SVEN ERIKKSON
0 (0%)
MARCO VAN BASTEN
2 (4.2%)
Luiz Felipe Scolari
1 (2.1%)

Total Members Voted: 48

Voting closed: September 25, 2008, 10:34:15 AM

Author Topic: Name ah Coach Thread ;-)  (Read 56215 times)

Re: New Coach for T&T Men's Senior Team
« Reply #90 on: October 20, 2010, 01:40:15 PM »
Keep squeezin dem balls jack!

« Reply #91 on: October 20, 2010, 02:21:49 PM »
once latas there, we aint going no Gold Cup
lets pray the haitians, cubans, jamaicans and grenadians send there women team to the caribbean cup

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #92 on: October 20, 2010, 02:28:36 PM »
once latas there, we aint going no Gold Cup
lets pray the haitians, cubans, jamaicans and grenadians send there women team to the caribbean cup
U really think those two pose a threat?? I think we'll have our game right by then. Its about time we start putting teams in their places. This "playing" has gone on for too long. We'll win the DCC and then Latas will be on his bike.... :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Re: For all the dreamers on the site...
« Reply #93 on: October 20, 2010, 02:31:04 PM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/9109929.stm

Frank Rijkaard leaves post as Galatasaray coach

Rijkaard led Barcelona to Champions League success in 2006
Galatasaray coach Frank Rijkaard has left the club by mutual consent.
The Dutchman led the Turkish side to third place in the league last season but they have struggled this term.
A club statement read: "As of October 20 2010, coach Frank Rijkaard and assistant coach Johan Neeskens have left the club by mutual consent."
Ex-Barcelona boss Rijkaard has been linked to Liverpool, although the Reds' new owners have backed manager Roy Hodgson, despite the club's poor form.
New England Sports Ventures (NESV) said they had confidence in Hodgson ahead of last Sunday's Merseyside derby, but Everton's 2-0 win leaves the Reds one off the bottom of the Premier League table.

606: DEBATE
Where next for Frank Rijkaard?
Rijkaard was appointed Galatasaray coach in June 2009 but leaves with the club lying ninth in the Turkish Super Lig, having picked up only 12 points from their opening eight games. They also failed to reach the group stages of the Europa League.
After a glittering playing career, Rijkaard was appointed Netherlands coach in 1998, leading his team to the semi-finals of Euro 2000, where they lost to Italy on penalties.
After a disastrous spell at Sparta Rotterdam, where they suffered relegation during his only season in charge, Rijkaard was appointed Barcelona coach in 2003.
In a five-year spell at the Nou Camp, he led the Catalan giants to two La Liga titles and a Champions League triumph in 2006 with a 2-1 win over Arsenal in the final at the Stade de France.
FYI, he's leaving galatasaray to take up the liverpool job, not coach some underachieving team in an insignificant confederation.

if any dutch coach is to take this job, it will be rud gullet.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 02:33:03 PM by just cool »

« Reply #94 on: October 20, 2010, 03:45:08 PM »

« Reply #95 on: October 20, 2010, 06:07:11 PM »
The little magician has one yet trick up his sleeve .
what, the disapearing act?
What yah eat ah  ,bulb ? How yah so bright  ;D

« Reply #96 on: October 20, 2010, 06:20:33 PM »
Wha alyuh feel Gullit and Beckham did really come for the other day?

Check back meh post...I call dat shot long time.

wait...maybe Baptiste take meh post serious.

Gullitt busy working for Al Jazeera Sports channel and is due in Brazil to help the Dutch/Belgian bid.

Beckham would not want to stop playing yet. 

But there are plenty Dutch & English coaches available and although it is against bid rules, I could imagine the bid teams secretly funding a coach for T&T

« Reply #97 on: October 20, 2010, 06:27:12 PM »
GIVE WE A GERMAN COACH! dais what we need some discipline

« Reply #98 on: October 21, 2010, 09:35:05 AM »
most likely gullit look set to take over, it may be an excellent move by us, i was hoping for ruud to get some experience under his belt but it is a big step up from latas.

please no english coach, i would prefer german but that doesnt seem to be happening.

it will be dutch, the question is who though

« Reply #99 on: October 21, 2010, 10:20:52 AM »
most likely gullit look set to take over, it may be an excellent move by us, i was hoping for ruud to get some experience under his belt but it is a big step up from latas.

please no english coach, i would prefer german but that doesnt seem to be happening.

How u so sure it will be a big step up from Latas? Yes Ruud has coached a few big teams, but his overall performance as a manager is far from stellar.

« Reply #100 on: October 21, 2010, 12:13:02 PM »
Europeans too expensive, and may not be able to teach a suitable style for CONCACAF play.  I'm sure a South American coach can give us what we need.

« Reply #101 on: October 21, 2010, 12:41:49 PM »
Europeans too expensive, and may not be able to teach a suitable style for CONCACAF play.  I'm sure a South American coach can give us what we need.

wwwwwhhhhhhaaaaaattt????!!!  Look what Maradona do to Argentina!!  Oh wait, Maradona was not a coach....OK carry on then.... :devil: ;D

« Reply #102 on: October 21, 2010, 12:47:43 PM »

Huh! So Beenie was from where?

« Reply #103 on: October 21, 2010, 12:54:14 PM »

ent...this forum is real kix...i think Ricardo Gomes would be a good coach, a brazilian with good experience who incorporates the european style of play but we jumping too far ahead of ourselves...latas is still de coach.

