dealing wid dem lazy backward complaisant morons in T&T football , and though he may have been voicerous and insulting @ times @ least he told the truth!

« Reply #805 on: April 04, 2009, 10:11:24 PM »

Why you always mixing me up wid TT and fishes! i never said anything negative about wim , or replied to the statement when he put his foot in his mouth for the umpteen time.

FYI i liked the dutch coach and appreciated his input especially when dealing wid dem lazy backward complaisant morons in T&T football , and though he may have been voicerous and insulting @ times @ least he told the truth!
hear me nah, yuh cross dressing NY transplant!

The jb of a coach is not to say the players eh ready.....its his job to get them ready!

If he finds certain players eh good, pick others....if he cannot do the jo, then either he resigns or is fired.

let Wim haul he nasty c**t...ah cocnut should buss he ehad....Thats my taughts (sp on purpose)

« Reply #806 on: April 04, 2009, 10:16:46 PM »

Why? Is jus a game.
Nice try a$$hole!!  :P :devil:

It have a degree of seriousness in it. At what point is caring too much?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #807 on: April 04, 2009, 10:18:30 PM »

The jb of a coach is not to say the players eh ready.....its his job to get them ready!

If he finds certain players eh good, pick others....if he cannot do the jo, then either he resigns or is fired.

let Wim haul he nasty c**t...ah cocnut should buss he ehad....Thats my taughts (sp on purpose)

And...to get them ready..he needs full cooperation of all persons involved. Meaning pro league..TTFF...everybody. And still he was doing a better job dan Pacho. Or yuh find Pacho is a improvement?

« Reply #808 on: April 04, 2009, 10:19:16 PM »

Wham sar ! yuh just come from seance ah what?? take it easy breds, all i saying is i never had no beef wid wim. :beermug:

« Reply #809 on: April 04, 2009, 10:20:52 PM »

And...to get them ready..he needs full cooperation of all persons involved. Meaning pro league..TTFF...everybody. And still he was doing a better job dan Pacho. Or yuh find Pacho is a improvement?

No leh Maturana haul he ass too, dat buckwheat looking joker..leh he haul he arse too!