« Reply #104 on: October 21, 2010, 01:15:08 PM »

Well I used the phrase "MAY not be able to" for a reason.
Beenie's coaching worked, but we couldn't afford him for any extended period of time.
Hiring him was a stop-gap measure that fortunately worked, but we need more than a stop-gap, we need a coach to develop our team.  That takes time and a lot of money if we goin European.

So assuming we have the money now, we need to focus on finding a coach with the skills to fix our team.
Rijkaard accustomed to workin with top players, yuh think he or Gullit able with the likes of our players?

And maybe some of you don't realise but many non-European coaches have been bussin our asses in CONCACAF for a long time.

Anyway I know allyuh along with JW love a European so continue the Euro-worship, Euro is de only way to go!

« Reply #105 on: October 21, 2010, 01:20:00 PM »
we need an american coach.

« Reply #106 on: October 21, 2010, 02:42:54 PM »

How u so sure it will be a big step up from Latas? Yes Ruud has coached a few big teams, but his overall performance as a manager is far from stellar.

hes a friend of the family, he relates to players and has grown in experience and strategy. far above that of latas.

if ruud doesnt get the job another capable dutch coach will, i am sure of that our program will be turned around and tt will be back at the top of the region.

« Reply #107 on: October 21, 2010, 03:06:06 PM »
Before we think about national football philosophy lets try to get a coach with good qualities. We could argue forever about which style is the best. We could end up getting a shithong from a country with a real good style of coaching.

« Reply #108 on: October 21, 2010, 03:23:35 PM »
South American
What dat have to do with CONCACAF?

« Reply #109 on: October 21, 2010, 03:33:19 PM »

hes a friend of the family, he relates to players and has grown in experience and strategy. far above that of latas.

if ruud doesnt get the job another capable dutch coach will, i am sure of that our program will be turned around and tt will be back at the top of the region.

You really feel Ruud wwant to take up a coaching job of TT national team......................really  ??? ???

« Reply #110 on: October 21, 2010, 03:34:32 PM »
South American
What dat have to do with CONCACAF?

About as much as Dutch and English.

« Reply #111 on: October 21, 2010, 03:59:16 PM »
I would not mind Frank being the coach.He coached both Holland and Brarca. So he has the experience.

« Reply #112 on: October 21, 2010, 04:32:04 PM »
Talk allyuh talk but any coach who is handed de shit sandwich that is TNT football would be handed just that ....a shit sandwich...so no matter how much pepper and ketchup yuh put on it...it is still a shit sandwich.

« Reply #113 on: October 21, 2010, 04:44:58 PM »
Talk allyuh talk but any coach who is handed de shit sandwich that is TNT football would be handed just that ....a shit sandwich...so no matter how much pepper and ketchup yuh put on it...it is still a shit sandwich.

We don't need a coach, we need an alchemist. 

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #114 on: October 21, 2010, 04:47:56 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl:  True....but remember, shit is used to fertilize the fields on which lush gardens grow...we have nuff shit...all we need now is a good farmer  ;) ;)

Just keeping it positive  ;D

« Reply #115 on: October 21, 2010, 04:53:50 PM »
 As you all know the deep dissapointment and grief latas have bought upon this nation to where people actually starting to beleive to themselves that we are not good enough and our players are not worthy.

Let me put this as clear as possible, I rather have Bertile back as head coach.

And latas expecting an assistant coach role so he can screw us over even more if a new coach is appointed, really who in their rite minds will want to work with him after all the bloody rubbishness he been doing since taking up the job.

If latas get an assistant coach role, I am sure the same results will follow
« Last Edit: October 21, 2010, 04:56:59 PM by sHOTTA12 »

Re: TTFF's coaching merry-go-round.
« Reply #116 on: January 02, 2011, 08:30:55 PM »
I read where  Mr. A. Corneal alluded to what I mentioned about a process for  selecting a coach. Nice...naming a coach now is like  trying to furnish the house before you plan or build the house.

« Reply #117 on: January 19, 2011, 08:16:36 AM »

Ruud Gullit joins Terek Grozny
By ESPNsoccernet staff

Former L.A. Galaxy manager Ruud Gullit has made the shock decision to join Russian Premier League side Terek Grozny as coach.

Gullit signed an 18-month contract with the club, who finished 12th in the league last season behind eventual winners Zenit St Petersburg, and could even continue in the role by signing an extension at the end of the deal.

The Dutchman, who previously managed Chelsea, Newcastle and Feyenoord and has also appeared as a football pundit on television, has been set the target of a top-eight finish next season by club president Ramzan Kadyrov.

Terek is based in the formerly wartorn province of Chechnya in the south of the country and Gullit takes over from Anatoly Baidachny who was in charge of the side for only one season.

« Reply #118 on: January 19, 2011, 11:36:22 AM »

By ESPNsoccernet staff

Former L.A. Galaxy manager Ruud Gullit has made the shock decision to join Russian Premier League side Terek Grozny as coach.

Gullit signed an 18-month contract with the club, who finished 12th in the league last season behind eventual winners Zenit St Petersburg, and could even continue in the role by signing an extension at the end of the deal.

The Dutchman, who previously managed Chelsea, Newcastle and Feyenoord and has also appeared as a football pundit on television, has been set the target of a top-eight finish next season by club president Ramzan Kadyrov.

Terek is based in the formerly wartorn province of Chechnya in the south of the country and Gullit takes over from Anatoly Baidachny who was in charge of the side for only one season.

So scratch he name of d list.

« Reply #119 on: January 19, 2011, 11:56:50 AM »

By ESPNsoccernet staff

So scratch he name of d list.

The only person with he on the list was TI, and that is as much as needs to be said about that.